We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Beautiful hotel in a reasonably accessible - and quiet - location. Stunning views from the balcony. No night time noise. Spotlessly clean. Very friendly reception staff (in fact, all staff very nice). Nothing too much trouble for them. Good sized pool - plenty of sunloungers available. Good pool bar. Lovely restaurant - food fine but lacking a wee bit in variety (could perhaps have introduced some theme nights for a change); however, food well cooked and presented, but we did go out for dinner a couple of times. All in all, would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntannaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

We were all made very welcome on arrival.The rooms were spotless .Bathroom looked new and modern. Towels were changed daily . We had a lovely pool view. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. There were a good choice of food for everyone.The bar staff at the pool bar were very friendly and helpful.I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damsontree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

One week staying here and we had more than enough. The best rooms for the Germans, the best attention for the Germans and the best service for the Germans. I have nothing against anyone but why market the hotel towards us if we are not really appreciated. There must be 50 hotels in Santa Ponsa and unluckily we ended up in the only one that the British are not appreciated. We are planning our next holiday somewhere else in Santa Ponsa.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I just returned from the casablanca hotel on the 20th july myself and my family had a great time,on all we found the staff and cleanliness of the hotel 100% although the food wasn`t up to my standard its what you expext when holidaying abroad,I did think the hotel favoured the germans over the british which was a little off puting but on a whole we did not let this spoil our holiday and I will be returning to the casablanca very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gleaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

just arrived back from holiday this morning still tired!, we had a great time at the Casablanca again, despite having my wallet stolen by pickpockets! the staff at the hotel from the concierge ,Elizz to the manager Pedro who gave permission to Alicia to accompany me to the police station at Palma Nova to act as my interpreter as nobody at the police station could speak English which is quite incredible as this is a large resort as far as British holiday makers go!! anyway this did not spoil our holiday as it was a really good hotel with staff who compliment the hotel , we shall return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Arrived on honeymoon, gave us a single room no balcony despite having booked 1 year ago. Staff refused to accept polite negative feedback, 10 minutes in hotel, told we do not like then leave, this is a private hotel. We stayed, but found restaurant full of Germans, we were told please come back at after 8, arrived then , and found table cloths filthy staff refused to change, very impolite, and definitely leaned towards the German clients, who done as they pleased, especially concerning dining. overall the pool was nice, but we left ASAP, the restaurant was complete chaos, and is really just a canteen, very poorly managed. would never go here again as 70 % of clients are German and treated 100% compared to British.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed at Casablanca one more time and I was really surprised when I opened the door and I saw the new bathroom, bed rooms, furnitures, etc, it is really excellent, the staff as every year, super, the quality of foods, gardens, swimming pools, etc, everything is fine. This is a 3 star hotel much better than a lot of 4 star hotels in Mallorca. It is the best value for money. Congratulation Casablanca and see you next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuelbermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#5 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
1,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Casa del Mar
H10 Casa del Mar
#34 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
Globales Apartamentos Verdemar
#10 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
462 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 34 in Santa Ponsa
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Santa Ponsa Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: Rei Sanxo 6, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range: £54 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing