We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and very clean hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and very clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Had a fab holiday very friendly and spotless dwain was good fun with the children although my girls didnt join in with the fun we had a good laugh with him definitely go back and 100% recommend to anyone looking to go away x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traceysnaith14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    346
    129
    53
    50
See reviews for
668
420
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just back from a brilliant week at the holiday park ... This is our 3rd year here but 1st time at holiday park and it was the best ... On arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff at reception .. We were shown to our room ( our bags and cases carried for us ) .. Our room was 052 a lovely first floor pool side room .. It was lovely ... Usual lay out .. No tv ... Reasonable prices for air con / safety deposit box etc ... The staff are brilliant they can't do enough for u .. They even had the cook bake a cake for my mother in law who's birthday it was and Dwayne the entertainment lad announced it around the pool ( brilliant ) ... Bingo at 2 everyday and again Dwayne does his best to keep kids and adults entertained .. Be warned your either going to love Dwayne or hate him as he's not for the faint hearted !! We loved him .. Thought he was great ... He loves winding everyone up... If you saw him out in a pub he's the type of lad that you would punch !!! Pool area is lovely they keep it spotless ... You do have to be down near the pool to get a sun lounger as it opens at 9.30... And if you leave your towels on them and disapear for longer than 1 hour they move them .... Apartments are in a great location .. Just turn right and everything down that way ... Rebels for breky ... Bar code for kids and older ones ... .. Daniels corner ...lots of Irish bars... Or keep walking and you'll come to the square .. Great for young kids ... Best place for eating was Scott's and Boston o Gradys American diner ... Food in apartments was nice but not much choice ! Overall a lovely holiday .. We're booking again for next year same place .. !!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snowy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel at the end of july this year and i thoroughly enjoied our time there. The rooms were very clean though basic no tv. Did not have to pay deposit for rooms. The staff were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help. The pool terrace became very crowded but there was another sun terrace,the food was basic but reasonably priced.Our room faced the pool area and was very quiet at night, we had a few stairs to our room which was good as some rooms were located quite high up and the lift only went to the first level.However on arrival our cases were carried to our room by the staff.I would recomend the hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for low level pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillffi1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lucky again with the hotel. The beach was only five minutes around the bend and the number of cafes and bars out did themselves. The beachfront was busy but not if you went early enough. The apartment we was given was clean, large with the pool and bar just outside. Breakfast was good, cooked fresh you could go for the full english or something lighter, reasonable too. The staff were quite something, above the usual helpful with chatty comments and good memories. Other guests at the hotel were a good mix. Enjoyed the bar scene and the entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I always start my reviews by saying whatever my review says is the truth but not necessarily the same opinion of others! So.. Here goes!!
First impressions:-
Hotel had a very inviting reception area and we were greeted by 2 very friendly receptionists albeit was very late, they were expecting us. We were swiftly checked in and had our cases taken to our room after the hotels policies etc were provided to us. I always find its good to know anything at time of check in so there are no nasty surprises later!
We were allocated a ground level pool view apartment no 032 which was fantastic (we emailed the hotel direct to request this as we had small children) they replied stating they could not guarantee but would try and accomodate to which they did!
Apartment:-
Superclean and tidy, basically all you need and expect in self catering accomodation! (No microwave) but everything else provided. There are no TVs in the rooms but that did not bother us at all! We brought the childrens IPad and laptop to watch a film to fall asleep too! Sorted!

Pool area:-
Plenty of sunbeds which you cant reserve until 930am then there is a 20 minute policy 'use them or lose them' which is fair enough!! 3 pools in total 2 of which are childrens paddling pools!
The reception side of the pool has the sun in the afternoon and the opposite side in the morning!

Food:-
Poolside bar offering toasted sandwiches, pizzas, chips, childrens meals, fresh salads, side orders and breakfasts available too! All quite reasonably priced!
There is a supermarket opposite which has baguettes, cheese, snacks, coldmeats and basic groceries available too along with bottled water, beers, spirits, soft drinks etc! All far cheaper than the hotel reception (it is expensive in reception-which is actually my only complaint in this review!) If you arrive after 9pm and you need water or fancy a beer ur better off going to the pool bar (open until 1am)

Entertainment:-
Duane duane duane! Hes a marmite kind of person, you either take to him or you dont! Our own personal opinion is if your not up for a laugh and a joke and have
No sense of humour maybe go and find yourself an quiet and boring bar along the beach!
Duane has a very dry 'cut-throat' sense of humour but we found him highly amusing and to be frank the place probably wouldnt be the same without him!
He is always on hand to throw the kids (and adults) in the pool, provide some daytime entertainment e.g cash bingo, vollyball, shooting, dressing up in a cow onside in high heels
He is a great crack!
Evening entertainment varies but includes bbq night, singer, quiz nights, gameshow nights, karaoke, 80's, 90's themed nights too there was also a daytime parrot show which I forgot to mention too!
In summary the entertainment is typical of a spanish resort! And dont forget this is a 2 star place! Even though i think it deserves at least a 3 star award!

Local area:-
Typical bars, resturants plentiful, beach locally about 5 minutes walk local MC'ds and Burger King near the beach! Waterparks in close vicinity, Marineland, boat excursions etc

In summary we had a great time and will definatley return!
Dont believe any of the negative reviews you read in my opinion these are people who expect to pay 2 star prices and receive 5 star accomodation which unfortunately you dont and in Duanes words 'Thats TUFF'

Please feel free to ask me any questions direct!

Wales!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank NadineandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wordsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

A decent 2/3 star place. Quiet with everything you would need - don't think it should be "number 1" on here though. Just basic/dated rooms just what you would expect on a budget holiday abroad.

Close to the town/beach - approx 10 mins walk where we would tend to head most days. Pool and pool bar in the complex was good also. If you don't like steps make sure you let reception know when you arrive as I think it was at least 100 steps to our apartment which was at the back of the resort - so a little bit of a pain.

Worth what we paid for, if you don' spend much time in your room and like to wander around, beach, places to eat etc then its a good location to be based at - probably go back to Santa Ponsa but another location to see what that might offer.

Room Tip: Various levels of rooms, some have a number of steps so be careful to ask about this if it might cau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BorycHulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We wanted to see for ourselves if what everyone said about this hotel was true and for us it was 5 stars all the way! Friendly, welcoming, stylish, clean and worth every penny. Our room was on the 2nd. floor overlooking the pool and we loved it. Lot's of room, especially in the lounge. We chose to pay a small extra for the air conditioning, as in the heat we saw it as a must and it cooled the whole apartment down beautifully. New towels were replenished every couple of days and it was very clean throughout. The pool and bar is a lovely area. Modern and colourful with comfortable sunbeds to relax on and a very easy going atmosphere. We thought breakfast was well worth it as it was cooked to order and done just how we like it. Staff didn't disappoint after reading the reviews singing their praises, and they are very approachable and even the man that carried our suitcases up to the room was smiling while he did it!
We liked the location as we could meander down to the beach and restaurants and liked that the hotel wasn't right on top of the late night bars and clubs, so found it quiet and easy to sleep at night with no disturbances to mention. We became regulars at the 24 hr. mini supermarket in reception, picking up chocolate or a bag of nuts for midnight munchies! Very handy. We had a lovely week at Holiday Park and it is somewhere we would definitely consider going back to.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing