We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent for 9 blokes from Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent for 9 blokes from Liverpool”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Fri 5th-Mon 8th Oct.Great place,very very clean. Staff top notch offering water on our arrival. A few ants in room one night but when staff informed,dealt with within seconds,even though we said not a problem. Cant speak highly enough of the place. Was there for my 50th celebrations with 8 mates. Was left a card and a bottle of red wine as a compliment in room.
100 yards from the action. Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: Some steps to0 rooms on 1st floor or above but lift offered so no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    350
    130
    53
    50
See reviews for
673
426
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My friend and i have just came back from the holiday park , had a great time, apartments roomy and clean , the staff were all very helpfull and friendly, cannot fault anything, and already planning on returning .christina

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

absolutely loved my week here, hotel is spotless, food is delicious, reception cant do enough for you, lovely location (quieter area but a stone throw from the beach and resort centre), fresh sheets and towels brought round 4 times during the week we stayed, the suites are a decent size and are very well equipped, kettle, pots and pans, cutlery, glasses, cups, dishes, bottle openers, corkscrews and toaster all stocked in our room. Wifi available at 15 euro per week, the layout is all based around the pool and poolside bar.
will definitely be back as it didnt cost as much as it should.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

My friends and I previously stayed in these apartments last sept and had a fantastic time. So we decided to go back again a few weeks ago and it did not disappoint, everyone is so friendly and helpful! Very fun atmosphere. The apartment was maintained to a very high standard and I would definitely give these apartments easily at least a rating of 4*, as my boyfriend and I decided to try somewhere diff in June....(let's just say I will NEVER be returning to the Verdemar apts, horrid place!) should I return to Santa ponsa again, there is no question about it, easily the Holiday Park apartments! Could not fault and would recommend to everyone!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Staff spot on , very clean place thoughout, the hotel Is in a great place of santa ponsa, 5_10 mins away from Everything, but far enough away from the noise, went with 3 kids 9, 7, and a baby 13 months. Food and drink is as cheap as it is in the town, ie pizza 4 e, beer 3e, but we got sum cans in room and got a plastic glass from the bar, nobody notice, room was cleaned 3 times in the week we were there. There is a lift from reception but broke down 3 Times, but staff were on hand to help you out . Would go back again... Hope this helps x x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillersrKillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If you don't mind basic facilities then this is the place for you. Right in the centre of the action but away from the noise perfect. The staff are really friendly and you feel you have known them for ages. The apartments are really clean and more than adequate for a quick week away. Would i go back? Most definately. Would request a ground floor apartment though because i nearly had a daily heart attack getting up the stairs haha.

Room Tip: Go for ground floor, lots of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a week here apts are basic but have everything you need very are very clean bedding and towels changed three times in a week. Down side was the steps to the apt we were on the top floor of all with no lift and a 20 month old baby which was hard work and very long climb to the top (about 9/10 flights)management offered to move us when we arrived if we went bk to see them the next day but in the end nothing came of it so stayed where we were. Staff are very friendly and carried our cases to room on arrival and gave us a free bottle of water. All in all nice apts just the steps which mark it down

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanHenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing