We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vista Club Apartments
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No Problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

17 of us just spent a long weekend here, no problems at all, great pools, nice resort, just a long walk back up the 172 steps after a few beers, also if walking back up the steps at night it was pitch black !

Bar food was ok and consisted of burgers, chips nachos etc, drinks a little pricey in the apartment bars but we drank mainly in the town 2 drinks for €5.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    135
    86
    41
    65
See reviews for
171
64
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I are just back from these apartments and I must say they were very good. We had a studio which was a good size could have done with a microwave but had everything else we needed and a handy grill/oven. The maid service was excellent towels changed every other day but the beds were only changed once during our stay. All the receptionists were very helpful and couldn't fault them at all. We stayed for 11 days the steps were awful easy enough going down. The steps are uneven and you could easily go over on your ankle but a taxi from the center was 3.50 to 4.00 euros as the starting fare is 3.10 it starts eating into your spending money. Our daughters came for a hen weekend and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment room 602 when we went to see it we were not impressed it was at the other end of the vista club there was no view only a renovation site to look at of blue netting but as it was just 3 nights they spent most of there time at the beach or at our studio which had fab views of the beach and the center. We would certainly go back to Santa Ponsa but maybe not to these apartments only because of the steps and paying the taxi fare every time you went into the town. If you wanted any thing else you had to pay for it like wifi, air con, sun bed etc. Oh and you have to pay 50 euros deposit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie-tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I really can't believe some of the negative reviews that are given for these lovely, spacious and clean apartments with great views of the bay.

After an early morning flight we arrived at about 1pm and were delighted that our room was ready (4pm was the official key collection time). We stayed in block 5 (reception is in block 4) and up one flight of stairs we came to room 551 which was to be our home for the next 10 days.

This is a three bedroom apartment with two bathrooms which was a bonus we weren't expecting. The large dining room/lounge area had sliding doors that opened up onto a great sized terrace that got the sun from around 10am each day until almost sunset. The views to the bay and beach and the hillside beyond were truly breath taking. Looking down to our right we had a good view of the pool too.

Back to the actual accommodation. It was light and airy, clean and spacious. Three good sized bedrooms, the master bedroom also looked out onto the terrace. Throughout there was more than adequate drawer space and full length hanging too. The bedding was clean and fresh and was changed half way through our stay.

The kitchen looked out onto the back so no great views other than a couple of work in progress new builds up on the hillside. A large fridge/freezer was clean and worked well to keep our food fresh and our drinks cold. There was a eight place setting of crockery and an adequate number of pots, pans, utensils, etc. The only disappointment was that the two electric rings were supported by a separate, stand alone Molyneux mini oven that wasn't really suitable for anyone who intended doing a lot of cooking. Perhaps a microwave oven would have been useful too?

The bathrooms were clean, one of them having a bath and there were plenty of white, clean and fluffy towels which were changed every other day. The cleaners/maids also emptied the bins and at least once did a sweep and mop of the apartment and cleaned the bathrooms too.

The reception staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They would always find time for a chat as we went to our safety deposit box in the reception area. A loss of electricity to our room following a particularly bad thunderstorm was quickly and efficiently resolved by maintenance.

The main pool was more than adequate for the number of guests and being the last week of August it was definitely peak season. There was a cleaning routine at the end of the day and most mornings a member of staff would be hosing down the pool surrounds. The friendly and popular male lifeguard (Argentinian I believe) would regularly use a net to remove any foreign objects (flies, leaves, etc) floating in the pool.

I didn't see security as an issue as the strong doors to each apartment could be double locked from both inside and outside and at our level, unless you were James Bond, you wouldn't want to try to get onto anybody else's terrace/balcony. There was evidence of CCTV camera's too as you approached from off of the road.

The four times a day courtesy mini bus to and from the beach appeared to run to schedule although we didn't use this facility ourselves.

The supermarket on site was pretty small with limited stock but we tended to use the large Eroski supermarket for our main food and drink shopping which was well stocked and cheaper too.

To conclude my review I must mention the steps which seem to be one of the main reasons why people downgrade their views on the Vista Club Apartments. If you are reading this review before booking then be aware that the price to pay for having breath taking views and being in a quieter area of the resort is being on a hillside where the shortest route down to the shops, bars, restaurants and beach is by descending a good number of steps. Having gone down you must then get back up!! Option 1 is to come back up the steps which will burn a few calories off and give you muscles in your legs (if you did it often enough!!). Option 2 is to take the long way round - follow the road in an anti-clockwise direction and you will eventually come to the bottom of the steps (allow an extra five minutes to get there). Option 3 is to get a taxi - never did it myself but others say it cost them three euro's. Option 4 - get the courtesy mini-bus back if the times are convenient. Our family, including children aged 16, 14 and 11 had no problems with the steps and, surprisingly, didn't complain either.

We were really impressed with the Vista Club Apartments. Everything about them exceeded our expectations and we do intend to visit again, hopefully in 2014.

Room Tip: Request a high level room for the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhyl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Really good family place steps not as bad as made out you can walk down other way along road to town 5min longer really good price for money sun bed charge well good keeps German pratt off em definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our week stay at vista club
We too had room 631 overlooking the blue netting on the renovated building and what looks like toilet paper hanging on the trees :(
We asked to be moved which the staff on reception were happy to do
A much better room with a sea view and lovely balcony , rooms are spacious and kitchen well equipped without any ants
The towels were changed every two to three days and the sheets were never changed
The pool was small compared to the amount of rooms and pool bar food was overpriced
The steps to the beach were many and although ok going down were a chore going up especially if u needed to carry things bck to the room
You can walk round but its still a bit of a trek especially in the heat
We won't be going bck to this hotel but will definitely go back to Mallorca as its a beautiful place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fr1zzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We booked this holiday very last minute so could not expect anything other than what we paid for.
The rooms are very basic and was not that clean when we arrived. The maids did not clean properly at all during our stay.
On arrival we had to pay 50 euros just in case 'we were wild' (receptionists words) and broke anything. (I was with my mum and daughter).
We also had to pay 2 euros per person for a sunbed by the pool each day we were there, which I have never had to do before.
The steps down to the main street and beach are a killer. This accommodation is not suitable for anyone with a mobility issue.
The best restaurant by far on the main street is El Ceibo. It was recommended to us by a friend before we left. You must go, it is amazing. Make sure you book a table.
Overall, it was a lovely holiday, but the rooms really need to be cleaned a lot better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

On reading some of the review we were a little wary about these apartments, but we should not have worried. We were in a one bedroom apartment 4 adults and a one year old. There was plenty of room and a large balcony which was ideal for the child to play on as it was walled in. It was very clean and the maid came in every second day to clean and change towels.
The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had some noise from some lads in the middle of the night I went to the reception and the man came to them and told them to be quiet and we never heard another noise.
We had a late flight home but we made use of the apartments courtesy room which was large and clean with two showers and clean towels were supplied.
It was a good walk to the beach and centre but you could use the free mini bus but we did walk. The only thing that was a problem is we had a hire car and we found it difficult to find places to park.
All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanS131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#31 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#17 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#25 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miranda
Hotel Miranda
#30 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ona Surfing Playa
Ona Surfing Playa
#21 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Club Apartments

Property: Vista Club Apartments
Address: Nuno Sanz 20, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vista Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Club Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Apartments
Vista Club Santa Ponsa
Vista Club Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing