We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2009

First time we decided to go all-inclusive on canarean islands and did not regret. The hotel is situated in a quiet place 5 min drive from the more busy Jandia in a quiet place near Butihondo Beach. You can also take the bus but it takes much longer (30-40 min) to Jandia due to many stop-bys at all neighbouring hotels. The views and the beach are breathtaking and pretty empty - not sure if that is the case only at this time of the year.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. You can see that last renovation was a couple of years ago, but everything is in a very good shape, and believe me I've seen enough in various vacations!! Here you have comfortable bed, clean bathroom, safe for free, large balcony with seaview, and very important - it was quiet. Animation took place somewhere else, far from living blocks.
Personnel was very friendly and helpful.
We liked the food - for an all inclusive hotel the choice, taste were quite good. You cannot compare it with 5* places like e.g., Maspalomas Oasis in Gran Canaria or with 4* hotels in Germany but for Spain it was great - we always found something nice, e.g., every evening choics of fish, poultry, meat, and very tasty fruits!!
We went to Feuerteventura to learn windsurfing and here a very important advice - if you would like to learn surfing do not go the Rene Egli school which is advertized everywhere. It seems like they put all the money in advertizing. The school is hopelessly bad in terms of amenities, service, equipment - basically everything a good surfing place should have. There are even no washrooms, changing rooms - nothing. Teachers seem to be students that cannot teach. And it is also overpriced. After we found it out we went to the Robinson School on the Jandia beach, I'd recommend robert who gives great lessons.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,210 - 2,216 of 3,630 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2009

This was advertised as a Premier Hotel by the First Choice Brochure but although the facilities may be, the service is definitely not.

On the plus side the rooms are very large. We stayed in block 11 and were pleased with the bed, bathroom and space. The main pool is also very big and there are 3 others which are also a fair size. There are plenty of sun beds and sun terraces, so there was no scramble for a sun bed. The beach is very quiet and clean, but no sun beds or shades.

Now for the BUT.....the brochure said mini bar in room, but it was an empty fridge that we had to stock ourselves from the shop. It advertised 3 extra restaurants in the hotel, but these were all closed - the reason given is that the hotel was only half full so it was not worth opening! Also there was a sports bar that was closed for the same reason. All the drinks (not just beer) in all the bars are on tap, including coffee, so there is no interaction with any of the waiters or staff. It would have been nice to be greeted in the evening dining room by a head waiter or served drinks at dinner (as expected in a Premier Hotel). Although there was plenty of choice at meal times dont expect hot food, you will be disappointed. It is all luke warm at best. It is brought out hot, but none of the food or soup heaters are turned on so it gradually gets colder and colder. We had to regularly ask for hot food to be brought out. The heater was not even connected to the gas supply to heat up the paella!

We tried (with little success) to make conversation with the waiters in the restaurant and bars but they were not really interested and only wanted to clean away the tables.

The hotel was nice and quiet, but had very little atmosphere. We went to the large theatre to see the evening entertainment and were given a whole evening of bingo, next night Mr & Mrs and next Mr and Mrs Occidental. Very Poor. On the plus side there was 1 professional show of chinese acrobats which were good, shame about the rest!

A word of warning - the beach is lovely but there are a LOT of steps so not for the faint hearted and Block 19 and pool are for the nudists.

We had a rest, but would not rush back. If you happy with a 3* this is for you.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

My husband and I went for our anniversary and had a lovely time.
The staff were very attentive - topping up our glasses before we even had chance to reorder! We were all inclusive and were surprised that even champagne was included. The grounds and facilities were well tended and clean. The hotel did not appear to be full, so there were plenty of sun beds around the numerous pools.
Being a vegetarian I usually struggle with food, but there were plenty of different salads, although breakfast was the best meal with the most choice.
Some of the entertainment was good in the evening, we enjoyed the singer in the main bar.
You can catch the bus into Jandia just outside the hotel for 1 euro each way and being the 1st pickup you get a seat as it does get packed, or you can walk along the beach, it takes about an hour and you get to see the chipmunks that live in the rocks, but will come and eat nuts out of your hand, cute.
All in all it is a clean, well run hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachieBabeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed at the Occidental for a four night break and on arrival knew we should have booked for the week. Although we arrived at nine thirty at night we were quickly checked in and told to make our way to the restaurant for evening meal and our suitcases would be waiting for us in our room. When i walked into the room i couldn't believe the size of it. ( Block 11, right next to the pool and path to the beach, 2 minutes to bar and buffet restaurant) High ceiling with ceiling fan, work desk, big bed, fantastic bathroom with great toiletries. Table chairs both in the room and on the patio. Ok, so it wasn't a fantastic view but i don't go on holiday to spend my time in the room.
The buffet restaurant caters well for all nationalities. Breakfast includes continental and full cooked breakfast along with pancakes and fresh cooked omelets. But, please remember you wont be getting HP baked beans or Walls sausages. If this is what you want i suggest a self catering holiday in Minehead!!
Lunch and evening meal were great, ample choice with salads,pastas, several meat and fish options and more veg than you could ask for.
We drank in Mungo's bar every night. Staff were more than generous with measures of spirits ( as i found out ha ha!!) and are constantly cleaning up and taking away old glasses.
We never had any problems finding room round by the pool, although please note we stayed in March and this may differ in peak season. However, the beach has ample sunbeds. The pool was very clean but cold. Pool bar served salad, burgers, chips, ice cream and self service drinks all day.
The walk to the beach was quite steep so possible not recommended for people with walking difficulties, however it was well worth it. A lovely clean beach which was great to walk along after breakfast. If you go to the left of the hotel you can meet the chipmunks!!!
Overall we had a fantastic stay and saved a few bob by booking flight transfer and hotel separately.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We have just come home from a very enjoyable week at the Occidental Grand and really wanted to set the record straight.
Some of the reviews we have seen on Trip Advisor were horrendous... and wrong!!!
Yes, it is showing its age in parts and could do with a little redecoration to bring it back to its former glory, but this did not detract from our experience in the least.
The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and hard-working and we had absolutely no complaints about any aspect of the holiday. Except that we wished we had booked two weeks instead of one!
We loved the location, and thoughly enjoyed the beautiful views and the peaceful walks along unspolit beaches. But if you want to clubbing every night, go to Corralejo!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Firstly let me say that this review relates to the Royal Club which is the Hotel within the grounds of the Occidental Grand Hotel. It only has about 60 rooms, 2 exclusive pools and an exclusive restaurant although all the facilities of the main hotel are available to you. You also do not have to wear the usual plastic wristband but are issued with a Gold card to display if you want to use the facilities outside of the Royal Club. We have just returned from a week in the Royal Club and really enjoyed it. The food and service were superb. Well stocked self-service bar serving internationally recognised branded drinks. They also had a stock of other premium drinks, malt whiskey, vintage brandy, liquors etc but you had to ask for them to be served as they were stored out of sight. We had breakfast, lunch and 2 dinners in the relaxed Royal Club restaurant with the hot food served by the waiters. We had 2 dinners in the Tindaya restaurant, 1 dinner in the Canarian restaurant (la Coffette) and 1 dinner in the Mexican restaurant (la Reus). There is no extra charge for Royal Club guests to pay extra for the themed restaurants and the dedicated reception staff will make all the required bookings for you. We didn't need to go near the main buffet restaurant (la Giralda) although we did have a peek inside and it looked ok but the noise level was a bit like a large canteen. There are 4 themed restaurants but not all are open on the same day. Often there only appears to only be 1 open on any chosen day but this may change in the high season. The Italian and Chinese restaurants were not open at all during our week long stay. Overall we believed it was well worth paying the extra to stay in the Royal Club.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Just returned from a week in the Royal Club and really enjoyed it. The food and service were superb. Well stocked self-service bar serving internationally recognised branded drinks. They also had a stock of other premium drinks, malt whiskey, vintage brandy, liquors etc but you had to ask for them to be served as they were stored out of sight. We had breakfast, lunch and 2 dinners in the relaxed Royal Club restaurant with the hot food served by the waiters. We had 2 dinners in the Tindaya restaurant, 1 dinner in the Canarian restaurant (la Coffette) and 1 dinner in the Mexican restaurant (la Reus). There is no extra charge for Royal Club guests to pay extra for the themed restaurants and the dedicated reception staff will make all the required bookings for you. We didn't need to go near the main buffet restaurant (la Giralda) although we did have a peek inside and it looked ok but the noise level was a bit like a large canteen. There are 4 themed restaurants but not all are open on the same day. Often there only appears to only be 1 open on any chosen day but this may change in the high season. The Italian and Chinese restaurants were not open at all during our week long stay. Overall we believed it was well worth paying the extra to stay in the Royal Club.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
35.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.5 mi away
Fuerteventura Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
483 reviews
1.9 mi away
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
MUR Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#3 of 16 in Morro del Jable
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura

Address: Avda. de los Pueblos, n. 1 | Urbanizacion Esquinzo Butihondo, 35626 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Club Magic Life)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
#2 Green Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range: £121 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our HOTEL TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura All Inclusive extends over an area of 98,000 m2 and is located on the immense natural sandy beach of Esquinzo with stunning sea views. Enjoy the vacation of your dreams! You will be amazed at the different possibilities offered by our Club, a wide range of sports, fitness and a wellness program. Always with the advice of our personal trainers. Nordic walking, indoor cycling and guided tours on mountain bikes. If you bring your own bike, you can storage it in our Bike center. Enjoy our 7 pools, our main restaurant and 3 specialty restaurants, as well as our 3 bars (one open 24/7). You can also relax in a unique and exclusive zone: our Private Lodge, located right next to the hotel. The resort offers a total of 693 rooms, equipped with air conditioning (depending on the season and outside temperature) and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, refrigerator, safe, bath and hairdryer. PRIVATE LODGE AREA: It includes 59 ROOMS (elegant Junior Suites, Superior Junior Suites and Double rooms). All rooms equipped with air conditioning and ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, mini-bar, safe, welcome pack, bathrobe, whirpool bath tub and hairdryer. The Private Lodge Area is only for guests over 16 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Hotel Morro Del Jable
TUI MAGIC LIFE Fuerteventura Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing