We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak house ever you must go here if you like the best of the best”

Bistro Steakhouse 800 Grad Celsius
Ranked #3 of 170 Restaurants in Santa Ponsa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best steak house ever you must go here if you like the best of the best”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We found this steak house on our last day wish we would if found it earlier it's the best food ever we had beef tea soup for starter which I have never tasted soup like and then to follow the fillet steak which you are invited to go into the kitchen to watch it being cooked. The staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you it's defiantly a must to go try this restaurant

Helpful?
22 Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    41
    13
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Went for first time to this resturant last week when on holiday it was great there was 4 of us and everyone was delighted with the food the beef tea starter was very good the fillet steak is the best in santa ponsa a bit more expensive than others but you only get what you pay for

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
24 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had been on holiday for 8 days before we eventually decided to eat in 800 Grad Celsius and by the time we had finished we all wished we had made the trip much earlier.

The appearance from the street is impressive, the dining experience once you cross the threshold is out of this world.

Fantastic service (including gratefully received help with our choice of meal - Porterhouse Steak), great choice of wines, immaculate rest rooms and most importantly, mouth watering food.

There were 4 of us dining and we were treated to some homemade bread and alioli to begin (delicious), before we tucked in to a magnificent Porterhouse Steak, accompanied to us by the Chef himself.

The steak, and the accompaniments, were beyond delicious (the best meal of the holiday by far).

The desserts were not left on the plates long and although only 2 felt they could manage a dessert we all could not resist tucking in : )

The bill was delivered with 2 homemade chocolates for each of us and they spent even less time on the plate than the desserts.

All in this was a wonderful dining experience and although at first the price may seem steep the supreme service and quality/quantity of the food ensure that the value for money is more than matched.

Can't wait to return!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
22 Thank Eido10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You must ty it !”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fantastic Food
Fantastic Service
Fantastic Atmosphere

Made a really nice effort with children !

Am looking forward to my next visit with my Family !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Reneschuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great place and the food beautiful. Excellent wine list and good staff. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A plus just across the road from Diva Bar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
15 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Steakhouse 800 Grad Celsius also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Bistro Steakhouse 800 Grad Celsius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing