We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allan & Jean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First time at Holiday Park apartments but will certainly not be our last all thanks to the staff.
The apartments are very clean and tidy no telly but you don't need one just go out and about and return to the apartments for the nights entertainment.
Duane does a very good job getting to know all the visitors and please get to know the guy before judging him he is a laugh a minute.
Never been in a place where the owner is so visible and genuinely interested in your stay.
Hi to the friends we met especially Josh and Jude.
Looking to book again soon as me and my mate Joe are great entertainers on the karaoke.

Allan & Jean - Loch Lomond

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here last June. Apartments are lovely perfect for our girlie few days away. Some of our friends got an apartment at the very top, I wouldn't of liked that as there were loads of steps. Staff were great. Our group went back this year also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

In a nut shell, all other reviews are pretty accurate!

Rooms very clean. Basic but have all you need. Showers great! Power showers but do occassionally run hot as some others have stated. No big deal but something to watch with young children.
Pool area great and snacks at the bar lovely. Smallish area but always room for everyone and no rush for the pool every morning!
Depending on the exact location of your apartment will depend on noise levels. Our particular apartment did have some of the noise issues at night with younger ones coming home late/early! This was only due the the fact our bedroom was right at the bottom of the main set of steps that lead to half of the block so most other apartments would be unaffected. Very few of the young party goers were staying here though so it was miniminal in comparison to most hotels i thought.
As far as noise from bars etc goes, the complex is set far enough away in my opinion and is pretty much unaffected.

For the price, very good value. Staff are lovely and happy to help with anything. Also got a free bottle of water on arrival which i thought was a lovely touch and well needed.

Something to note though. Safety deposit boxes are small. Passports, money fones cameras etc will fit, i pads etc will not but again no big deal.

Would stay again no question but would request a higher floor. Stairs wouldnt have bothered us.

As for Duane, again all others reviews are correct. Can understand why people would think he was great, can totally understand why people would think otherwise......didnt affect our holiday or our stay in these apartments but since everyone else mentions him i thought i should also!

Room Tip: High floor if no mobility issues/young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidCoAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly and welcoming, place looks amazing. Nicest apartments I have ever stayed in. There wasn't a tv but why would you actually watch tv when there is a gorgeous pool and things to do and beautiful scenery to admire??!
Antonio the owner introduced himself and he is a lovely friendly person and made it clear that if there was anything he could do just ask! Fabulous place, short walk to centre and beach. Will return and I wish Antonio and staff of holiday park the very best of luck in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday here. Have to say having spent nearly 30 years as a Travel Agency Manager, this is one of the best places I have stayed for Customer Service. The staff are super, special mention to Anne Marie on Reception and all the reception staff, the cleaning and maintenance staff. Whilst not having children have to say that Dwayne was super with the kids and adults alike, livened things up on an evening.
The apartments was very very clean, and cleaned every other day, change of towels etc. No complaints at all. The entertainment does not go on till too late which means that you can have a good evening and early night if you want. The apartments are on the flat and so central you can walk to anywhere in Santa Ponsa within a few minutes.
The only downside is we were on the 3rd floor and whilst the staff will carry your cases up and down for you, the day to day traipsing up to the 3rd floor is very tiring. if you have problems with mobility then you need to ensure that you ask for a low floor room.

The pool is very nice and very clean. Was interesting to watch people rush out to put their towels on the bed which I think is a no no. The poolside bar does good food, drinks and again the service is super.

Another nice touch is that the owner walks round and speaks to guests to check if everything is ok and as people are returning year after year and everyone was enjoying themselves I think the answer is obvious.

Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and will be going back, but asking for a low floor room.

Thanks to all the staff for a super holiday and super service.

Room Tip: All apartments are nice but ask for a low floor room. We are only in our early 50s and not unfit bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRiseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just back from a few days at these apartments and it was just perfect! Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you! Basic apartments but clean and everything you needed was there. Very good location as shops are near by and nightlife a short walk away but not too noisy! Will definately go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottish135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we had a fantastic holiday the place was exceptionally clean the room were clean light and airy the staff were extremely friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble .Dwayne the entertainer was fantastic he really made me laugh well done to every one thank you for making my holiday a good one

Room Tip: just be aware that some of the rooms are very high up so there is a lot of stair climbing to do so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah30Pochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pirates VIllage
Pirates VIllage
#9 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £43 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing