We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Ware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have just come back from staying at the holiday park apartments and was very impressed, I requested a room on lthe lower floor with travel republic as my wife does not do stairs very well, I emailed the hotel the day before we left to see if our request had been granted, I then received a phone call from the hotel manager to say the request had not been passed to them and that the hotel was full, when we arrived they had managed to accommodate us on a lower floor , I thought this was excellent customer service, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, all our bags were carried up to our rooms, the room was cleaned twice in the five days we were there, the rooms are bright and spacious, the hotel is excellently situated , just up from the lively Celtic bars and clubs but far enough away so they do not disturb you at night, it is also 5 minutes from the beach walking, found a mix group of customers families, couples and some small groups , had no issues with rowdiness late at night as some on here have stated, would definitely go back to the holiday park apartments again.

Room Tip: Ask to be located on the lower floors if you do not like stairs as there is a lift to take you to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    346
    129
    53
    50
See reviews for
668
420
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last year and for 4 nights again this year. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully next year! The staff are really nice and helpful, the apartments are clean and spacious. The location is ideal with a mini supermarket right across the road and some great bars just a few minutes walk away. The swimming pool is nice and clean with more than enough sun loungers for everyone. There was good craic around the pool bar at night time but all was quiet before midnight. Eventhough you're close to the bars and night clubs, you don't hear them in your apartment so a good night sleep is easily achieved! We had breakfast at the pool bar one morning and it was ok. Not the best but not bad either and good value. I would definitely recommend Holiday Park!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Overall this holiday was as good as it gets. From the minute you step off the plane and the heat hits you, you've got the feeling you're on holiday. Got a taxi to the hotel and was warmly greeted by the receptionist who checked us in very quickly. We found our room it was on ground level by the pool. It was simply decorated and spotlessly clean. Towels replaced every two days. Found the staff very friendly and the manager warm and witty. We did the short walk to the beach every day and stayed in our spot till the sun went down. We ate out a couple of times and spent the rest in the hotel having a quiet drink by the pool-side bar. This was a relaxing week, beats work any day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I have not been to other hotels in Santa Ponsa but I am not going to stay anywhere else because that's how good it was! We were here in October and it was fantatsic for both of us and luckily we are back very soon. I read the reviews and some don't make sense so I'll give you an honest description of the hotel. The hotel is very family orientated and they keep the place very quiet after 12 at night and there is even a guy going around the hotel all night to keep it that way. It is very clean and as others say it is a super friendly hotel, until that is you disturb other guests, then I wouldn't want to be you!!! In fact it clearly says on their website that they do not accept stag/hen groups, so it's pretty obvious that they are not going to put up with any sort of rowdy behaviour! The moaning comments you hear are from people that get told off for behaving out of line and this is the place they come to cry!!!LOL... Don't take any notice of them. It's a great place to stay and we are starting to get excited and are counting down the days!

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I've just returned from a stay at the Holiday Park Apartments.
Our stay was very good, the hotel reception staff were extremely polite and helpful in fact all they wanted to do was please you. Our cases were delivered to our rooms which was just as well as four flights of stairs were tough going. The rooms were clean and adequate. Pool area was clean and tidy all the time.
Got to give a special mention about Nathan who works at the pool bar. He was so lovely and polite every time we met him. Paddy and Kerry were also very good.
Whilst we enjoyed our stay I wouldn't advise this hotel for anyone with walking difficulties as there are only a few rooms were a climb up or down stairs isn't needed. Even though we had a disabled person with us they still had a few steps down to their apartment.
Staff here are brilliant, accommodation is fair!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pds5769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Holiday Park last week and we thought it was a great choice if you want to stay in Santa Ponsa area. It takes around 5 minutes to stroll down to the centre of the resort and the beach. We´d had a pretty rough trip over as my wife managed to lose her jacket en route, and the plane was delayed a couple of hours, so when we arrived we were a bit fed up and ready for our beds. The welcome we received from the 2 young ladies on reception was so nice and cheerful (smiles all round and a bottle of cold water!) that by the time we reached our apartment we were right back in the holiday spirit. The rooms here are big, clean and well equipped for a self catering holiday. We slept very well every night and made very good use of the private balcony every afternoon. The swimming pool was well maintained and always very clean as were the gardens and the bar. Good breakfasts at the bar by the way if you don´t want to go to the trouble of cooking yourself. We found some great places to eat out every night, all close to the hotel and we also loved the beach. In summery this is very clean, friendly and well looked after hotel.

The places we tried for dinner: Fat Sams, El Ceibo, Toni's pizza and the Chinese and they were all great.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Not long back from our seven night stay here. First impressions great, reception all dealt with in no time, we were told clearly that it is a family hotel and rowdy drunken noise would not be tolerated, very understandable as I went with a mate and two blokes can look a bit of a problem with bars open all hours. Got up to the room, toaster and kettle .... sorted. Straight down to the bar, nice space big tv and food. Didn't have to wait too long for food it was good to sit down and just chill. Beach is close you walk down the road, round the corner and you're on it. Some good places to eat along the front or there's the beach cafe incase you don't want to venture too far. The hotel is quiet at night most guests just hang out by the bar. If you want banging music you can find some clubs in the town about a ten minute walk. Cracking little hotel, would definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing