We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel but did not like sharing table in restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel but did not like sharing table in restaurant”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed at Casablanca hotel at the beginning of October. Our room (which overlooked the front of the hotel) had a balcony which was nice as it got the sun all day until about 6pm, but bathroom needed a bit of refurbishment and air conditioning was a bit hit and miss. Most rooms with balconies overlook the pool but these rooms would not get the sun during the day. The pool does get the sun though - all day.

All areas in the hotel were nice and clean, the only gripe we had was that you were allocated a seat in the restaurant which you had to keep for your stay, and if you were a couple (as we were) you had to share your table with another couple. We have never stayed at a hotel where you have to do this so came as a bit of a surprise. There could have been a bit more selection food-wise. Breakfast was fine, apart from there only being one coffee machine and the queue at this was very long some of the time. We were half board and ate at the hotel 4 nights out of the 7, but the last night I was struggling to get something to eat with the main dishes.

All-in-all we had a very enjoyable holiday, but would go B&B next time so that we could have our evening meal as a couple. Hotel deserves all its 3 stars.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiftyfiftyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    111
    41
    17
    6
See reviews for
98
145
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The staff in the reception are the most helpful people i have come across, having our flight cancelled by 24 hours because of the general strike on Wednesday the 29th Sept 2010. also the staff in the restaurant even though they cannot understand much English they are very good and helpful

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We just returned home on 18th of September after an 11 night stay at the casablanca in santa ponsa , we have stayed in a couple of other hotels there but none that can match the casablanca, it is spotless and all the staff are really friendly, In all the hotel is beautifull, if you translate" The Casablanca" you'll find it means "THE WHITEHOUSE" need i say anymore ,,,,,,,,,,, gracias a todo el personal en el hotel casablanca ya todas los amados amigos que nos conocimos, verlo el proximo ano.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ca_mckeirnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We arrived at the Casablanca on Tuesday 7th and were met and greeted like friends.The service from all staff was first class throughout,and with British,Dutch,German and Brazilian tourists in the company I felt that the staff coped admirably well with all nationalities.I prior to my holiday had bought a Spanish phrase book,and having mastered a few key phrases and passable in being understood,found that the staff much appreciated a trier of their language and encouraged you to learn and speak it more.Let's face it,if any other nationalitys came to the UK,would we be able to converse with them in their language?,so try the local lingo to enhance your experience of life in the country you are visiting.
Our room was spotless with a first class view over Santa Ponsa and beyond,comfortable with ensuite facilities and cleaned each day with towels changed dailyand bedding change every fourth day.The housemaids were smart and did a first class job,and as other staff did,they appreciated your thanks in Spanish.
The location was quite with a steep hill to go down and up on leaving the hotel to the left,but if you went to the right and returned by same you went down or up a short steep hill which was easier than the first.The hotel had a lift in the foyer which went to floor one then the top at floor two.The steps to these floors were wide and easy to negotiate for those without walking problems.The hotel amenities were first class day and evening with the reception staff only to happy to point out any information on it or local amenities or day trips from Santa Ponsa,so for us we were spoiled for choice.
We enjoyed all aspects of the Casablanca that we have already booked for next September.The town was in the midst of a ten day fiesta which celebrates the return of the Island to Christianity in 1219,and has been held every year at this time since then.Every day there was free entertainment provided by the organisers,and on the culmination of the Fiesta on Friday 10th and Saturday 11th there were colourful two hour parades by the locals in their thousands,and a Saturday night flowerpower disco on the promenade for everyone including tourists which ended at 4am on Sunday morning.There was no trouble of any description then or during our stay till the 17th,and no litter to be seen as Santa Ponsa streets are kept spotless at all times which is a credit to the local council.The Square at Los Jardines had tribute acts every night and was free of charge,and it was a pleasure to sit in the warm evening air with a drink to hear these very passable acts in good company of other tourists.There are lots of first class trips to be had at reasonable cost,loads of good restaurants,cafes and pubs,and the prices wont break your budget if you look around.What did we like least?,well the fact is we found nothing to dislike.The hotel Casablanca is a gem in the crown of Santa Ponsa,so try it,and like us you may be impressed also.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amigotommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Have just return from 'Casablanca' Hotel from a 11 night stay with my husband and two children. We really enjoyed every part of our holiday, The staff were very welcoming and friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The hotel was immaculate - one of the cleanest hotels we have ever been to. Towels were changed every day. Our room was very spacious with 4 beds and a balcony overlooking the pool. If you enjoy a relaxing peaceful holiday this is the perfect hotel. There are no daytime activities and only entertainment once a week. We experienced no noise what-so-ever at night and sunbeds were never a problem - beds and parasols were available any time of day - non were ever reserved. The food was lovely and we always found plenty of choice available - even for my fussy 12 year old.
The beach and bars and shops are only a 5 minute walk away, but there is a small hill to get there - definately not a problem unless you having walking difficulties. Also the hotel has no lifts and lots of steps to the pool, so again not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties.
This was a perfect holiday for us in every way - but we like peace and quite so may not be for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eyoreshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Beautiful hotel in a reasonably accessible - and quiet - location. Stunning views from the balcony. No night time noise. Spotlessly clean. Very friendly reception staff (in fact, all staff very nice). Nothing too much trouble for them. Good sized pool - plenty of sunloungers available. Good pool bar. Lovely restaurant - food fine but lacking a wee bit in variety (could perhaps have introduced some theme nights for a change); however, food well cooked and presented, but we did go out for dinner a couple of times. All in all, would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntannaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We were all made very welcome on arrival.The rooms were spotless .Bathroom looked new and modern. Towels were changed daily . We had a lovely pool view. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful. There were a good choice of food for everyone.The bar staff at the pool bar were very friendly and helpful.I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damsontree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playas del Rey Hotel
Playas del Rey Hotel
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bon Repos
Hotel Bon Repos
#11 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: Rei Sanxo 6, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Ponsa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Santa Ponsa
Hotel y Apartamentos Casablanca Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing