We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too windy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ranst, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Too windy...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was with my family in this resort at the end of May 2014. I have only good words about the hotel and services. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and always willing to help. Restaurant was good, with good choice and good variation every day. Also the special restaurants were fine. Children enjoyed the kids club, also there, the staff was very friendly even in organising birthday parties for the children. And last but not list, very good selection of sport activities. I personally enjoyed spinning and the teacher was very professional. Also the evenings were nice with few activities proposed. So overall a very good resort.
However the reason of my ratings has to do with climatic conditions. It was windy, which is normally the norm in Canary islands. But more often than not, wind can be annoying and does not encourage to get into the beautiful swimming pool (a bit cold) or into the wavy sea. Also regarding sightseeing around, the island has not that much to offer. It is basically a desert with few good views here and there.
I did not dare to try windsurf or sailing. You could do it just 500 mt away from the hotel, but since my proficiency is not that high in these sports I was scared to give it a try with such a wind.
Only point of remark I have on the hotel is that our stay (organised through a well known tour operator) was supposed to finish at 15:00 last day. While the hotel wants you out by 12:00. And if you want the room still available for 3 hrs longer they asked us to pay 15 Eur!!! Sorry, but with all the money paid for the stay it is really amazing to be asked for this fee.
Overall we enjoyed and came out happy over our stay, but if you plan to go expect to be exposed to wind!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luciano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Luciano S, Good Morning,

Thank you for your review about our Hotel.

We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay and choose us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    1,135
    340
    101
    89
See reviews for
1,181
1,610
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit and was as good as we remembered. The room was lovely in block 12 which overlooked the pool and had sea views. Food and drink excellent and always available. The staff are all amazing and the hotel itself is immaculate.

My only criticism and this is tiny really is that there are only 2 uk channels on the tv (disney and news). I know you dont go on holiday to watch tv but when u have downtime before going out it would be nice to have something to watch or listen to especially if you have children.

A wonderful place that I would certainly recommend and will definitely visit again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Gina H, Good Morning,

Thank you for trusting in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial in its services and staff.

I'm glad you enjoyed your second time in our Resort and I´m happy to know you want to visit us again in the future.

Thanks for recommending us.

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is in Esquinzo which is in the southern end of the island, some 3 kms from Jandia. The location of the hotel is a little unfortunate for those who are not inclined to lie on the beach or sunbeds everyday as there are much better positioned hotels if you want to make frequent visits to Jandia and Morro Hable as we did. The taxis are inclined to take 'the long route' to Jandia from the hotel which involves going a mile in the opposite direction first before swinging back on the motorway and you pass the Magic Life on your way to Jandia having incurred a 5 euro charge already and STILL being at the Magic Life. Nice scam. I enquired about this and was told that the direct route had a 'bad road' and the taxi drivers wanted to 'protect their tyres'. My wife and I decided to walk the direct route to see how bad this road was and found that there was a stretch of 40 metres which did not have tarmac but otherwise was perfectly OK even for a Rolls Royce and we counted at least a dozen private vehicles in the space of around 15 minutes driving through that road. No tyres damaged. My advice to people wanting to go to Jandia's shops and restaurants/bars is to walk at least to the Iberostar Gaviotas Playa and then get a taxi which will cost 4 Euros and not the 10 you will pay from the Magic Life. You also have the option to walk along the beach towards the lighthouse and if fit and willing, get to Jandia on foot which is a pleasant option. The 'old town' in Morro Hable is worth a visit with its seafront bars and restaurants and this is a only a short walk from Jandia.

Apart from my gripe about the location, we experienced very strong winds during most of our stay which often made it unpleasant and dare I say cold due to the wind chill. We were there for 14 nights so if this is not the norm, then we were very unlucky with the weather. There were 5 or 6 very nice days as well.

The hotel and staff are excellent in every other regard. The food is very good and quite an amazing range of dishes every day. If you happen to miss a meal, there is the Baia restaurant which will provide you with a snack to get you through to the next meal at the Magico which is where you get your regular meals during your stay. The pool snack bar was not of a very good standard and should be improved. The staff work hard to please and everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Hugo in the Magico was great and spoke very good English and very helpful. Katrina in reception was also very helpful. Hola to you both.

All in all, a good holiday slightly spoilt by the weather being so windy whilst we were there and I am still not sure if that weather we experienced was normal or just our bad luck. Perhaps someone will tell me ? We were in block 18 by the way, where the view was great and the room was quite large but I don't think it was one of the refurbished rooms I have heard about. If you just want to chill and lie on the beach with good food and pleasant service, this is the right place.

Room Tip: I would ask for block 19 if you want a great sea view as this is closest to the beach. Otherwise, 14...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MKK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear MKK75, Good Morning,

Thanks for taking time to write a review about our Resort.

Hope to see you in the future in our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial on your next vacation.

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'm 24 and went with my partner and we loved it. The hotel is lovely very clean and very big it has 5 pools a spa and a full entertainment programme every hour of the day. The beach is a few steps away from the hotel and is like paradise, turquoise sea and white sand. There is lots of chipmunks on the beach aswell which come up to you to be fed. You won't need to spend a penny while your there you can eat any time of the day and night. The location isn't so good but you can get a cab that's max 10 euros to shops and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maisie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear maisie, Good Morning,

Thank you for your opinion about our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.

I am happy to know that you and your partner have spent a few pleasant days in our Resort.

We hope you choose us again in the future.

Best regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a lovely experience. My wife and I go to a different resort each year and this is the first time we have even considered booking the same place again for next year. A really nice hotel overlooking the sea, with lots of activities to do every day free of charge. The staff were very helpful and in many cases went out of their way to help you with some very strange requests. The rooms were bright and spacious, the resteraunts were very good and could cater for most tastes, unusually for a mediterainian resort, the all inclusive was open 24/7. My wife and I usually find the entertainment a bit dull, but this hotel was an exception, we enjoyed every moment of our time here. 4 swimming pools, no fighting for sunbeds, no queues at the many bars, a wide range of guests from all over Europe and kids clubs to keep the younger ones out from under our feet. It's not a five star, but it is a very worthy Four star, exceptionally good value, clean, freindly and accomodating. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in block 22, away from the main reception and far enough away from the entertainment not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BobndRamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear BobndRamila, Good Morning,

Thanks for your excellent review about our Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial.

Glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our third visit in as many years to this hotel, we were not disappointed. The rooms have had a refurb and the beds are now comfortable, rooms much brighter, plenty of space. We had room 19210 (block 19 level 2 room 10) we looked out over the sea and the naturist pool, oh and the partially built hotel but as no work is being done it was not a problem with noise. There are still no tea making facilities but take your own kettle/coffee/tea bags and pick up cups and sugar from Wunderbar. My only criticism for the new room decor is there are no drawers but its hardly a problem. Maid came in every day, always clean.

Again the food was excellent, something for everyone, service is spot on everyone cheerful and polite, beer, wine and soft drinks on tap.

Both bars are very good, again excellent service and happy.

We go on holiday to relax, we sunbathe usually at the beach or if too windy round the pool. However if you want sports it is all there, apparently! Zumba, spinning, tennis, etc.

My husband is visually impaired, uses a white stick, and for this reason we asked the hotel for a room in block 19 or 20 as from there we do not have to use stairs. As i have already stated we had a room in block 19, so easy. It was far enough away for the nightlife but easy to access. we also noticed that there have been wheelchair access ramps put in all around the hotel and a chair for access into the main pool. I must say that all staff were extremely helpful.

On a personal note, we met 2 couples on our 1st night, met every evening and made an otherwise lovely holiday one of the best. So much so we are all going back in October.

The weather was a bit nippy in the evenings, and very windy, not had this before, so would advise you take something light but warm just in case.

Naturists - The pool through the spa is naturist only, it is quiet and secluded, plenty of sun and shade. they do ask people not to reserve sun beds and to be honest it wasn't necessary but there were some that reserved beds for sun and shade!! bit selfish but there you go. there is juice and water on tap and fresh fruit.
Beach -We always use the steps to the beach on the far left of the hotel as they are an easier option for my husband, we found this year that the beach up to the sailing club was predominantly textile, one you get round the bend it is more naturist - however saying that naturists walk all along the beach, there are no restrictions. Sun beds and parasol 12 euros a day or there are the stone circles which are free.

Well thats all i can think of hope you enjoy as much as we do x

Room Tip: Worth having a sea view room, good for sea views blocks 14 and19
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jivinjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear jivinjojo, Good Afternoon,

Glad to hear it's the third time you visit our Resort, and that always you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to see you again in October , it will be a pleasure to welcome and assist you during your next stay

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at Club Magic Life from the 21st May to 28th May, the hotel check in service was quite slow although we were greeted with champagne which was a nice touch to the start of an amazing holiday. The staff were really helpful as they took our bags to our room and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The rooms were spacious, well cleaned as well as comfortable, and there was a lovely view to wake up to in the morning. The restaurant staff greeted you every mealtime and food in the main restaurant was great, there was never any lack of choice with what was on offer. We enjoyed the variety of drinks which were available all over the hotel and the wide range of cocktails at the bar. The pool area was always well cleaned and there were plenty of sunbeds to choose from, however the only drawback was the cold temperature of the pool which was disappointing as we love to swim. The beach is lovely but the steps are a little too steep, although there is an alternative route available near the private lodge. Our room was air conditioned which was very nice when you wanted to cool off.

We would love to come back to this hotel as soon as possible and we can't recommend this highly enough for others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vito A, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Nicky D, Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your opinion about the Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial, which I appreciate.

I'm glad you would like to return to our Resort, I wish you a prompt return.

Best Regards,

Vito Anselmi Pascual
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
1.9 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
6.2 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Playa de Esquinzo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing