We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for this time of year.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband and two kids just returned from this apartment complex, found it very child friendly, lovely pool for kids mine were 3 and just 5yrs ... Requested a ground floor, and when I arrived we were out on 4 th floor, I approached the manager to see if we could be moved... There were no available ground floor apartments, and we didn't get one. Main beach a lovely 10 min walk with plenty of shops along the way. There's a supermarket across the rd, to get bits for breakie and lunch. Square only 4 mins walk great entertainment at night for all the family.The snack bar is a bit pricey.
overall I would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning next year..don't listen to the poor comments I was very dubious after looking at other reviews.. It's 3 star accommodation you pay for what you get.!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at the Ola Apartamentos Bouganvilla , with a friend for 10 days at the beginning of July. We decided to book cheap, as it was our intention to only wash and sleep in the apartment, and that's exactly the only things it was used for. The small dimensional elevators were like a ride at a themepark, with the way it bounced as it came to an end, aka when you reached your intended floor. We particularly liked the left elevator (when facing them) for the use of the mirrors, as it gave us a chance to see the back of our hair, allowing us to fix it, if needed. The open plan apartment was spacious enough for the two of us, however, anymore and I feel as though it could have potentially been too cramped. It was also clean - the maid came every two days to change the towels and MAKE the bed -Not once were our bed covers changed. (I know this as I dropped yogurt on it on the first day and it was there right until we left). The person who either hung the mirror on the wall, or bought the chairs for the dressing table, has quite obviously never tried putting their makeup on while sitting there (or maybe they're the BFG) as I could not even see the tip of my head. However, two pillows under my bottom and this problem was fixed. The hotel itself, was quite a walk from Santa Ponsa, but we only ever noticed the lengthy 20-30 minute on the way home, when we either needed to urinate or regurgitate our consumption of alcohol, or when we basically just needed sleep. The mars bar wrappers floating in the pool, was not quite to our standard, although we did not mind as we spent our time at our friends pool, which was absolutely exquisite. To the person, who I believe LIVED in apartment 622 (maybe staff), who had put flowers on their balcony and a proper washing line, and gave their apartment that homely feel, made it look lovely. Thank you for banging on our wall on our first night to basically tell us that we were making a racket, as it made us aware of our future noise levels. Considering this, surely you, yourself, should have been aware of the thinness of the walls, as you proceeded banging it, on our last night, in a completely different manner from our first, and should have therefore, either gagged yourself or the person you were shagging as the female was considerably loud. Other than that, the staff seemed friendly and it basically did what we need it to do.

Room Tip: 622 had flowers and a washing line on the balcony - request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TinaG_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived Saturday afternoon after a long wait at airport and the weather hit us straight away it was going to be hot!!!!!!!.
The hotel was clean and pleasantly busy,we booked in with no problems and 5mins later we were in our room ,ok a bit dated but you don't spend your holiday in your bloody room!!!.
After that was a fantastic week found some great people and had some long funny days .
The staff was all helpful at all times and as for the entertainment it was good too, apart when they put that long snake round my neck I nearly died.
Thanks for the girls who stitched me up,but never mind it made everybody laugh when it went up my shorts never felt so proud!!!!!!!!!!!!.
If you want a lovely family holiday and to get involved with new friends this the place to go,let your hair down and it will be great for you and your kids.
Ok it's a bit of a walk to the beach but well worth it ,with stunning views and the little bar across the road is a must.
Overall ,lovely ,friendly,and a safe place to enjoy your family holiday
Well done to all involved we will all be back,best holiday for a long time

Room Tip: Try and get pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jimmy_782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have just come back from ola bouganvilla santa ponsa with my family , it was a wonderful holiday the hotel was lovely yes decor is a bit old fashioned but it's very clean . The 2 pools are lovely the shallow pool is excellent for toddlers , staff were friendly and helpful on reception and in snack bar. The rooms are fine they were very clean i was worried that it would be too small for 2 adults & 2 children but it was ok , and it wasn't too cramped at all . Before we went I read up on the reviews and was worried what it was going to be like as it has some really poor - negative reviews - but if u want a good package holiday it's an ideal base , it's close to the square -15 mins walk down to beach , and for a good cafe bar go to arckles for breakfast ! Would definitely stay here again was sad to leave !

Room Tip: We were on the 6 th floor which people had said was bad , it wasn't we had 619/ 620 adjoining r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Overall the apartment was good, except a toaster, kettle and microwave should have been provided. The pool had tiles missing which could be dangerous, the women entertainers were a bit too friendly with the young men and the entertainment could have been better. The pool entertainment was ok as they do water polo and sometimes pool parties.

Room Tip: Hire a fan, kettle and toaster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keeley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Room basic,self catering apartment without a toaster,
Microwave and kettle you have to hire them out.Air conditioning dated and doesn't work .Tiles around the children's pool very dangerous an accident waiting to happen .Not enough cups and plates in rooms.SHower wasn't great .Staff around the pool really nice and chilled .Not enough Sun lounger s or parasol.

Room Tip: Hire a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Myself, my husband and 3 year old son have just returned from the Ola Bouganvillia and had a great holiday. We got a ground floor studio and I can honestly say there was not one night we were woken up or kept awake. The staff are great at keeping the noise down. The children's pool was great, with a young child we didn't get to experience the larger pool but it looked to be good fun... Overall the hotel was great value for money and I just wish we were back there now...

Room Tip: We requested ground floor, we didn't have the sun on our balcony but didn't experience any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#22 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Holiday Center
Aparthotel Holiday Center
#17 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
1,182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#6 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#24 of 33 in Santa Ponsa
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia

Address: C/ Des Centre, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £35 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia is a 3 keys apartments complex, surrounded by gardens and sunny terraces, with two swimming pools to enjoy the nice weather on Mallorca. This is an accommodation very much appreciated by families with children, for whom our animation team organises activities along the day and night. And in general, by those who look for the quietness of a residential area, like the Costa de la Calma (Calm Coast) in Santa Ponça, where this hotel is situated, at about 300 metres from a little cove with pebbles and gravel, known as Cala Blanca or Es Castellot. The main beach in Santa Ponça, and the city centre of this resort, is located a little bit further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Apartamentos Bouganvillia Hotel Santa Ponsa
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing