We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and an unforgettable memory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Park Apartments
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2009

First a little about Holiday Park apartments in Santa Ponsa: well, it is a very Spanish looking hotel with beautiful architecture and it is a very, very clean, cosy , charming and comfortable hotel, and just a 3 min walk to the sandy beach. All the staff are so hospitable and we felt very welcome at all times . Strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit. It is simply a superb accommodation with loads of things to do everyday within the hotel, and food and drinks are of a very high quality with reasonable prices. Do not hesitate to reserve this hotel!

Now, a little about Santa Ponsa: It is great holiday village close to all the big name entertainment places of Mallorca with a good mixture of many friendly nationalities and in the evening it feels great to walk along the beach with your ice cream and pass by the evening street vendors. Felt so good that just thinking about it brings a smile to my face.

On our second day, we came across the tourist office of Santa Ponsa and what a lovely group of helpful people work there. My sincere congratulations to the organizers of the team. Please take a look at my pictures of the views. We were directed to a very steep hill, just behind santa Ponsa´s golf course and there it was, this breathtaking view. We returned two days later with our lunch boxes and just sat there for some quality time.

One good suggestion: one weeks stay is too short and will not give you the time to see much. In fact before our arrival we had planned to visit Palma town and we never got the time and that was a big disappointment because it has one of the biggest Gothic style cathedrals in the world and we only got to see it for seconds while we were on the way to airport, and that was a shame.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MandyShaw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

The reception and bar people made our holiday extra special. Got to know our names and treated us as friends. The entertainers are a riot! Haven´t laughed so much in ages.
Swimming pool had good background music and good food at bar. Nice vibe in bar, day and night.
Comfy enough apartment with fridge, kettle and toaster. clean towels, clean sheets and changed three times while we were there.
Beach is fantastic but sun beds cost 5 euros a day! Loved the Argentinean steak place just down the road (can´t remember name but you can ask at the reception).
Stay here if you´re going to santa ponsa. You won´t regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lgmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Booked Holiday park apartments for 11 nights and we absolutely loved it until four days into our holiday when my sons friends arrived. They were staying in another hotel in Santa Ponsa but they preferred to come and spend their days at the swimming pool of Holiday Park because of the atmosphere and facilities, but every time they came to the hotel they were stopped at the reception and we had to go to reception every time to ask to let them in. Staff explained that facilities are only for hotel guests! On the positive side the hotel is kept very clean and staff are very friendly and they looked after all guests. We had room 353 and it had an amazing view of Santa Ponsa and we were never short of entertainment thanks to the great entertainment provided. The hotel is a very good choice for what it cost and we were more than happy. Another negative about the hotel is the fact that although there is a sign that says that sun beds can not be reserved, the hotel does not enforce it and therefore everyone does still reserve their sun-beds. Most likely we will go back to Holiday Park in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omega673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Having travelled a lot and stayed in numerous hotels over the years I have come to the conclusion that the smartest thing to do when you go away is to stay in a place that offers clean rooms, good entertainment, friendly staff and all at a good price (Holiday Park!). I´m not interested in fancy decor and chocolates on the pillow ..... that always comes at a very fancy price.

This way you can enjoy yourself without breaking the bank...... you have a comfortable, clean place to sleep and sunbathe yet you can still afford a few treats along the way.

I spent a while on the internet checking out hotels in Santa Ponsa before booking and decided that Holiday Park ticked all the boxes for me (having rightly read in between the lines of the odd not so great review) and after having enjoyed one of our best holidays ever, I am pleased to report that Holiday Park did not disappoint.

I´d noticed before going that everyone mentioned how nice and friendly the staff were and I have to stress that they really are a nice bunch of people working there. From arrival to check out the staff could not be faulted. Always friendly, always there to help in whatever way they could (they all spoke English).

The rooms are definitely simple, but they are clean and compared to other similar places I´ve stayed, they are quite generous in size and have a nice little balcony.

Air conditioning was available, but the weather was just right, so not needed.

The swimming pool is kept clean and there are plenty of sunbeds to go around.

The bar is great, serving food and drink into the evening and then the entertainment starts, which is of a really good standard.

The location is also good. You can be down at the beach within a few minutes and you have shops, restaurants and bars all close at hand. Ideal.

Also, a daytrip into Palma is easy from Santa Ponsa, and worth doing. Some amazing buildings (what a cathedral!) and great shops and cafes.

I guess the only little gripe I had with my holiday was that the taxi coming from the airport cost more than going back. My advice: check the price before you set off with the driver.

We had a brilliant holiday and found that Holiday Park delivered exactly what we wanted for our budget. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seamaster16610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

I personally think its all about what you want out of a holiday. If you want a hotel that resembles the sitcom Benidorm which includes people constantly shouting obscenities across a family crowded swimming pool, a hotel that’s rooms are held together with plywood and have more fag burns than an old ashtray or a hotel which is awoken every morning to the sound of people getting back from a night of fighting and vomiting on the local strip then bingo this place is for you.

Personally this hotel (excluding the staff) and resort is the worst place that I have ever stayed in!

We booked the hotel and flights privately and made our own way to the hotel, via an excellent Mallorcan bus service, which was all perfect. Once at the hotel you enter a very sparse reception / local shop and check in with what ended up been excellent staff.

Once you’d got to your room you’d wish you’d have stayed in the shop. The rooms are small, grotty, and not air conditioned as standard (10E a night).
Most of the furniture has been repaired with anything that the staff had found washed up on the beach and the kitchen was good for nothing (not that we ever ate in), but did have a few greasy utensils should you dare use them.

The pool area is generally kept clean and the night befores blood and vomit is usually gone by the time you’ve finished your breakfast. In fairness the mornings round the pool were great and the two entertainers that work tirelessly every day of the week were excellent with the Kids and adults alike, although by early afternoon obscenities started flying around and even your iPod couldn’t even drown them out.

Personally I wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay in the hotel or the resort of Santa Ponsa (I will comment on the resort in a separate damming report soon), unless you hear that it has been demolished and rebuilt since July 09.

I am a great believer in you pay for what you get, so pay a little extra and at least enjoy your week in the sun.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveKellyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHolidayPark, Manager at Holiday Park Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2009

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback Steve, and we will try to address some of the concerns you have raised. Firstly, our air conditioning (and we are sure it wasn't your intention to mislead) is priced at 5 euros per night not 10 euros as stated. This policy is in place as many of our guests do not want or require air-con and we therefore try instead to keep our room rates as low as possible; and we should stress that the surcharge applied barely covers the substantial electrical and maintenance costs for a system that many other hotels in the resort do not even have.

In terms of the rooms, we have an on-going maintenance and improvement programme in place and we are constantly improving the facilities for our guests. The vast majority of issues that arise are dealt with immediately by our team of seven hard-working maintenance staff, however there are occasionally minor cosmetic issues that are dealt with out of season in preparation for the re-opening of the hotel. An example might be a small cigarette burn, as all the upholstery (seat covers etc) are replaced annually.

Our kitchenette facilities are entirely consistent with those of equivalent Mallorcan apart-hotels, and we have recently added to the facilities on offer and will continue to do so. As for the other concerns, it is difficult to comment so long after the event, needless to say we don't recognise your description and would point out that the vast majority of families leave our hotel very happy, and we have a very high number return guests, particularly amongst families.

Thank you again for your comments, particularly in relation to the friendly staff, and we hope that we get the chance to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

we stayed at the Holiday Park Apartments in September with my husband and two grand children, and we had the time of our lives!

This was the most fun and relaxing holiday we have been on for a long time and due to the good daily entertainment, the kids never got bored and that was one less worry. The hotel ticked every box, the room was absolutely fine - clean, spacious and with a lovely view across the resort. We asked to be up high, and they honored our request and we were given room 353 and we were glad they did because the views across Santa Ponsa were stunning and also it was nice to sit down for a cup of tea on the terrace.

The room had everything we needed. We have stayed in similar accommodation and we knew this was an apart-hotel so the kitchenette with the 2-ring hob, fridge, toaster and kettle were exactly what we expected and welcomed.

The atmosphere was great, and there are 2 pretty good entertainers, but it seems that all the staff are trained entertainers. The staff in general are very friendly and helpful. We made a lot of friends there and plan to return to meet up with them again next year.

The pool area was nice, we had no trouble getting sunbeds or finding somewhere to sunbathe, and the hotel seemed full as well.

We loved Santa Ponsa too. The beach is beautiful and the resort is very lively yet friendly and we felt very safe in Santa Ponsa and that is priceless.

We would definitely recommend the Pirates Adventure in Magaluf. Tickets are pricey and the dinner a bit on the poor side, but the show is definitely worth it. We also went to Western Water Park, and my grandsons loved it, but we would advise that you take your own food and drinks because the prices their will make your jaw drop!

So top marks for the Holiday Park and we can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank EmilyRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I have never written a review such as this before, but felt compelled to, after my experience at the Holiday Park. Firstly, I want to thank Antonio, Emi and Craig on reception for the help and advice they gave when my wife fell ill. It could have spoiled the holiday but thanks to them we ended up having one of the best holidays we've had. It isn't 5 star of course, but for a hotel of this type it was faultless.
The rooms and facilities were perfect for our needs, but what really made the holiday were the staff and the other guests. I have stayed in so many hotels abroad where the staff can be surly and unaccommodating, but not so here, they always did their best to help in whatever way they could.
We booked direct with the hotel on their website, and we were so glad we did. The price was excellent and the little extras they throw in such as a 3 hour extension on the day you leave made all the difference. Other extras included a bottle of bubbly and a free meal in the bar, which was lovely by the way; it isn't fine dining, but the food is really good, was served with a smile and the portions were generous. The breakfast is also worth a mention, it was excellent value and looked good and tasted fine.
Loved the bar, it was very comfortable and nicely decorated. I would spend a hour or two every morning sitting on the leather sofa with a newspaper and cup of coffee watching the fun and games in the pool, all very relaxing.
We went at the very height of the season and the place was packed, but it never felt overcrowded. We didn't experience any noise issues at all really. You can't expect a complex like this to be silent at night, and yes there would be people coming and going during the night (they're on holiday!) but it never impacted on our sleep, in fact we found the guests to be very courteous and considerate.
We had a great stay and will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scorkyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ponsa
0.4 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,121 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#33 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
178 reviews
41.2 mi away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Park Apartments

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £35 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Park Santa Ponsa Apartments is a friendly and welcoming self-catering hotel with maid service, situated a short walk from the award winning beach and at the very heart of Santa Ponsa close to great restaurants, live music venues, rental car, large supermarkets, banks and popular attractions. The one bedroom self-catering apartments; each comprising living area, kitchenette (all one bedroomed apartments have fridge, double electric stove, electric kettles and toaster), bathroom (all bathrooms have hairdryers) and a balcony or terrace. Cots are offered at no extra charge (for your comfort please request them in advance though hotels site). Hotel offers courtesy shower-room and luggage room for your comfort. Distance from the airport is 13 Miles. Hotel does not accept hen and stag parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Park Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Santa Ponsa
Holiday Park Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing