We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked for a ten day stay and managed to add a couple more nights as we didn't want to go home. Found the way things were done here suited us, loved the apartment not spent much time in it although we did eat daily at the pool bar sometimes brekky sometimes lunch it was so cheap and so good compared to others we tried. It was a quieter part of the season and the weather was perfect don't like it boiling, did like the beach you've got the choice of a few nearby too and can get buses around the island really easily. Found a beer festival, my other half was over the moon and the rest of that day is hazy. We managed to do lots this holiday, from spending time at the homely hotel bar to reading and relaxing on the beach. I became a fan of these little lemon sponge cakes they sell in nearly all bars and cafes, couldn't have a coffee without one. Started to fantasize about selling up and moving there, give us another ten years.... In short this hotel is one of the friendliest, cleanest and best little packages you could come across, genuine warmth and pride in your work can't be faked. A very wonderful time was had by all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for seven nights with our six year old. Helpful from the start I got a hand with the cases and some pointers on the local directions. Found the bar staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, by the second day she knew our names. My son wanted to spend all his time in the pool, which was ok with us there's loads of space for loungers and the atmosphere round the hotel was lighthearted and relaxed. Liked the whole area, few shops, restaurants and beach all on the doorstep. Impressed with the Holiday Park from day one, for value, for facilities and for old fashioned customer service. Like Arnie says, I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I thought I'd put the clue in the title, this was one of the best holidays we've had in a long time. Extremely warm people, clean fresh room, fabulous pool and sun trap space. The apartment has facilities for making simple meals but if you want freshly cooked food the bar cafe was excellent for hot snacks and breakfast. Location is at the quieter end of town with the walk to the beach still only a slow flip flop ten minutes. At night the bar comes alive and we enjoyed the way everyone was so friendly. We were looking for a slow, relaxing break and found something even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at these apartments in May 2013. The rooms were very basic and only just adequate .The room we were given was clean, but had very limited cutlery, plates and bowls, no teatowels or washing up liquid were provided.The amount of steps at this hotel were a complete joke, if you have children or a mobility problem then this hotel is not for you. Our room was facing the street outside and we hardly slept due to the noise of late night revellers. The day time wasn't much better, as children were running around the pool screaming whilst their parents propped up the bar. Sunbeds were provided, but there weren't nearly enough for everyone and there were no parasols. The Outside of the hotel isnt much better, as you walk down the street beware of the pools of sick dotted around,mainly outside of the numerous bars that are on your doorstep. How anyone can stay here and say that is wonderful is completely beyond me, it is absolutely awful. Please save your money..DONT STAY HERE!!

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Boo9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We read a lot of reviews and after so many good comments booked a week here. I booked an apartment for me, my girlfriend and her six yr old. Loved the place, for us it was perfect. Great pool area safe for the kids and still close enough to nip back to the room or get cold drinks and lunch at the bar. A clean beach only a short distance and some great places to eat along the beach. The staff made it so easy to ask for anything and the young girl on reception was always so positive and even had a spare plug! I have just re-booked to stay later this year and we can't wait to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our one bedroom apartment was comfortable, spotlessly clean and it had everything we needed. The most genuinely helpful staff we've yet encountered and they were always involving and introducing holiday makers to each other to the point that by the end of our holiday we´d made a lot of new friends. The pool area had a good atmosphere to sit around or sunbathe and if you prefer the beach that´s close to walk to. We were also happy to find supermarkets within a few minutes walk away to stock up the cupboard and fridge for the week.Excellent all round and we look forward to spending another holiday here in the not too distant future as you rarely come across an amazing hotel like this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
12  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I am not a new member on TA and i did not open an account to slag off a hotel just because I didn´t get a free upgrade like some people do. When I see a review from someone that has just opened an account to write negative stuff I always take it with a pinch of salt, but that´s just me.

To the point; The hotel is a wonderful complex with large apartments and it´s all very clean. The bar serves good food and the staff are very pleasant and always chatty and actually at the end of their shift some of them even stick around the hotel to have a social drink with the guests.
The distance to the beach is 4 or maybe 5 minutes walk away. We were in room 338 on a 3rd floor which is the highest floor and that wasn´t a problem and we stayed for 14 nights. We would happily go back to the same apartment and the views were great, but I also agree that if you have walking difficulties I would not recommend the highest floor. The hotel is on the strict side with noise late at night and I loved to sit on my balcony after hours with a glass of wine relaxing.

We will be back at the hotel in July for 14 nights again and we are counting down the days to more family fun. Also, to put your mind at rest, have a look at Facebook of the hotel and you´ll see thousands of people that go to this hotel every year and love it, and I think that says a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
41.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £38 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing