We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Did not want to leave”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After seven nights we had got used to breakfast being cooked, lazy days on the beach, and the general slow holiday feeling. We did not want to go home. We were looked after very well by the staff, reassuring to see a night porter/guard felt very safe. The hotel is just on the edge of the shops and is quiet at night. Lots of other families and couples were staying here and the entertainment and bar life was a friendly, lighthearted affair, hadn't played pool in ten years. Sun terrace is a real sun trap, we hung around the hotel a couple of days and read and did very little else. Nice town, quiet with a good lot of restaurants, couple of supermarkets and a sandy beach. Everything you need for a sun holiday. Enjoyed the holiday for a few reasons, the main one being how well we were treated by the staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jem W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    380
    141
    56
    52
See reviews for
765
456
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We went here for a week with our 2 girls one is 13 and my other is 7 months old we had a great time the girls Jenna and Joanne are brilliant very good with the kids and Joanne makes a really good English breakfast. This is a family run hotel and they work very hard keeping it clean and to make sure everyone's stay is a good one they also have a noise pollution policy so after 12 it's quite and if there is any noisy it's dealt with straight away. The pool is great for all it's open till 9:30 and there is no reserving sun beds which is great because you could always get one. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for ten days and we all had the best time. The girls on the reception were fantastic, even organised a hand with our cases. Our apartment was big, bright and clean already hot we just left our stuff in the bedroom and had something to eat at the bar. The kids liked the pizza and it was a big hit for the rest of the holiday. It was cosy enough to let them get their own cold drinks we could keep an eye on them. Good pool, the whole outside area was clean, the staff are on the ball and clean tables as soon as you leave. The entertainment gets everyone involved my two loved him a bit too much and started making little sayings that drove us mad. The beach was ten minutes away, bigger than I'd thought it would be and swimmer friendly as the water isn't miles out and was warm. Wish I was still there, we liked the room, enjoyed the staff and would go back for more of the above.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have just returned from a family holiday at the holiday park for the second year running. The Holiday Park is just brilliant! When you enter reception at any time of day the lemon fresh smell is an indication of the pride they take in cleanliness here. The rooms are cleaned every other day, there are always maintenance staff attending to the grounds and the 3 pools which are cleaned morning and night.
The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly, not at all fake as I saw on another review!
The swimming pools are great, two smaller separate kids/baby pools with plenty of sun loungers which can't be reserved until 9.30am so no mad towel dashes in the mornings! There's also a lower sun terrace with easy access to the pool which is quieter if you enjoy a bit of sun worshipping in peace. The pool gets some nice shade in the later afternoon which is great if you've got kids and want them out of the sun for a few hours, the loungers free up on that side so you can chill out and still enjoy a dip in the sunny pool. The Poolside bar has a good selection of food and drinks, all reasonably priced and the staff are great with the kids popping to the bar for ice creams etc.
The hotel location is excellent with only a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. The complex has a comfortable, relaxed and very safe feeling about it. We absolutely love it and have already recommended it to friends who'll be heading there very soon!
Affordable, enjoyable and friendly - I'd rate it higher than many other higher star rated hotels I've stayed at for definite!

Room Tip: There are steps around the complex so would be advisable to contact the hotel if you need rooms on l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dix2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Travelling as a family of four, two adults mid 30's, two boys aged 10 and 3 (almost 4)
This was our first visit to Santa Ponsa and upon arrival at the Holiday Park Apartments we were pleasantly surprised as we walked into the bright, welcoming reception.
We arrived slightly earlier than the advertised 2pm check in and we were asked to leave our suitcases in the secure luggage room and go and get ourselves a drink whilst they finished preparing our room.
On our return the friendly receptionist made a phone call and one of the polite Porters came and helped us with our luggage. We were shown to Room 133 which was on the first floor up one flight of steps overlooking the pool, this was an extra charge when we booked with Jet2.
My first impression of the room was that it was a lot bigger than we had previously been used to on our numerous visits to surrounding areas of Majorca, it was clean, bright and airy and had all the usual self catering essentials, including washing up liquid and a scourer!
On our first day around the pool we 'heard' Duane (those of you who have visited will understand what I mean when I say heard!) Duane was a real bonus for us as we didn't expect any kids clubs or entertainment. Both of our boys and most of the other kids around the hotel thought he was brilliant. He played lots of games with the kids like pool, shooting, darts, diving in the pool to retrieve objects and then just played in the pool with the kids. He was the night time entertainer and played Bingo, karaoke and generally mixed with the guests. Yes he was a bit cheeky, a bit loud and gave us parents some good fun banter but he we was very popular and really added to our holiday.
The pool area is kept beautifully clean and is perfect for families as you can keep you're eye on the little ones as they play safely. There are 3 pools, one large main pool a smaller pool perfect for small children, our 3 year old (non swimmer) felt very confident in here and then a small splash pool perfect for babies. Each could get busy and if you're like us and prefer to be close to the pool then be prepared to get shot at by a water gun or two every now and again!
The snack bar at the pool was really nice & the girls working during the day prepared some lovely, fresh, reasonably priced food. We would highly recommend the full English breakfast served all day!
The cleaning staff and the Guys keeping the hotel maintained deserve a special mention, they are a credit to the hotel, so hardworking and always so cheerful and friendly!
Our bed linen and towels were changed every other day, so everything always felt fresh and clean within the apartment.
Air conditioning is an extra charge 50€ (we had a 10 night stay so this does vary) with a 10€ deposit and the hotel offer a safe at 30€ with a 5€ deposit, again this could vary dependant on length of stay.
As far as the hotel is concerned we were really happy with our stay and would definitely consider staying here again.
Santa Ponsa is a lovely area of Majorca, lots of bars and restaurants and a really beautiful beach is around a 5 minute walk from the Hotel.
I have to say that we found the area pricey, our average evening meal was around 50€ which when you're only talking 2 beers (one half!), 2 soft drinks and basic meals for kids and adults was higher than we had originally budgeted for.
I have read a few other reviewers say that they had experienced 'overcharging' on their bills and we also experienced this 4 times in total! One evening we were charged for an extra pizza and 25€ for half a lager! So make sure you check your bills carefully whilst dining out and about!!
I have to very briefly mention 'The Strip' which we had to walk by to get to and from the hotel. It was slightly annoying at times (those people that try and get you in their pubs for free shots even when you are with you're 2 young children!) and could be quite intimidating at times with rowdy boys punching those silly ego machines! I don't have any particular incidents to mention but be aware of this if you are planning a stay at the Holiday Park Apartments and have young children with you, just keep your heads down and keep walking by!
To summarise we and our children had a really lovely holiday and maybe in the future would consider staying at the Holiday Park Apartments again as we really couldn't fault it, but as we are now more familiar with the area we might chose something with less 'Blackpool style' surroundings.

Room Tip: I mentioned our room was 133 this was up 1 flight of stairs so those with push chairs/wheel chairs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at holiday park apartments from the July 1St for 2 weeks.
we'll all I can say is I can't wait to be be back.
These apartments are so clean, and well positioned. Staff are so friendly........Duane keeps the place going, he just made the the holiday even better. entertained all us round the pool we had a good laugh...see you lot soon! X

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Returned just a few hours ago from the Holiday Park in Santa Ponsa! This is the third time we have stayed in these apartments as a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children, aged 9 & 4) and cannot speak highly enough of the staff there, from the cleaners right up to the manager. We have always received such a warm welcome upon entering the reception area and the receptionists are extremely polite, helpful and friendly (not ott!) Staff are on hand to assist with luggage which is a great help when travelling with children, they do not expect tips at all. The rooms, pool and surrounding areas are all spotlessly clean, all staff seem to work extremely hard to maintain this standard. Sun loungers can not be used until 9.30am which we feel is a sensible time and towels on loungers that have been reserved for more than 20 minutes are taken off...brilliant!!! Food at the poolside bar is both tasty and reasonable, convenient when you've got nagging kids! I could go on and on about this place, extremely safe, great location (3-4 minute walk to beach), clean and amazing staff! 10 out of 10 Holiday Park...we'll be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Julsrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,125 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#36 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
392 reviews
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
SENTIDO Punta del Mar
#3 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing