We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stuck up staff... apart from the lovely Coco!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“stuck up staff... apart from the lovely Coco!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was ok to stay in it was clean to live in appat from the hidden things. the pool was was lovely to be around.We met great people out there. shame i cant say the same for the staff! the tall Italian guy is the manager walking around like hes better that everyone else! and the bar man was... well i dont know how to explain him, he was nice when he was on his own untill the other staff come... Coco was great he is the entertainer and trust me he will defo intertain you! :) its a shame too because you can clearly tell that the other staff bully him :(
would i come back here NO!! there was not much to do around small beach and not such a good stip... although you can go to Magaluf and Palma for 10-12euros or het the bus its cheaper. would aslo advise you to book the trip to Marineland its 24euros u get picked up and dropped back off, they do great shows and for an extra 100 you get to spend 40mins with the dolphins :) honestly wouldnt advise you to stay here!

Room Tip: do not book with 3 in a room you will get a double bed to share and a sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    182
    120
    49
    59
See reviews for
228
176
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kenilworth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

just back from a week at ola bouganvillia and all we can say is...fantastic!!..what do people moan about??..great accomodation, great resort and great staff..all take a bow and coco well..he,s a legend!!!...we only took in the bars and restaraunts 5mins away but found they were all we needed...arkles does a great breakfast, the royal garden is highly recommended and you MUST check out Kevin at the auld triangle irish pub....a fantastic musician who guarantees a fabulous night, miss him and you,ll regret it...we have nothing but high praise for this hotel and this resort...ignore the moaning minnies on here, they obviously have nothing better to do than gripe about a chipped tile as if its totally ruined their holiday....cant wait to come back to this great place...Jon and Debi room 627 x

Room Tip: if all rooms are like ours then there,ll be no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank debi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is ok. The location is a little away from the main strip (about 15 minutes walk to the main part of Santa Ponsa and about 5-10 minutes from a small area of shops, bars and restaurants).

The hotel is safe and the communal areas are clean although I wouldn't use the in room cutlery if you could help it.

The lifts/elevators are very old and one stopped working during our stay. On the basis of the lifts being very old and the stairs very steep, I wouldn't recommend the hotel for those with mobility problems.

The staff were nice enough, I just think the hotel needs renovating and to remove the in-room furniture with graffiti on it.

We got an absolute bargain here out of peak season (about £30 per night for 2 people) and we had value for money in that respect. I wouldn't pay £500 per week for an apartment though because I would definitely feel short changed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for 1 week with family, air con is controlled by hotel and is only on for a few hours each night. We did not get a decent night sleep all week and to cool down we had to go to the lobby as our rooms were too hot during the day. We hired extra fans from reception but these werent enough. Sticky with sweat, 3 adults sharing a tiny room was less than ideal. We considered leaving and checking in to a different hotel but there was no availability during high season. Never again. Rooms basic, no issue there with cleanliness. Good amenities. All entertainment geared toward children. Pools clean. Alot of reserving of sun beds. Impossible to get a bed after 10 am. Bar staff friendly and food as you would expect. cheap and cheerful. We got a good deal considering it was July, but I would rather spend a bit extra and have basic comfort. Would not recommend this hotel. It is a significant walk to the main strip so if you have any mobility issues, this is not the hotel for you. Taxis are cheap but it adds up after 7 days.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are sorry, not to have been able to fulfil you expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Donegal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here in september with an 18month baby. Rooms were basic had no bother getting sheets or towels, just ask the cleaning staff. Baby had a great time in the small pool, both pools cleaned every morning at 7ish & again in the evening. Good strool to beach. Staff were brillant especially the 2 girls that done the little disco & stuff. My little one loved the disco especially all the dancing and movement they done with them. I would stay here again if going to santa ponsna cheap & cheerful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank urris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we arrived on last week of july with a small child and right upon arrival we were told that they could not give us the one bedroom apartment we had paid for and we was going to be given a studio but the day after we was also told that there was an error and we must begin to look for another hotel because the last 4 nights of our stay they had doubled booked and didnot let us stay even though our reservation was made 7 months before.we had to go out every day to look for another hotel and it was tough with the heat and a small child and no rooms in santa ponsa.we finally ended up in plama nova because the hotels in santa Ponsa were all full or they wanted 3 times the money they was worth.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank babygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms was basic but what more do you need, entertainment was basic but up the road was the square so we went up there everynight, food was good, it was clean and tidy, bit noisy but a good nice place, kids had a ball in the pools and it was hard to get them out of it, one of the best bits was jumping in the pool in the middle of the night with clothes on! Down the road is a small bay which adults and older kids can jump and dive in fab!!! main beach a bit of a hike away but we did the trip a few times. Air con is a blessing and i loved the place! would defo go back again

Room Tip: at the top at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for review, and we hope to see you soon again at Ola Apartamentos Bouganvillia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#15 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#31 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#30 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia

Property: OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Address: C/ Des Centre, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia is a 3 keys apartments complex, surrounded by gardens and sunny terraces, with two swimming pools to enjoy the nice weather on Mallorca. This is an accommodation very much appreciated by families with children, for whom our animation team organises activities along the day and night. And in general, by those who look for the quietness of a residential area, like the Costa de la Calma (Calm Coast) in Santa Ponça, where this hotel is situated, at about 300 metres from a little cove with pebbles and gravel, known as Cala Blanca or Es Castellot. The main beach in Santa Ponça, and the city centre of this resort, is located a little bit further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Lastminute, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Apartamentos Bouganvillia Hotel Santa Ponsa
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing