We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great :):)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great :):)”
Reviewed 23 January 2009

Holiday Park was an excellent choice for us.. Gruop of 7 (4 adults, 3 kids).
Had a brill time there, hotel was basic but im not one of these fussy people dat books a cheap holiday & expects a 5 star! Small shock when 1st arrived by taxi as outside is a little dated but once inside everything was fine!

Pool area is fantastic , very big pool & always packed with children, teens & adults.. Free loungers but be warned,, get up early enough and put out ur towel :)

Entertainment is pretty poor in the hotel but on the doorstep is the Irish quarter..
A trip to Dicey Reillys pub is a must.. We spent nearly week there every nite, kids & all.. :) They loved it, Irish music all nite & just mental fun.. People dancin on chairs etc.. :)

Overall, holiday park is ideally located for pubs, clubs etc. and the beach in only a 2 min walk from apartments..

HOT SHOTS- A disco bar is located right next door and doesnt close till 5, so just when u are finally nodding off the binmen arrive 2 clean up!!.. Ask 4 an apartment away from this side of the building.. Trust me, Ull be glad u did!

Santa Ponsa = Best holiday ever!! :)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor entertainment- day and night
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xXandreaXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    349
    130
    53
    50
See reviews for
672
426
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newport
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2008

We booked quite late for these apartments after we lost our other holiday because of XL, and we managed to get a really good deal. To be honest we were just glad to be going somewhere and weren't too fussed about what the accommodation was like, but it turns out that we made the very right choice.
Many people on here seem to be of the opinion that the apartments are basic but clean, and this is exactly right. We had no complaints at all about the room because it was exactly what we expected. What we perhaps didn't expect was how nice the hotel was generally. From the outside the hotel doesn't look all that spectacular and the first question you ask yourself when you enter reception is where's the pool! It's actually one level up, as these apartments are set on a hill and are therefore quite deceptive.
Once we emerged from the lift we were greeted by a lovely, landscaped pool area with the rooms set in a kind of u-shape looking down on the pool. We actually had one of the rooms that didn't look directly on the pool, our view was from an angle and directly overlooked a large terrace, but all in all we were very happy with the room.
The children loved it and even though the complex isn't huge and is quite compact, we hardly saw them the whole time. They would either be in the pool, on the internet, playing video games or on the pool table, although after a while the "can I have a euro please" became a bit annoying!
I spent most of the holiday sat on my balcony relaxing, reading and generally watching the world go by. It is probably the most relaxing holiday I've had. The complex is busy and lively but not too noisy and there is a really friendly atmosphere amongst the other guests.
Santa Ponsa itself was very nice and i thought the beach area was very pleasant. We did go to Palma for the day and were really glad we did, the size of the place is really surprising and had the feel of a big european city (which i suppose it is). Reminded me of Barcelona quite a bit but much cleaner. There is also some excellent shopping in Palma, but in the end I think my husband was glad we only spent the one day there.
Getting there was very easy and the man on reception was happy to give you information about the island and how to get places. I think if we were to ever go back we would hire a car and try to see more of the island.
If we do go back we will certainly go to these apartments because for what we paid we couldn't have asked for much more.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idavies125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2008

i went on holidays with my 9 year old son my brother 26 and my mum, hoping to have a fantastic holiday but to my dissapointment it was a hoilday from hell the place itself was nice and the people that worked there were ok but i found it to be dangerous area as the floor got wet the amount of people that fell was unnatural. my brother was one of them he fell going down the steps to the reception which was wet and slippery from the pool area. he ended up in hospital getting 35 stitches and severed his middle finger tendon in 2 places. apparently he was not the only person who fell for the week that i was there i seen at least 10 people fall thank god that no 1 else was badly hurt. all i can say is that it is a place for all the young people but please pleasesbe careful as it can happen to you

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aniger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2008

when we travel abroad we usually stay full board or all inclusive, but last year we thought we'd try and save a bit of money and go self-catering, and we were glad we did. We didn't expect too much, which was a good thing because when we got there we realised we needn't have worried at all. I won't say that the room was luxurious, but I couldn't really fault it to be honest. For what we paid we were more than happy.
The kitchen area in the room was a bit pokey, and it was difficult to cook a full meal for 4 on 2 cooking rings, but then we only did this once. We ate at the hotel bar a lot during the day and in the evenings went out to restaurants; so we only really used our kitchen for breakfast and snacks etc and for that it was perfectly adequate.
The children really enjoyed themselves, largely thanks to the bar staff who were great with them. The bar area was probably the best part of the complex and there was live football on quite often, although being a rugby man I asked a couple of times if they could show the rugby and they put it on for me no problem.
Santa Ponsa is very Irish it has to be said, but this really shouldn't put you off. We met a number of Irish people there who were charming and we plan to keep in touch with a few of them.
I really can't find any negatives to be honest. If you want a no-frills holiday and value for money then the Holiday Park apartments are well worth a visit.
Christopher Billingsworth.

  • Liked — The Bar! hahaha
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank animallovers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2008

I stayed at the Holiday Park Apartments in June 2008 with my husband and 3 children and we all had a fantastic time, so much so that we have already booked to go back next year! Our expectations were low to be honest, we had specifically booked budget accommodation and expected it to be nothing more than a place to bed down at night, but we were wrong. The rooms are indeed quite basic, but they are clean and of a fair size. We booked 2 rooms between 5 of us so had plenty of room but i imagine 4 in a room might be a squeeze. We were given rooms high up overlooking the pool and had a fantastic view and had sun on our balcony throughout the day. The pool area was lovely, and was busy but not so busy that you couldn't get a place or a sun lounger, and there was always a friendly and relaxed atmosphere about the place. The pool bar was excellent - the prices were fairly good, especially the food prices which were very reasonable, as was the quality. We ate there several times and had no complaints whatsoever.
The staff were great, spent many an evening chatting to Andrew behind the bar and I thought all the staff were friendly and would go out of their way to help. We had a couple of minor issues while we were there but we reported them to reception and they were dealt with straight away.
Really enjoyed Santa Ponsa too, first time we had been there but really enjoyed it and have no hesitation in going back.
We would definately recommend Santa Ponsa and the Holiday Park Apartments and we just can't wait to get back.

  • Liked — liveliness of the resort
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unitedforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2008

As an elderly couple, and as my wife suffers from a medical condition, we were a little apprehensive because we'd read that there were a lot of steps. When we arrived we were greeted by Craig the reception manager. The room they had for us was on the 3rd floor, but he was very understanding and despite the hotel being full he somehow managed to get us a first floor room. This was fine, as there was a lift from reception to the swimming pool and from there we only had a handful of steps.We were there in July so it was very warm and busy, and there were quite a few young people and families. This was not a problem though, as there was very little noise, and the night receptionist Paul was very good at dealing with any issues that did arise.We didn't venture out too much which was fine because there was plenty happening in the hotel and my wife was happy that she got to play bingo each evening.There was a barbeque by the pool one night which we really enjoyed and at just 10 euros each was well worth it. There was also a hypnosis show afterwards, and while we wouldn't normally stay up so late we made an exception that night and were glad we did. The entertainment always finished around midnight and then the music was switched off. The bar would stay open for a couple of hours after but from where we were there was no noise.We thought these apartments were excellent. It was probably a bit too warm for us in July and the resort a little too busy, so if we go back it will probably be at the beginning or end of the season. Still, we had a great time and are very thankful to the staff who made our stay very comfortable.

  • Liked — The location
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takemethere10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2008

I have to admit to being quite fussy about the places I stay, and when I read one or two reviews before travelling I wasn't quite sure what to expect. As it turns out these apartments were spot on and we were glad we didn't pay too much attention to those negative reviews. This is my assessment of the Holiday Park:Reception: Very spacious and nice decor. They have a 24 hours shop selling all sorts of items including food, toiletries, sun lotion, lilos etc. They also sell newspapers and magazines which is handy and saves walking to the newsagents in the morning. There was also a pool table and internet access. The internet was 3 euros for 30 minutes which is pretty normal for a hotel in my experience.RoomsThe room was fine. We got a room with a nice view and a balcony. There were 2 of us so there was plenty of room. We were surprised that there was no kettle in the room, but we hired one from reception for 10 euros. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and the water piping hot. The living area had a table and chairs and a sofa which I think converted into a bed, although we had no reason to use it.Pool:The pool area was lovely. The pool was a decent size and was clean and well maintained. There was room to sun bathe around the side of the pool and there was also a large flat terrace a little bit away from the pool where you could sit in the sun. That whole area is very pretty and there are lots of lovely trees and plants around the pool.Bar: The bar was always busy, and even though we were there at the end of the season, there was still plenty happening in the evenings. The bar prices were what you expect in a hotel and the food was pretty good and was good value.Staff: Couldn't fault the staff at all. They were all friendly and helpful and all seemed to work their socks off. I can't understand how people can describe them as unhelpful, I'm not sure that's possible. Can only assume some people are reviewing the wrong hotel!
Summary: A great holiday. Great accommodation and great staff. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Liked — the attitude of staff
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank twicebetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
FERGUS Style Cala Blanca Suites
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Property: Holiday Park Apartments
Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing