We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Hotel Casablanca. We stayed in a SC apartment and the facilities were excellent, the apartment was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located at the quieter side of Santa Ponsa which is a great resort. It was a short walk to cafes, shops and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnyg691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    110
    41
    17
    6
See reviews for
97
144
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a wonderful week here mid May. Bedroom, large airy and lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The whole hotel was spotless, the staff extremely helpful. The food was fresh and good at both breakfast and dinner. Would have no hesitation in staying here again. Well done to all the staff who made my stay so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We found our stay at the Casablanca to be very pleasant & comfortable. We stayed B&B. The room was a good size, with plenty of storage space. We had a balcony overlooking the pool & the main town of Santa Ponsa. The sea was just visible, through the little copse that grows along the beach. It is a short walk to the beach, also the town centre, for buses to Palma. A 10 minute walk will take you to the busier side of town, with its plethora of Brit bars. There are plenty of good restaurants right on the doorstep. Breakfast was good, with continental meats / fruit, & cooked food, bacon, eggs, etc. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Bar prices were a little on the expensive side, but still cheaper than some of the Brit bars!
The pool area couldn't be better! You can catch the sun all day. The little poolside bar was well stocked, & did reasonably priced snacks such as pizza, toasties, etc.
All in all, a lovely, comfortable hotel. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Poolside is better than streetside, as there is a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We booked through alpharooms.com and were very pleasantly surprised. Our room was small but perfect. It had wonderful A/C and a powerful shower. We loved the pool and the little pool bar was perfect for drinks to cool you down at the pool. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room but we used to pop across to the shop next to the garage for cold water before walking anywhere.

It is a bit of a steep walk if your mobility or balance was compromised. As a young couple we had no issue. Staff we helpful and kind and we had breakfast included. They did seem to cater for more European clients and so breakfast was an assortment of cold meats etc. I enjoyed the hot chocolate and a pastry though. The bar in the hotel was fine but did not stay open late so we only grabbed a drink their on our first and last nights.

We preferred to head left when we got down to the main area to head for dinner. Prices and food were much better in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E_A2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

the hotel is very close to the beach but not good if you are disabled or have trouble walking because there is a fairly steep hill to the hotel. Apart from that we had a very pleasant stay.The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were spacious. The pool was clean with plenty of sunbeds.the only downside was the entertainment which was worse than awful but with plenty of local bars we found plenty of things to occupy us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rkancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Clean hotel and not too far to the beach.The room was cleaned 5 times in seven days but there is no kettle so best is to pack a kettle and a Spanish adapter with you.Breakfast was great but very limited in choice.only problem was the noise from the street and after complaining we were offered an alternative room which was not so nice but that was no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My review is solely based on the price we paid which was very reasonable even for the month of October. It was an absolute bargain and we were delighted to stay in Santa Ponsa. The rooms were basic but very clean and the hotel was only 10 min walk to the nice beach of Santa Ponsa.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#16 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
Viva Rey Don Jaime & Spa
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: Rei Sanxo 6, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing