We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday dont be put off by negative reviews!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Club Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista Club Apartments
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Watford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday dont be put off by negative reviews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Returned this morning and felt that I must put a review on to stop other visitors being put off like we were. All the bad reviews left us nervous about our holiday but we were pleasantly surprised. Apartment was basic but clean and had all we needed- we took badic food items with us but cheapest supermarket was casa pepe.Sofa beds a little small for two teenagers but it didn't hamper their lie ins! We did not have to pay for sunbeds and there were always beds available. There was no need for the usual morning rush for beds. The pool was clean and never overcrowded. There was a pool bar for drinks and snacks and we found the staff fine. There wad a lifeguard on duty all day who also provided balls and nets and younger kids could do crafts.
We knew about the steps and were prepared...only a few minutes of pain and at least worked off all the food and drink! There are loads if great restaurants doing set meals inc drink for about 10 euros we tried a different place each night but went to toni's pizza twice as toni was so funny- like super mario! We didnt venture any further than the beach which was clean-13.50 euros for two beds and umbrella. Pedalos great and the sea clean calm and clear. We were never bothered by anyone. A nice beach and pool family holiday.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JoannaWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    135
    86
    41
    65
See reviews for
171
64
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great apartment with fantastic views. Only downside was air conditioning did not reach the bedroom. But very spacious with teenagers sleeping on the two sofas in the sitting area. Yes there are 200 steps up from street level but free parking on the street just outside and we usually found a space. Swimming pool was lovely. Paid for wifi but it was not that great as only one device could use it at a time, also not very fast and didn't stay logged in, so had to keep typing in password. But all in all I would recommend the club as good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicbuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Only returned home the 9th of august this was my 1st family holiday with my 2 kids aged 14 an 9 so I wanted to create good memories for them. On arrival we were delighted and everything was good we had a big appartment and was central to everything. On our 3rd day our appartment was robbed had 2 b an in house job because nothing was broken just all our stuff gone which left me hundreds out of pocket. I went 2 reception where all I got from her was I understand Madame which wasn't helpful 2 me r my kids who were afraid 2 stay in the apartment after that. I was then sent miles away 2 a police station where they wudnt even take a statement so I cud get a crime no 2 claim bk on my insurance the place is a joke only 2 learn that 9 other apartments were robbed the same day and nothing done about it. So BEWARE staying there. Even that aside the amount of parties going on I'd say if we got 20 hours sleep the week we were there we got a lot and again the security man walked around all nite and never done a thing

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eelannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Ponsa hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just back from club vista with my Hubble and two kids. Had a great time, lovely clean apartment with a view to die for, and believe me, we very nearly did! While the hotel is not to blame for the 176 steps, unfortunately it's the one thing that would stop me booking here again. Unless u have been in training on a stairmaster for the last year, believe me when I say that walking up these steps 3 times a day in the burning Sun ain't no fun! If u aren't fazed by the steps however, this is a perfect place for a family holiday. Would have given it 5 stars if it had air con in bedroom, as I thought it a bit cheeky to charge 30 euros when it's only in the living area.

Room Tip: Ask for big balcony, they are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at Vista Club apartments for 1 week. The rooms were big and the beds were moderately comfy, a nice pool area with sun loungers (however quite hard to get one), there was a nice sea view and the receptionist was helpful however there was no WiFi unless you wanted to pay $20 per a device, absolutely full of Irish teenagers from the younger generation that were loud, swear alot and were constantly drinking so in terms of a family area, Ponsa is not the place to go. teenagers would wake you up at 5-6 am in the morning from their night out , and as acknowledged in previous reviews there were 175 steps to climb so they were always a struggle. The hotel may seem cheap but there is a catch on extra facilities e.g. WiFi, air conditioning etc. so all together it was a bit basic. Make sure you request a big balcony as i don't think they come at any extra cost and the balcony we stayed in was rather small for 5 people and teenagers with 2 people staying in the room got a big balcony. The towels were changed 3 times a week but the sheets were not cleaned, the actual apartments were clean, in conclusion if you are looking for a family holiday with Spanish culture this is quite the opposite and is an Irish teen area with night clubs and drinks.

Room Tip: request a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luke a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from our stay at the vista club was rather worried after reading so many bad reviews but we could not fault the place. We went as a family with a 2, 6 and a 9 year old and what a fantastic time they had. Staff were friendly and helpful accommodation comfortable and clean. We were lucky enough to have a top floor apartment and what fantastic view it had. Swimming pool and kids pool was lovely and warm most days... Lots of sun loungers no problems getting one. Yes there are young people there but we never had any problems... We even enjoyed the climb of 176 steps to town if you don't fancy it a cab is only 3 euros. Shops, beach and the square with kids disco all with in a 5 minute walk. Would return there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natsy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

If it's for a girls / lads holiday it's a great spot as the hotel security aren't strict, plenty of room, pool, bar and plenty of other young groups out there! The steps aren't even that bad after a night out! Wouldn't recommend for families however!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach
Sun Beach
#32 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#25 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#9 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Park Apartments
Holiday Park Apartments
#1 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miranda
Hotel Miranda
#30 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Club Apartments

Property: Vista Club Apartments
Address: Nuno Sanz 20, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Santa Ponsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vista Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Club Apartments Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Santa Ponsa
Vista Hotel Apartments
Vista Club Santa Ponsa
Vista Club Apartments Santa Ponsa, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing