We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely be back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I booked this apartment going on the reviews i read here and i was so glad i did. On arrival we were greeted by a blonde girl at reception who was very friendly and chatty,and also all of the other reception staff were very nice and friendly and would always says hello to you when you pass by reception.Check in was quick too and our bags were carried up to the room.Although the steps would knock the wind out of you sometimes,but all in all they werent that bad.

The apartment itself was spacious and had a balcony which we enjoyd sitting out every evenig reading or just enjoying the view.The entertainment was good at the pool bar in the nights they have a variety of things going on from table quiz to bingo which is most enjoyable for all ages and it finishes at midnight which is very good as no noise after that around the complex.
It is also a short walk to beach and all the bars & restaurants and to the other side of the bay which we dined out every night there as the restaurants there was really nice.We really enjoyed out stay here and would highly reccommend it to others and we will definitely be back to visit again next year.:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have just returned home from 2wks stay at the Holiday Park Apartments, this is our Fifth time staying at these Apartments they are kept well above standard they are very clean, staff all very friendly,the pool and poolbar is amazing food is great especially the Cajun Chicken Baguettes, very central and couldnt ask anymore thanks to Antonio and Max and Aimee at reception see u next year Thank u

Room Tip: the poolview rooms are amazing gd view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEBBIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Back from a weeks holiday in Santa Ponsa. We were thrilled with how close the apartments are to the lovely beach, that's important to us. The actual apartment was big enough and the maids clean regularly. The pool is right by the bar so my hubbie could sit with his beer while I played with the kids. Lots of other families with kids so they got together and had a ball. The staff are real characters and we enjoyed the laughter in the bar at night. Infact we are looking to return next year. Liked everything about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marieedwardsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A first holiday abroad for our toddler. The reviews mention families like it here so that's one reason we booked. We like to go self catering as you aren't tied to any time scale. The apartment itself was a fairly good size and the cooking area was fine to do easy meals and heat things up, to be honest we had our evening meals in the hotel. Quiet at night no slamming doors and the music and tv seemed to go off around midnight. Chatting to others we discovered that some had been coming here for years, mainly down to the basics, nice people, good food,close to a beach and not too heavy on the pocket.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have just returned from a 10-day stay in the Holiday Park Apartements and we were very happy there. It's very clean and well kept with friendly and helpful staff except for one girl in reception. The apartments were well located near the beach and the bars and restaurants. Just ensure that when you are booking if you have any mobility/health issues you ask for a ground or first floor apartment as there are no lifts except the one from reception to the pool. We were accomodated with a change of apartment to a lower level as my partner has health problems and could not have managed walking up and down stairs for ten days. Thank you to Emmy for helping us with that. And a special mention to Anna-Marie who was always friendly, helpful and full of information about the locality- a superstar!!

Room Tip: Ground or first floor rooms should be requested by elderly or people with mobility/health issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoes38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have just come back from staying at the holiday park apartments and was very impressed, I requested a room on lthe lower floor with travel republic as my wife does not do stairs very well, I emailed the hotel the day before we left to see if our request had been granted, I then received a phone call from the hotel manager to say the request had not been passed to them and that the hotel was full, when we arrived they had managed to accommodate us on a lower floor , I thought this was excellent customer service, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, all our bags were carried up to our rooms, the room was cleaned twice in the five days we were there, the rooms are bright and spacious, the hotel is excellently situated , just up from the lively Celtic bars and clubs but far enough away so they do not disturb you at night, it is also 5 minutes from the beach walking, found a mix group of customers families, couples and some small groups , had no issues with rowdiness late at night as some on here have stated, would definitely go back to the holiday park apartments again.

Room Tip: Ask to be located on the lower floors if you do not like stairs as there is a lift to take you to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights last year and for 4 nights again this year. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully next year! The staff are really nice and helpful, the apartments are clean and spacious. The location is ideal with a mini supermarket right across the road and some great bars just a few minutes walk away. The swimming pool is nice and clean with more than enough sun loungers for everyone. There was good craic around the pool bar at night time but all was quiet before midnight. Eventhough you're close to the bars and night clubs, you don't hear them in your apartment so a good night sleep is easily achieved! We had breakfast at the pool bar one morning and it was ok. Not the best but not bad either and good value. I would definitely recommend Holiday Park!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#8 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £49 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing