We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just about everything was great with this hotel! We spent 11 wonderful days there in July 2013 and got a great room with a large balcony overlooking Santa Ponsa, the pool area and the sea. The room was excellent, bathroom lovely, cleaning superb! Also, the staff were so nice, helpful and friendly. There was a fabulous dinner buffe every night, and the breakfast was good too. Loved also the reception and lounge area - everything was so tasteful and nicely decorated. We will definitely come back to Santa Ponsa and hotel Casablanca. Many times! Miss it a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_Stockholm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great to arrive in spotless air conditioned apt in middle of hot day in August,after friendly greeting at front desk. View is panoramic across valleywith trees and shrubs rather than other hotels.Equipment is what you need for basic selfcatering; The ac is excellent,and there is plentyof hot water There are 2 pools which are kept clean and warm and plenty of sun loungers so no need for towel reservation! pools will suit toddlers to teenagers.Small store over the road for milk croissants etc and 1 restaurant; the main street is 3 minutes away for usual range of restaurants shops etc and the beach is same distance. Bars are well away in the centre of the town. Plenty of space on the beach with the sea safe and shallow and pedalos bananaride and boat trips.We would go again

Room Tip: balcony preferredto patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My boyfriend and I went for our first holiday together in Santa Ponca! We had a great time together, the hotel really made the trip. It was the cleanest place he (my well-travelled through Spain boyfriend) said he had ever been. The downside of the room is there was no fridge/freezer or kettle in the room- there was an option to rent a fridge but for €40 it wasn't worth it. The pool was amazing and the bar and sun loungers were great, we spent most of our time there. The beach is LITERALLY 5 minutes away, the town is calm, relaxed and everybody is there to just enjoy themselves.

The dinner was okay the first night, then got better each night. There is a good salad bar and the meat selection is good too. Breakfast was our favourite, we were ALWAYS happy with our morning food. The bar around the pool had some nice food on the menu. The cocktails were our absolute fav!!!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

These two words describe Hotel Casablanca exactly!! Myself and my partner had the pleasure of staying this year for 10 days in July/Aug 2013. Wonderful hotel. Clean, lovely superb shower, restauarant was too good and waist band could be very tight by the end of the holiday. How previous reviews could write that there was not enough choice, or anything to complain about the restaurant is quite ridiculous. Wonderful food, lovely presented and if you chose to dine later for breakfast or dinner, there was always the same choice and service. When we arrived on our first night, it was late, but the hotel had still arranged for us to have cold meats and salad and fruit, even though it was 10.00 pm. I would rate this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at many over the last 30 years. We are in our 50's and this hotel suited us down to the ground. Quiet at night, no entertainment to speak of, at the hotel which was great. There is plenty to do at night in Santa Ponsa and easy enough to walk back after a night out. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and would look forward to a return visit. This is a well run family hotel and the staff are friendly and go out of their way to oblige.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, rather than a view over the street. Also avoid rooms 200-216 under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizP592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in the apartment block in July 2013 and were disappointed. I didn't feel the apartments/hotel warranted their three star rating. The room was cleaned and towels changed only every three days and each time the maid left the balcony door open. Whilst nothing was stolen this still didn't sit well.
The bar staff were lovely and the pool area always clean, however, there were only around five loungers where you were able to move the position. The others were all fixed.
Disappointed to discover there was no form of entertainment at all. Where the brochures state 'occasional entertainment' this actually meant a singer once a week in the inside bar.
Location ideal and nearby shops well priced for necessities.
The hotel also boasts of a 'lagoon style pool' this is not true in any way.
The time we stayed was exceptionally quiet and felt it had no sense of fun. They could do so much more.

Room Tip: Personally think all the rooms look the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Just finished a week here with my 10 year old daughter what a great hotel.. Very clean, staff lovely and helpful and the pool area is brilliant not too busy and plenty of sunbeds. The food was lovely plenty of choice I have no complaints about this hotel. We met several people on their 3rd and 4th visits to this hotel so they are obviously doing something right .. Location in the quieter side of town which I think is the nicer side of town .. Good bus services nearby to other parts of the island .. Highly recommend this hotel i will defiantly be back..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were clean, somewhat modern and catered exactly for our requirements. As much as there was no sea view above certain floors we had a balcony to the pool area again which was clean and the pool was great. We were there at nearing the peak of season towards end of July and yet the hotel was not packed, in fact it was very quiet. The breakfast was very good, we went for breakfast each morning and the bacon and scrambled eggs where lovely, along with the English sausage that was served every other day. Would definitely book and stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view ask for the rooms at the top of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spikette69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#5 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#35 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 35 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: Rei Sanxo 6, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £54 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing