We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, Fabulous holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week with my husband and 2 young children (5&2yrs). We booked this hotel based on its #1 ranking on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed.

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted by very friendly & helpful reception staff and our cases were promptly taken to our room by a hotel porter.

Our room was very clean & tidy & in a perfect location. We were based just behind the lift around the corner from the swimming pool, ideal location as with 2 children & a buggy climbing up all those sets of steps would have been a nightmare!
Our room was cleaned every 2 days with fresh bedding & towels.

You can hire an iron for €15 (€5 refunded) and a safety deposit box for €20 (€5 refunded). The safety deposit boxes are located at the reception area rather than in your room. They're not very big, wouldn't fit in an iPad for example but ideal for keeping passports / bank cards / money etc safe.
You can access wifi for €20 for the week which we did but were disappointed with the coverage and you can only access it on one device. It only worked at certain points in the day at certain locations in the room & was fairly slow.
If you have children might be an idea to download a few films before you leave as it's unlikely the wifi will stream a film.
Although it was slow it was ok for keeping in touch with family etc.

The hotel itself is lovey. Very stylish & modern, kept very clean with extremely hard working staff.
The reception girls were always happy, helpful & friendly. Our youngest son was poorly while we were there & the receptionist would always ask after him when she saw us & was helpful in seeking medical advice for him.
The gentlemen around the hotel work very hard, moving furniture, cots, keeping the public areas tidy.
Joanne and the bar tender work equally as hard. The bar food is lovey, the pizza is deliciously & baguettes lovely & fresh.
Then you have Duane!! My 5 year son adored him, spent more time around the pool with Duane than us. All the kids enjoyed playing with Duane, pushing him in the pool, spoon diving (!!!), rifle shooting, splashing all the adults!
He also did the evening entertainment, quizzes, bingo etc, evening entertainment stopped at 12 so if you're poolside you don't have noise all night.
There was a parrot show while we were there which the kids loved and was very enjoyable. €15 for a photo with the parrots was a bit pricey but I guess they've gotta make a living & it's a nice holiday keepsake.
There is no shade around the pool which was tough for my 2year old but we took him for breaks in the bar & Duane will put Cbeebies on the tv in the bar if you ask him!!
The pool area can get busy but there is a large sun deck if you just want to sunbathe.
The 3 pools are fab. There's a small paddling pool for babies, a deeper pool for children & the main pool. The main pool was quite cold! After a while you get used to it but getting in initially - be brave! The smaller pools were slightly warmer but not much.

The location of the hotel is ideal, it's far enough away from all the main bars & restaurants so you don't suffer noise in the evenings but literally a 1 minute walk & you're in the town centre.
There's a small shop in reception which is 24/7 but there's also a spar opposite & several spars / convenience stores scattered around the town.
Besides the local restaurants there is a Subway, McDonald's & Burger King.
We enjoyed eating at the pepper pot, Boston o'bradys & mrs murphys kitchen.

The beach is really nice & again just a short walk from the hotel. You can hire 2 sun beds & umbrella for €13, due to the lack of shade the umbrella was a must!

Over all we had a fantastic holiday & I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo_annsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

On arriving to this hotel it was near on 1am and was expecting to be greeted by a grumpy man at reception, couldn't have been more different the man was very friendly as were all the staff.
We took our grandchildren for a week in April and loved it.
We heard the moans of others but you get what you pay for and it was more than enough. If you get bored with the food then go out this hotel caters quite well for most but there is always picky eaters ! It won't break the bank and you still get your moneys worth.
Clean towels were left daily but no bed change (how often do you change bedding at home)?
Everywhere was clean if a bit dated, but like I say you get what you pay for.
No more noisy than any other hotel we all slept well and are going back in October.
So give it a try if you want a great holiday at a great price a d are not a moaner.
Thank you to all the staff, we'll see you soon. :-) x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaytay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a fantastic week in Santa Ponsa with our 17 month old daughter. We had a great room on the pool level which was great as there are quite a few stairs up to other levels! When we arrived, we were welcomed at the door by the lovely reception staff and our bags were carried to our room (and taken down again when we were leaving). The location was great and the apartments were basic but clean and the whole place was spotless. The best bit was the staff, they were so friendly and were brilliant with our daughter. Entertainment was just enough for us. Would definitely consider coming here again!

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Dodpod24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just back from these apartments, never been in Santa ponsa, they will overall brilliant, very clean and staff very friendly, could not fault anything with this holiday park, will definitely return. It is so local for all Santa ponsa has to offer but enough away from the main strip not to hear the noise at night, you or no one else is allowed to make load noise after 1 am which is fair to all staying hear, the pool bar offers great breakfast and snacks all at reasonable price. Even got to keep apartment on for a meer €40 till pick up time, family friendly although if you can't climb stairs need to ask for a low apartment.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs ask for a low down apartment
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

These apartments were in a prefect location. It's just at the end of the strip located beside the top restaurants and pubs in Santa Ponsa. There is a lot of steps in these apartments so be prepared to climb if you do get a cheap apartment. If you have some extra money that you want to splash choose a pool side apartment or upgrade to a VIP suite. I upgraded to a VIP suite and they are well worth the money. there is a private balcony with a view of Santa Ponsa and the apartment is very modern and spacious! It's amazing. The staff at this complex are so welcoming. Anna and Natasha at reception are so professional. They were always there to help. I ate at the bar a few times and the food was very fresh. The waiter would always give a friendly smile. Overall, I'll be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ireland987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Big smiles as we booked in at reception, it was busy at the desk but the girl was still friendly and calmly gave us our room key and hotel information. Happy to see air conditioning in my bedroom, it got really hot a couple of days couldn't believe it for so early in the summer. Used the beach loads, it was never crowded and we seemed to find a great spot and went there most days. Dragged ourselves over the road to have lunch or to grab some essentials. On the way back to the hotel you pass bars and restaurants but they are not nearly as nice as the small bar at the hotel. When it gets busy it spills over to the outside area but you still see and hear well. We loved the guy playing a guitar, he was really good. All day there is Duane joking about with the families and anyone around the pool. All the other staff were thoughtful and made our stay here one of the nicest holidays. We have a big family celebration coming up in September and loved it so much we're booking for the whole crew to come over. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the moment we arrived in the Holiday Park Apartments we received 5* treatment. Staff were welcoming and helpful and handled any questions with good humour. Clean apartments and good sized. Luggage was carried up to the room by the ever smiling Fernando (even though it was the 3rd floor and a ridiculously heavy case) - there are a few stairs but the views are worth it and its really quiet and well located (5 mins to the beach).

Room Tip: If you're not that fit ask for a lower room - if you're fit, the views from the 3rd floor ar...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fae72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,153 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#12 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £52 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing