We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday in Bouganvillia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday in Bouganvillia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Majorca staying in the above apartments.The staff are wonderful, the place is clean but tired and the furniture needs updating. That being said, about 5 mins walk from the apartment is a square with shops, pubs and and evening entertainment in the center of the square. We tried a few of the restaurants and found "El Passo" to be superb, food is beautiful and the price is very reasonable. Afterwards an evening in "The Auld Triange" which has live music and singing every evening is a must.The apartments are in need of a face lift, and are very small but all we did was sleep in them or use the BIG balcony in them, and people DO book sun loungers with towels despite notices. The pool is lovely with a lovely small pool for the children.My only problem is the size of the rooms and the fact that there is not enough room around the pool for all the loungers. Non the less, we had a great holiday and would certainly return there. All staff very very helpful. One thing to mention, the apartments are last for drop off from the airport and first for collection. A taxi cost about 40 Euro and only takes 35 mins and not the 2 and half hours on the bus. Well worth it in my opinion.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and didn't hear much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank missmcdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    169
    118
    48
    58
See reviews for
223
160
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Young family of 5 , we travelled with 2 children 7yr old and 7month, slightly worried having read some reviews before we left , however had a lovely week here ! The manager and staff were very polite , helpful and entertaining , cleanliness of our room was faultless , air conditioning worked perfectly all week ! ( remember to keep your balcony door shut ) great location of hotel if you get a chance spend the day by cliff beach road opposite the hotel out back gate , 5 minute walk excellent snorkelling and diving board for children ! Also 5 minute walk to family square which had live tribute bands every night and children entertainment ! Also bit further walk more restaurants and more night life if you want it . Overall great week away would recommend and not hesitate to come back !! Thank you :-)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Would not choose to stay here again!! We were on ground floor beside reception room 120. We heard every sound. The walls are like paper and can her full conversations through the wall. The pool side was filthy with dirt all beside the chairs. Not cleaned. Cracks on the tiles which we tripped over countless times and cut my toes. The staff are mostly nice. One of the days there was a poop in the pool and it had to be cleaned out. Breakfast for 2 adults and one child for 2 "full" frys cereal and tea cost €32. Very disappointed with the whole experience and will not be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

PART 1 OF MY REVEIW....Well I'm still here only been 4 days into our 10 day holiday and ready for home.. There is 5 of us 2 adults 3 kids 1of them being a 4 month old baby and we are in the family room that has a small wardrobe, double
bed a couch that pulls out and once out you can't pass it to get the toilet and a cot under the air con oh and a kitchen all in 1 room... So couldn't swing a scabby cat in it... Forever tripping over broken tiles around the pool really not safe to take the kids in the pool... The entertainment well there is none really... Very expensive we had breakfast the first day and cost €47 for the 4 of us eating... 3 thin pillows for the 4 of us.. Been asking for more all we get told is tomorrow.. Had our room cleaned if that's what you call it never made the beds or mopped just cleaned the bathroom and took all the
towels and no clean 1's left.asked for more and got told tomorrow .. We are on the bottom floor and the cleaner left the balcony door wide open very lucky we wasn't robbed any1 could have got in... The wi-fi we paid for don't really work... We are s/c and we have had to hire everything for the kitchen and we needed things like kettle for baby's bottles...
Balcony always wet when we are aloud the air con on... They choose if you have it on or not... Upto now 1 of our worse holidays ever... Kids upset and
wanting to go home... Never ever book here the reviews that
say it's great here must be false
.... I will put the rest of the review on our last day with
pictures it's a terrible place to stay it's gone midnight and music still going on right outside our door my kids been woken up every hour with all the noise :-(

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauratinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband and two kids just returned from this apartment complex, found it very child friendly, lovely pool for kids mine were 3 and just 5yrs ... Requested a ground floor, and when I arrived we were out on 4 th floor, I approached the manager to see if we could be moved... There were no available ground floor apartments, and we didn't get one. Main beach a lovely 10 min walk with plenty of shops along the way. There's a supermarket across the rd, to get bits for breakie and lunch. Square only 4 mins walk great entertainment at night for all the family.The snack bar is a bit pricey.
overall I would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning next year..don't listen to the poor comments I was very dubious after looking at other reviews.. It's 3 star accommodation you pay for what you get.!!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at the Ola Apartamentos Bouganvilla , with a friend for 10 days at the beginning of July. We decided to book cheap, as it was our intention to only wash and sleep in the apartment, and that's exactly the only things it was used for. The small dimensional elevators were like a ride at a themepark, with the way it bounced as it came to an end, aka when you reached your intended floor. We particularly liked the left elevator (when facing them) for the use of the mirrors, as it gave us a chance to see the back of our hair, allowing us to fix it, if needed. The open plan apartment was spacious enough for the two of us, however, anymore and I feel as though it could have potentially been too cramped. It was also clean - the maid came every two days to change the towels and MAKE the bed -Not once were our bed covers changed. (I know this as I dropped yogurt on it on the first day and it was there right until we left). The person who either hung the mirror on the wall, or bought the chairs for the dressing table, has quite obviously never tried putting their makeup on while sitting there (or maybe they're the BFG) as I could not even see the tip of my head. However, two pillows under my bottom and this problem was fixed. The hotel itself, was quite a walk from Santa Ponsa, but we only ever noticed the lengthy 20-30 minute on the way home, when we either needed to urinate or regurgitate our consumption of alcohol, or when we basically just needed sleep. The mars bar wrappers floating in the pool, was not quite to our standard, although we did not mind as we spent our time at our friends pool, which was absolutely exquisite. To the person, who I believe LIVED in apartment 622 (maybe staff), who had put flowers on their balcony and a proper washing line, and gave their apartment that homely feel, made it look lovely. Thank you for banging on our wall on our first night to basically tell us that we were making a racket, as it made us aware of our future noise levels. Considering this, surely you, yourself, should have been aware of the thinness of the walls, as you proceeded banging it, on our last night, in a completely different manner from our first, and should have therefore, either gagged yourself or the person you were shagging as the female was considerably loud. Other than that, the staff seemed friendly and it basically did what we need it to do.

Room Tip: 622 had flowers and a washing line on the balcony - request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TinaG_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived Saturday afternoon after a long wait at airport and the weather hit us straight away it was going to be hot!!!!!!!.
The hotel was clean and pleasantly busy,we booked in with no problems and 5mins later we were in our room ,ok a bit dated but you don't spend your holiday in your bloody room!!!.
After that was a fantastic week found some great people and had some long funny days .
The staff was all helpful at all times and as for the entertainment it was good too, apart when they put that long snake round my neck I nearly died.
Thanks for the girls who stitched me up,but never mind it made everybody laugh when it went up my shorts never felt so proud!!!!!!!!!!!!.
If you want a lovely family holiday and to get involved with new friends this the place to go,let your hair down and it will be great for you and your kids.
Ok it's a bit of a walk to the beach but well worth it ,with stunning views and the little bar across the road is a must.
Overall ,lovely ,friendly,and a safe place to enjoy your family holiday
Well done to all involved we will all be back,best holiday for a long time

Room Tip: Try and get pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy_782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#17 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#24 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vista Club Apartments
Vista Club Apartments
#29 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#31 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia

Property: OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia
Address: C/ Des Centre, 4, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia is a 3 keys apartments complex, surrounded by gardens and sunny terraces, with two swimming pools to enjoy the nice weather on Mallorca. This is an accommodation very much appreciated by families with children, for whom our animation team organises activities along the day and night. And in general, by those who look for the quietness of a residential area, like the Costa de la Calma (Calm Coast) in Santa Ponça, where this hotel is situated, at about 300 metres from a little cove with pebbles and gravel, known as Cala Blanca or Es Castellot. The main beach in Santa Ponça, and the city centre of this resort, is located a little bit further. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Apartamentos Bouganvillia Hotel Santa Ponsa
OLA Apartamentos Bouganvillia Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing