We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Pionero(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Surfing Playa(Santa Ponsa)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$125
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bon Repos(Santa Ponsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
162
122
48
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
122
48
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpool areaplenty of sunbedsslight hillchilled holidayapartment blockgreat bathroomsmaller beachfamily run hotelwalking difficultieslovely hotelquiet locationair conminute walk to beachbar cafebreakfast was excellentstay in santa ponsa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I asked my 10 year old son how he would review the hotel, on our last day of a 7 day holiday in August 2012, and he said, "It was excellent, the pool was great, the food was lovely and if you go there you will never want to leave"!

Well, we did have a good trip and I personally couldn't really fault anything about our stay here. Our room was fairly standard (bathroom, shower, bath, 2 beds) and didn't overlook the pool but that didn't really matter. We had a balcony though (i think they all do) and the room was cleaned and made up every day. Breakfast and dinner here was always varied and we never struggled to find a table even at busy times. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The pool area was clean and tidy and always possible to get a sunbed. There was a pool table and table tennis table outside to keep the kids amused. As well as a poolside bar.

The hotel is only a short walk to the beach, and the bus stop and taxi rank is also only a few minutes away. Buses into Palma are fairly frequent, every 15 minutes according to the timetable, but not always that regular. Magaluf is a 15 min bus ride away and costs €1.50. (€10 by taxi) Palma is 1 hour away by bus and is about €3 (€30 by taxi).

The best Waterpark is Western Waterpark just outside Magaluf (we also went to Aqualand but Western is better and more fun!). Half hour away by bus. 10 mins by taxi.

The hotel also has wifi which is charged at €15 per week. Although you can also pay by the day.

Santa Ponsa itself has a good beach and a good selection of shops. At night the main street comes alive with various market stalls and there are also plenty of bars. Although much quieter than Magaluf!

All in all a great hotel at an affordable price that I would have no hesitation in visiting again, either as a family or as a couple.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if possible. But it won't spoil your trip if you don't.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We (4 adults and 3 children) stayed at the Hotel Casablanca from 24th to 31st July and I cannot fault this hotel.

The hotel is spotless, the staff were really helpful and friendly. The pool area is really good and there was always beds available for all of us, no matter what time of day.

The rooms were a really good size which was a blessing with 2 young children.

Breakfast and dinner were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. We never ate at the pool at lunchtime as we always took a walk at this time.

The incline up to this hotel was not the greatest with a buggy nor the large number of stairs down to the pool but that is a small gripe which really relates to lugging the buggy up and down.

I would return here and recommend this without a second thought.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BIGBIRDBROXBURN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

After reading some of the reviews I must write my own and be more realistic; the beach is at least 10 minutes away and I can not believe someone saying it 's 3 minutes away unless you have won a gold medal at the 2012 olympics. The pool area is bit tatty with uncomfortable sunbeds and no cushions. The room we had was very clean but again a bit like the 90's. Staff are fantastic but I wished the property was on par with the service.
The beach is very nice but after 2 pm there is a lot of rubbish tourists leave behind and no one to clean after them till late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank 37bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our second year staying at the Casablanca apartments. Everything from start to finish was excellent. When we arrived we were given an apartment with a pool view as we had requested. The apartments are absolutely spotless and really well equipped. The cleaners/maids are brilliant. So friendly and do a thorough job every time. Our air conditioning in the bedroom wasn't working when we arrived so we reported it to reception. We were offered an alternative room while it was fixed but we chose to stay in our original apartment. The staff got an engineer out the same day and the air conditioning was working again the same day. Nothing was too much bother for the staff. The pool area is cleaned every morning and there are loads of sunbeds available everyday. The location of the apartments is excellent - only a very short walk to all of the shops and wonderful restaurants and the beautiful beach. The locals are so friendly. Towards the end of our holidays our little girl became unwell. Our flight home wasn't until later on in the day and the reception staff offered to give us our apartment for as long as we needed so we didn't need to check out early and hand around with a sick child. We can not fault this hotel/apartments at all and will certainly be returning again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week and with the exception of our room being quite small we could not fault anything else. We were bed & breakfast and the selection at breakfast was superb, something for everyone. The hotel is spotless throughout and the staff so friendly and helpful. Location is ideal, in that you are in a quiet area but everything is within easy walking distance with plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: Room 414 is quite small so avoid if possible. Friends in rooms 401 & 410 which were much larger and better.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macleod1076908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews