We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here in September with a few friends. It's a good hotel!The rooms are quite basic but the pool area is very good with a kids pool and a bigger pool for the adults. The entertainment staff are all excellent and very friendly. There is lots of sports to do - mini golf, shooting, basketball, football, water polo - I loved the sports! Good resort for family's or couples. Decent location too, only a few minutes from the bars of Santa Ponsa and the beach. Blanca the lifeguard was cool too!! I'd go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Ward186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the activities at our hotel so much.
We will pass on your compliments to the entertainment team and Blanca, to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you back next year at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Yes this is a basic hotel I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world so I was quite worried about going but I'm glad I went .i have just returned from 9 nights there and had a lovely time with my partner and will definitely return there the location is excellent nice stroll to a lovely beach and restaurants rooms basic but clean and large enough if people want five star they should pay for it !!! This is excellent value for money and please don't listen to all the bad reviews try for yourself don't be put off '!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollysYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your honest opinion.
We are very happy you enjoyed your value for money stay at our hotel.
We hope to welcome you next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had a great stay here.

Rooms do need updated - air con needs to be available all night, not just until 4am, for example. But I wasn't expecting much as this was a low priced option. For me and the girlfriend, just looking for a quiet relaxing room, 5 mins walk from pubs and bigger shops etc.. this was perfectly fine. We got our room cleaned every other day which was more than enough.

The big point of this hotel however is the staff. They were fantastic. They GENUINELY want you to enjoy your stay. Any minor or major problem and they dealt with it. We got some great tips from Gonzo on the bar.

There was a flash flood one day which flooded reception. It was great to get in there (along with a few other guests) and help them out.

I imagine if you had kids or very high standards, and it was, say, peak season there would be some frustration with getting sun loungers but for us, for the time of year ... I'd go back tomorrow :)

P.S. I noticed that nearly every time I went past reception someone was checking this page for updates. They *really* do give a crap. More than can be said for many 5* hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunscreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you enjoyed you stay at our apartments.
We hope to welcome you back next year at our apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Without going into too much detail - these apartments offer a cheap and cheerful, basic but clean and friendly base - we had the 2 bedroom apartment which was a great size, separate from the main building but very handy to the pool. Overall we had a really good stay here - yes the rooms maybe could do with more regular cleaning but this was nothing major and it didn't bother us enough to even mention to staff. Location is ok, not in the centre of things but not too far to walk - the main strip is about 10-15 min walk but the square is only 5 min away. The animation team work very hard and are very friendly, especially Filipa (who I owe a HUGE thank you to for playing every Tegan & Sara album for me by the pool), Marlon and Gonzalo at the bar and our new friend Blanca, the lovely lifeguard! Don't be put off by the bad reviews unless you want luxury - we went on a budget and were impressed as we didn't expect too much. Staff on reception could maybe be a little more friendly but that is only a minor complaint. There is no kettle or toaster in the room - this wasn't an issue for us but might be for some. And the tv only picks up CNN and BBC1 - again, not an issue for us as we didn't want to use it. The wifi signal isn't great so we had to get our money back for the 3 day wifi we paid for as it never worked. These were only minor issues and did not put us off our stay here. I would go back again if looking an inexpensive break away!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aefs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our apartments.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the entertainment team at our hotel so much.
We will pass on your special thanks to Filipa, Marlon, Gonzalo and Blanca in order to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year again for a second value for money holiday at our apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I want to leave a helpful review and not just put 'don't stay here', but basically - don't stay here. I have just returned from a weeks stay here with my boyfriend and unfortunately wouldn't stay again. On arrival, the entrance of the hotel is very grand and clean. We got a safety deposit box for the week which cost 18 euros and you get 3 euros back on check out. We had a studio room on the 4th floor and were so disappointed. The room was very dirty, the floor clearly hadn't been swept or cleaned so if you walked around in bare feet they were black and covered in bits which meant we kept our sandals on for the stay! The bed sheets were stained and marked and weren't changed the whole time we were there. The towels were also stained and were supposedly changed every other day however every towel was stained so whether they were actually clean or not, I couldn't tell you. There were ants in the bathroom and the floor and around the sink was just covered in old dirt. The lighting was awful in the room, it was so dark. The light fittings are old and terrible. The whole room is in need of updating. It definitely needs fresh paint and there is a terrible wicker covering around the bottom half of the wall which was dirty and coming off. The air con unit looked like an illness waiting to happen. Hardly dared have it on as it looked so old and unclean. The walls are very thin (as other people have said) but seriously they are thin! You can hear everything and I mean everything.. However, the pool area is excellent and I couldn't fault that. Both the pools are great and as we stayed in September it wasn't so busy so could always get a sunbed no problem, but I can see how there would be a problem getting these in high season. The location of the hotel isn't terrible, its a 5 minute walk to the square which I recommend going to. We went here a few nights and it's a lovely set up with all the bars around the edge and the stage in the middle for the tribute acts which was a lot of fun. The main area with the bars and restaurants is a 20 minute walk away but it doesn't seem too bad as there's plenty to see when your walking past, shops, bars etc and its warm so the walk wasn't so bad afterall. The beach is also about 20 mins away but definitely have a day down there - its a beautiful beach. We walked past the beach one night to the other side of santa ponsa and although it took a while to get there, it was worth it as there's plenty of choice of bars and restaurants and felt less commercial than the other side. I can't complain about any of the staff at the hotel - just the cleaners. I've no idea what they actually do as they certainly don't spend their time cleaning the rooms. I just can't recommend this hotel. I'd recommend Santa Ponsa as a place as there's plenty for everyone and its 10 euros in a taxi to Magaluf, water park etc. This hotel just needs a good clean and updating. You can tell it probably really was something when it first opened but just seems to not really have been touched since and let go. So overall, yes go to Santa Ponsa but just find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorna_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel.
If guests find their room not cleaned up to standards and there are stains on the towels and sheets they recieved they can always notify it to reception and the room will be cleaned again and sheets and towels will be changed.
We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in here on the 31st of august till the 9th of september my girlfriend and her little lad. The entertainment filipa and marlon(girl) was always there trying to get the kids to help on stage or to colour in with them or make cookies. and it was good for the adults to with water polo and shooting and bingo. People that say the entertainment was non exist take no notice they was always there when we went down.the room was nice for what we payed the only downside to it was there was no balcony light so you couldnt sit outside and there was ants on the kitchen area which we told reception but they didnt understand what i meant. but a few ants wouldnt bother us.about the maids if you left your tag on the door with make my room up it would be done for when you get back. anythink we needed new towels toilet roll sheets we just asked and the cleaner would give us. i recommend it to anyone 5mins from the square aswell if you go out the back gate.

Room Tip: we had one with the air con unit on the balcony floor so if you have kids just close your door over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iantwinny1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments.
We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.
We will pass on your compliments to Filipa and Marlon in order to motivate them to keep giving excellent service to future guests and their children.
We hope to welcome you back next year in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The self catering facilities are poor and very limited which resulted in us going out a lot!! .... defeating the self catering option. Fridge needed a good clean. Balcony was a good size however to sit out at night .... the location meant we could explore the area as well as the nearby beach .The walks lead us to some excellent restaurants....overall the resort is excellent bus travel was also good into Palma . The walls are VERY thin so be prepared.....

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Charmron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your review.
We offer value for money holidays and facilities, we apologize you didn't experience it this way but we appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the hotel direction in order to improve our services for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#23 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#11 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#15 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia

Address: C/ Des Centre, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £33 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia is a 3 keys apartments complex, surrounded by gardens and sunny terraces, with two swimming pools to enjoy the nice weather on Mallorca. This is an accommodation very much appreciated by families with children, for whom our animation team organises activities along the day and night. And in general, by those who look for the quietness of a residential area, like the Costa de la Calma (Calm Coast) in Santa Ponça, where this hotel is situated, at about 300 metres from a little cove with pebbles and gravel, known as Cala Blanca or Es Castellot. The main beach in Santa Ponça, and the city centre of this resort, is located a little bit further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Apartamentos Bouganvillia Hotel Santa Ponsa
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing