We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgnorth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Apartments were great even though we had the top floor apartment which was 127 steps from reception. It did have the bonus of great views though.
Staff were great. Girls on reception were lovely. And the porter even carried our cases up to the room...somehow.. I think my legs would have given up.
Room was clean.. towels were changed regular and beds were made up too.. after seeing other hotels, this is by far the nicest in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    346
    129
    53
    50
See reviews for
668
420
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

So pleased that it was such a short trip from the airport, hate being stuck for hours on a bus. The inside of the hotel has got the wow factor and the in/out checks were great no waiting around. Our room was up two flights and I was pleased at the size. Mini kitchen area with plates etc, cleaning standards were high and no complaints from us. Nice big pool right by the terrace, it got so hot, good for sunbathing as there's no shade unless you go for a cool down in the bar. For a small hotel it has professional staff, even the guy who cleans the pool smiles and gives you a nod. Marked this hotel with a red pin on my map, a definite return clearly needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Again we had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Park this year. Staff as friendly as ever and Anna Marie on reception recognised us from last year. Just a couple of negative points though. We felt there was a bit more noise form a couple of groups of Ladies who were above and below our apartments and retuned home in the wee small hours, but this didnt bother us too much as we had no kids with us. Our table on our balcony was covered in cigarette burns as was our toilet seat. As non smokers this was rather disgusting for us and it would not take much to change these to maintain the good standards . Our bathroom also had a smell which we could not get rid of and our toilet flush was a bit tempremental. But all in all these apartments are great value and we again enjoyed our stay there. It was also great to see the grumpy man on night reception has been replaced by a much friendlier version!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMcCluskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff cant fault them at all.But don't go if you dont like steps. Only one lift to first floor then steps to all other apartments my huaband counted 50 to our apartment we asked for a lower floor but they wa ted to charge 15 euros a day more. Had a great time though even though the the facilities were a bit sparse and could only just make toast and a cup of tea.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

An excellent fortnight. All staff are fantastic, especially Anna-Marie, Natasha, Joanne and Duane. Apartments very clean and despite being high up the views were excellent. Cleaning and maintenance staff always smiling and helpful. Food at the bar always freshly prepared and excellent value for money. Nothing was too much trouble for Joanne and her staff. Entertainment all day with Duane who always kept the children happy and amused no matter what the age group.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank campingdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Park apartments in 2013. What a mistake!! There were renovations of one of the rooms going on directly above us and the constant noise of banging,drilling and workmen stomping around was incessant. The late night revellers continued the noise well into the early hours and were even swimming around in the pool after midnight. The noise from the bars outside were equally as bad, with shouting and loud music being the norm. How this hotel is rated number one in Santa Ponsa I will never know, its the worst place that we have ever stayed in and we would never return to this hotel even if it was offered for free!!...The young ladies on reception and the cleaners were the only saving grace to this pitiful hotel. don't be disappointed, go elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from spending 2 weeks here was brilliant from start to finish entertainment round the pool was good thanks duane food was excellent and drinks where good price also the receptio. Staff helped with suitcases and any queries we had would recommend for couples and family's

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing