We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back in 11 days. This is real honest opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have not been to other hotels in Santa Ponsa but I am not going to stay anywhere else because that's how good it was! We were here in October and it was fantatsic for both of us and luckily we are back very soon. I read the reviews and some don't make sense so I'll give you an honest description of the hotel. The hotel is very family orientated and they keep the place very quiet after 12 at night and there is even a guy going around the hotel all night to keep it that way. It is very clean and as others say it is a super friendly hotel, until that is you disturb other guests, then I wouldn't want to be you!!! In fact it clearly says on their website that they do not accept stag/hen groups, so it's pretty obvious that they are not going to put up with any sort of rowdy behaviour! The moaning comments you hear are from people that get told off for behaving out of line and this is the place they come to cry!!!LOL... Don't take any notice of them. It's a great place to stay and we are starting to get excited and are counting down the days!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

I've just returned from a stay at the Holiday Park Apartments.
Our stay was very good, the hotel reception staff were extremely polite and helpful in fact all they wanted to do was please you. Our cases were delivered to our rooms which was just as well as four flights of stairs were tough going. The rooms were clean and adequate. Pool area was clean and tidy all the time.
Got to give a special mention about Nathan who works at the pool bar. He was so lovely and polite every time we met him. Paddy and Kerry were also very good.
Whilst we enjoyed our stay I wouldn't advise this hotel for anyone with walking difficulties as there are only a few rooms were a climb up or down stairs isn't needed. Even though we had a disabled person with us they still had a few steps down to their apartment.
Staff here are brilliant, accommodation is fair!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pds5769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Holiday Park last week and we thought it was a great choice if you want to stay in Santa Ponsa area. It takes around 5 minutes to stroll down to the centre of the resort and the beach. We´d had a pretty rough trip over as my wife managed to lose her jacket en route, and the plane was delayed a couple of hours, so when we arrived we were a bit fed up and ready for our beds. The welcome we received from the 2 young ladies on reception was so nice and cheerful (smiles all round and a bottle of cold water!) that by the time we reached our apartment we were right back in the holiday spirit. The rooms here are big, clean and well equipped for a self catering holiday. We slept very well every night and made very good use of the private balcony every afternoon. The swimming pool was well maintained and always very clean as were the gardens and the bar. Good breakfasts at the bar by the way if you don´t want to go to the trouble of cooking yourself. We found some great places to eat out every night, all close to the hotel and we also loved the beach. In summery this is very clean, friendly and well looked after hotel.

The places we tried for dinner: Fat Sams, El Ceibo, Toni's pizza and the Chinese and they were all great.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Not long back from our seven night stay here. First impressions great, reception all dealt with in no time, we were told clearly that it is a family hotel and rowdy drunken noise would not be tolerated, very understandable as I went with a mate and two blokes can look a bit of a problem with bars open all hours. Got up to the room, toaster and kettle .... sorted. Straight down to the bar, nice space big tv and food. Didn't have to wait too long for food it was good to sit down and just chill. Beach is close you walk down the road, round the corner and you're on it. Some good places to eat along the front or there's the beach cafe incase you don't want to venture too far. The hotel is quiet at night most guests just hang out by the bar. If you want banging music you can find some clubs in the town about a ten minute walk. Cracking little hotel, would definately come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My partner and I stayed in the holiday Park in Sept for a week. Reviews from trip advisor had us very excited about our accomodation. However on arrival we were met with rude woman who was not suited to the job of welcoming people who have paid to come on holiday!! I do not know her name but we were threatened on our arrival about being quiet and the no tolerance rule about noise. My partner and I were on a quiet weeks holiday and we were greeted with a lecture.
We asked if we could be moved to a room with a balcony pool view on teh 2nd floor (as stated on our booking) she responded that we would most definately not be getting any special treatment!
We found ourselves whispering in our room so as to avoid making noise. When our towels went missing from the pool side the recectionist sent to us to the bar, and half way round the apartments before calling a pool attendant who knew where they were all along. She told us never to leave belongings and that we should not be asking her where they could be.

On the up side....the apartments are ok, sheets and towels are changed every other day. The pool is clean and the bar food is really quite good. There were no lifts, no TV in rooms or telephone. We could purchase air conditioning at 5 euro/day and safety deposit boxes are available.
This is definately not a resort for young groups of people, hens/stags and I would not advise young couples to go there.

Room Tip: Get written confirmtion from your service operator if you want a room on a low floor as there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfd234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Recently returned from a stay here the appartments are bright and cleaned regularly and most of the staff are helpfull and friendly. The only problem we had was noise from other drunken youths coming in until 6 am in the surrounding and the above appartments. In our opinion this is not the place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing holiday with unbroken sleep and would stay in other places away from this area as Santa Ponsa is a lovely resort with fine beeches bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: request a higher room if you like your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Myself and the wife stayed here last week for 3 nights as part of my 40th birthday celebrations, we booked mainly due to the good reviews on tripadvisor. We arrived around 8.30 and we welcomed by a young lady called Anna-Marie who was cheerful and pleasant and presented us with a bottle of wine for my birthday! We had a ground floor room, next to pool and near the bar which wasn't a problem as music and entertainment goes off at midnight although bar remains open until 1.30.
The hotel is a stones throw from the main strip (mainly irish bars), but there is no noise from the strip until you're right on it.
Santa Ponsa is a great resort with something for everyone but not too big to be overwhelming, and we were lucky to be there whilst the Santa Ponsa Festival was on, which was excellent with markets, street entertainers, and lots of open air food and drink outlets. There was also live music, so the atmosphere was fantastic! We didn't eat in restaurants at all as the street bbq's were so good. We're already planning to return with our kids next year.
Special mention again for Anna-Marie at Holiday Park, fantastic cheerful service, you are a credit to the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toesy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £43 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing