We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely First Holiday as a Couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Club Magic Life in Fuerteventura on the 20th August for 1 week. This was our first holiday away together as a couple, and as stated above it was a lovely break.

Location: The hotel is very remote and our coach transfer was 1 hour 10 mins to and from the airport; we did not mind this as there was free wifi on the coach. It is a very quiet location and although our balcony was close to a main road, there was hardly any traffic and noise. Most of the scenery around the hotel is volcanoes which are very high up and interesting to look at. Club Magic Life is around an hours walk to Jandia, we did not go to Jandia but was told it is just a few shops and a few bars including an English bar!

Room: The rooms are very spacious, modern and were spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The beds were huge and we had a flat screen TV with 2 English channels- BBC News and Sky news (most channels are German or Spanish). We had a safe, a fridge and a big wardrobe which gave more than enough space for all our clothes. The only fault I could pick at with the rooms were there was no full length mirror, but apart from that they were fab. We had a balcony with a table and 2 chairs which looked out onto the sea even tho we hadn't paid for a sea view! We could also see across to the other 2 hotels on the island, as well as the volcanoes. We did not use the lifts at all during our stay as we did not need to, but when we did during check in and check out with our luggage I was disappointed that they were not very clean.

Food: There was a wide selection of foods in the main magico restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We were always greeted when arriving in the restaurant by the team and escorted to a table. It is very busy in this restaurant and it is very easy to get lost and lose your table! The speciality restaurants were slightly disappointing, my boyfriend and I thought the Italian was poor, the Spanish was okay, but the best was definitely the Argentinian which was waitor service and gave a choice of different foods which tasted delicious. A bottle of wine was put on our table in every restaurant which was lovely and if you need to change e.g. red wine to white just ask one of the staff.

Pool: The pool area of the hotel is enormous. There are 5 different pools in total which are all spotlessly clean and there are many sunbeds to choose from; I would recommend that you reserve sunbeds before 8 and even though it says you are not allowed to reserve them people do anyway. The activity pool is where the magic life radio is, which is very fun to listen to and watch! You are not forced to join in but all the entertainment team are very friendly and approachable if you would like to. There are 2 bars around the pool which were nice and the main pool snack bar was lovely, offering foods such as chips, pizza, chicken, paella, hot dogs, toasties and baguettes.

Beach: The beach was gorgeous with blue water and golden sand. The sea was a little rough during our stay so we could not use our lilo as we had hoped, but we did go in. There are little alcoves where you can keep your bags while you are in the sea made out of stones which is helpful. The steps down to the hotel are very steep and may be a challenge with small children, however, there is another route down the left side of the hotel which may be easier as there are no steps just a slope.

Weather: The weather was warm during our stay and the wind was very strong all day. At night I would recommend wearing a cardigan of some sort as it can be chilly when walking from different parts of the complex.

Night Life: We liked having a few drinks after dinner in both the wunder bar which is in reception and in the disco bar. The wunder bar has free wifi and is quiet, whereas the disco bar plays music, has TVs and has a bit more of a buzz to it. The disco bar had live music one night and also a bingo night as well as karaoke. We did not try the theatre but others seemed to enjoy the entertainment.

Holiday Reps: Our holiday rep Leanne was fantastic, she was so friendly and approachable. The reps have there own desk in the corner of the hotel where you can go if you have any concerns; they have specific times when they are at the hotel but they tell you this during the welcome meeting.

Overall: We had a lovely first holiday together at Club Magic Life, it was exactly what we wanted from a relaxing break. The hotel is mostly German but as the week went on we found there was more English people, definitely 50% German though! A lovely hotel and we would defiantly return! Thankyou to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank clw70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear clw70

Thanks’ a lot for writing this great review to your holidays in our hotel.

We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your time in our Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,


Marcos Guijosa


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 3,637 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Got back yesterday, and would agree with all other comments on food, accomadation, facilities so wont go over all of them.
Towels drove me mad....(and sheepish way they were placed every morning)
Wind drove me mad, would prob not return because of this, made stuff cold, you couldn't put anything down, only 'dropped' for 3 days out of 2 weeks....which is normal!!!
Teen club...run by hotel, German girl in charge, we all heard over and over around the pool english teens not wanting to join in as all German. So all activities listed (and there are tons) are only open to under 17's if they are in the teen club. So our 14 and 15 year old ( who were not welcomed or encouraged...just ignored so they left) could only play table tennis, tennis (with parents) gym (with parents). With so much advertised to do this was a huge disappointment for all of us. We could not even go on a bike ride together, the bikes only go out on tours not on your own as too dangerous (wind probably blow you off if cars don't get you) and not in a family group. Def. don't go here for teen club, or for teens to get together. My youngest suggestd we had flags over areas of pool so they could meet other brits....
There are loads of plus's. The aerobics team, Chelsea making you really work, and David, Chris for fancy moves and Jane great step! Really enjoyed all that.
On whole, top notch place, very organised, almost clinical, prob not go there again though.

Room Tip: in block 12, over looking main pool and sea, got some noise from bar until about 12.30. balcony shel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nottyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear nottyone

Thanks’ a lot for writing this great review to your holidays in our hotel.

We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your time in our Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,


Marcos Guijosa


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed for a family holiday with a 3 year old, the hotel is enormous and doesnt have a lot of atmosphere but is very well equipped for sporting types.
The childrens club was sadly lacking for an english 3 year old, with staff speaking very little english but there was a play park and plenty of pools for her to play in.
The room was large and comfortable with fantastic sea view but very little drawer space for clothes.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful and the food was fabulous, plenty of choice every day.
You unfortunately cant walk anywhere from the hotel, unless you're happy to walk along the beach (not a good idea with a buggy) as it is very remote and miles from a nearest town, you could taxi though but we missed being able to walk out of an evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanetCW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Janet CW5


Thanks’ a lot for writing this great review to your holidays in our hotel.

We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your time in our Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,


Marcos Guijosa


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Food
The buffet restaurant was very good quality and choice. They had a Mexican theme night one of the evenings , there are two quiet sections. The food never runs out and there is loads of choice.
The Italian serves nice pizza but is not an 'Italian' restaurant. If you think of it as a pizzeria then you wouldn't be disappointed
The Argentinian is good , gets booked up quickly but is worth visiting. Good quality steak
The Spanish restaurant is ok but is s set menu and serves a lot of the same stuff as the buffet.
The drinks were good especially for local alcohol. Nice cocktails , most spirits were good the beer was very good and the wine was ok.
The only thing that wasn't good was the tea and coffee but you buy coffee at the supermarket if you really want to

The room
Great room, massive bed,( seriously huge) we had free wifi in the room ( and by the pool) and the cleaners were excellent. The only very slight down side was no shelves and only 8 coat hangers for three people and two weeks worth of clothes... Take coat hangers if you have space
We were not disturbed by the entertainment as it was double glazed we could not hear it when the door was closed even though we were quite close

We didn't do any of night time entertainment but if you like that there was something different each night.

If you have kids, there is loads to do either in or out of the organised clubs

Beach towels
We considered taking our own just in case- no need the hotel ones are good quality and can be changed daily if you want

Sunbeds
We went when the hotel was full and despite notices saying you can't reserve sun beds with towels everyone did and so we had to put towels down at 6.30am to get sun beds

The hotel is an hour from the airport, 20 mins (10 euro) taxi ride from jandia or an hour and a quarter walk along the beach. It's not possible to walk to jandia other than via the beach and through the nudist section

The beach is good, clean etc . The steps down to the beach are challenging with small children but there was another route which we didn't find.

I treated myself to a massage but opted for Chinese massage- don't! It's excruciatingly painful. Check with the staff before you decided which one you are having. The price list gave no indication that it was painful just said massage with oil including feet good for migraines!!

The tennis is a good option but gets booked up quickly
The rep recommended a trip to parajara the prettiest place in Spain as voted ten years in a row- I'm not sure this is true we went stayed 15 mins and left. But we called in ajuy on the way home- that's was tiny but a good place to visit for lunch and quite a private beach

We needed a pharmacy on Sunday - none are open so be prepared. Loads available every other of the weeks except Sunday.

We also booked a jet ski tour with the hotel- fantastic experience but there is no shade for several hours so be prepared with hats water and sun cream

All the staff were great, especially on check out day when our little girl was ill. Unfortunately she was sick in the lobby , they cleaned it without fuss and lotus keep our room longer as she was unwell

Room Tip: Request block 22 newly refurbished, wifi in the room and by the pool. Good distance from the main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank abbygale45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Abbygale4


Thanks’ a lot for writing this great review to your holidays in our hotel.

We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your time in our Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,


Marcos Guijosa


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We visited Club Magic Life for two weeks between Aug 6th and Aug 20th. We travelled as as family of 4 a 19 year old daughter and 15 year old son. our room was in block 11 overlooking the activity pool and with a nice view of the sea. The activity pool can be a bit noisy but didn't affect us as not in our room during busy periods. In terms of the hotel layout the other reviews describe this in detail. I will list what we saw as the major pro's and con's of club magic.

Pro's

Staff - were very hard working and in the main exceptionally polite. rooms were very well cleaned by the cleaning staff.

Room - Nice balcony, good view and plenty of space.

Beach - For me was the best part of the holiday. Gorgeous sand some rocks and huge waves. Reminded me of some of the best Cornish beaches with the bonus of the sun. PS the colony of Chipmunks that live in the rocks towards Jandia are great fun.

Food - The food was excellent, a huge choice and no reason for it to be repetitive if you wished to try out different things - highlights - freshly grilled tuna steaks, a whole poached salmon, wild boar and some great joints of meat on the carvery. A la Carte restaurants were good - Argentinian the best - but less choice than the main Magico buffet.

Drinks - Wine was very acceptable, Tropical beer OK, Mojitos were amazing.

Coffee - fresh coffee available in the Wunderbar and Pool Bar - superb.

Pizza - A little tip that some people seemed unaware of was the Italian restaurant was open from 2.00pm that did fresh pizzas that were excellent (when the chef managed to get the dough sorted).

Activities - Never a need to be bored - almost unlimited with great instructors.

Entertainment - Never been one for holiday shows some can't comment but the Plaza bar area had some reasonable live acts - the kids stayed on for the late discos that they enjoyed.

Climate - For us the temperature was about right 30c most days with the cooling breeze (compared with temp nearing 50c in Egypt) - however for some the wind was a bit too much suggest gale force at times. Very easy to get sunburn though.


Con's

Wi-fi - This was poor and really you only connect from the Wunderbar and then really when less busy - Not a major problem for me but a serious issue for most teenagers. I stuck with 3g which was good (but expensive).

Wunderbar - a lovely bar and reception but not nearly enough seating at night meaning walking in circuits or waiting - frustrating. More seating need during peak season.

Children and self service drinks - would help if self service of drinks was limited to kids of a certain age - small children cannot properly reach meaning drinks continually spilled - this made the floor really slippy and I saw a number of adults slip with glasses in hand.

Busy - Although we appreciate travelling at peak time (no-choice due to school holidays) the hotel would be busy, but at times it was manic with young children running around the restaurant and bar areas when the parents sat quietly drinking - meaning spillages and dodging with plates of food.

Germans - Although I have seen it all before - this holiday confirmed my view that in the main they continue to be as rude and arrogant as usual - no idea how to queue and with little manners - also despite clear rules no sunbed reservations before 8.00am - guess what towels were down well before 7.00. You didn't get the same from French, Italians who also have a similar view. I'm guessing the ratio was 50% German, 30% British, 20% Other.

TV - about 60 channels - 58 German and Spanish - 2 English BBC World News and Sky News - this really does need to change.

Pools - these were quite cold - didn't bother the youngsters but I found it cold after 15mins or so.

In summary to be fair the con's are really minor niggles and didn't really affect what was a wonderful holiday with a great location and high quality food and drink. For me I would definitely return to this hotel but out of the main school holidays when it would be quieter.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Andrew H

Thanks’ a lot for writing this great review to your holidays in our hotel.

We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your time in our Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,


Marcos Guijosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Club magic life is an excellent place to stay and I would recommend the chain of hotels, however our 10 day stay was ruined by the gale force wind.
It's cold on the evening so if you decide to holiday in Jandia make sure you take a light fleece jacket (yes in August) most people take shelter indoors due to the nightime temperature
There's no umbrellas to shade from the sun during the day (due to the wind)
You defiantly can't read a paper during the day seriously it's that bad.
If you want to stay in Fuerteventura then go to the north of the island as stated in the review below.
I 100% will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Robert H


Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your experiences in our Resort.

We hope you will choose in the future to enjoy your holiday.

Best Regards,


Marcos Guijosa



General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Went 1st 2 weeks in August, transfer from airport over an hour but didn't seem too long, quick check in & out. Staff are brilliant very friendly & resort & rooms are spotlessly clean, no issues although we had a ground floor room in block 22 the family block & were disturbed on a few nights by people in room above moving furniture round room all night? So maybe don't get a ground floor unless needed. The 5* of this resort is the main restaurant & food which was the best we had had anywhere, choice for anyone even fussy eaters & I had 2 in my party! I would say it's 80% german resort but in second week there were more british, French & Dutch guests but don't let that put you off we had no bother apart from reserved sun beds. Yes there are plenty in resort but all reserved by 8am & we had a run in with some Germans wanting there's back after reserving & not bring in resort until late afternoon, we compromised! But it is ridiculous that with so many sun beds on offer you should have to do this, hotel do have notices up but only stating belongings & towels will be removed before 8 not after! Entertainment was good usual reps putting on a show & live music or disco in plaza bar but the reps and entertainment team are very friendly & work really hard. This is very south of the island & very windy indeed we had 3 days that were bad but don't let that put you off it was still a great place & to majic life itself we would return as this place is run brilliantly, no lager louts or noise disturbance here a very safe place for a family holiday & take the trip to oasis wildlife park free bus from hotel & back it was a great day out we swam with the sea lions & you get close to feed the animals by hand x all in all a brilliant holiday & the only reason it's not fully 5* is it just needs a few bits of maintenance here & there but if you report anything it's seen too within half hour they were very efficient, try coffee in the wunder bar up by reception delicious!! You don't have to leave resort but if you do trip to jandia only ten mins in taxi & 8 euros for a bit tax free shopping & goodies & there's an English bar there too & a few cafés, we would return to majic life just wish they could turn of the wind! X

Room Tip: Do not get a ground floor for noise from above & ask for or pay for a good sea view x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos G, Gerente at TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Lesley S


Thanks’ a lot for writing this great review to your holidays in our hotel.


We are happy to know, that you enjoyed your time in our Club Magic Life Fuerteventura Imperial and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,


Marcos Guijosa


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
486 reviews
1.9 mi away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: £121 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing