We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Morro del Jable
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent xmas at the Riu Palace, it was everything we hoped for and expected. We had a large room with a side sea view on the 3rd floor which was very comfortable and well furnished. We know the area well and had decided on staying in a hotel rather than an apartment because of the xmas period. It was a good decision, the food at the Riu was excellent, so much choice for breakfast and dinner. (We were half board). You really could not fault it. The beaches in this area are wonderful and you can walk for miles which we enjoy. The staff as mentioned in other reviews are very friendly and helpful, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julied186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    141
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
82
289
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed for a week of solitude in March. What I liked:
- Very friendly and "correct and proper" staff.
- Good food with many healthy options.
- Large standard room with an ocean-facing balcony and view. No noise! Best room ever.
- Nice pool area with NO animators and just soft background music. What a relief!
- Nice bar area where you are free to sit and smoke (for example).
- Awesome location right on the beautiful beach.
- Also in easy walking distance of shopping, pharmacy, etc.

What was not great for me:
- I was alone, which was the whole point of my trip, but the formal dining room was full of couples. I mean I saw NO ONE else who was solo and I only saw ONE child the whole time I was there. I felt self-conscious. Clearly this was my problem, not caused by anybody else. But this place was so full of hetero couples (average age maybe 55) that I think almost anyone would feel the way I did.
- It's been said in other reviews, and I'll repeat it: The coffee was terrible. If you need good coffee, take your own equipment & coffee.
- My bed was rock hard and the pillows were weird. I like a firm mattress, but this was ridiculous. I asked for a mattress topper, which was delivered immediately. After that I slept fine.
- No wifi in rooms. Only in lobby. But you're on the beach -- you can take a break from your gadgets, right?

To sum up: Five stars for couples. Fewer stars if you're going solo or (heaven forbid) with lively children.

Tip: The water's cold, but you can actually snorkel nearby. Walk south along the beach for about 5 minutes. Right where you start seeing rocks sticking out of the water is where you want to go in. I saw maybe a dozen types of fish and small jellyfish. It wasn't like Egypt or Hawaii but worth a look. Morning's best.
Later I tried a bit further south, where there were more rocks, but for some reason that was a complete bust.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swedish_US_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We booked here for my 50th Birthday and we were very pleased. The hotel was lovely. Service good and staff very friendly.. There was an excellent choice at breakfast and in the evening..They even remembered my birthday and left wine in the room and at the table...and a birthday candle.The manager came and wished me Happy Birthday personally...I felt really spoilt. We would book here again. The location is fabulous ,right on the beach....Lovely!!!!

Room Tip: The D block rooms seem to have the best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortie64j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location overlooking Jandia beach , Rooms very large with steps down to a separate sitting room , great staff , beware that its built on a cliff so stairs everywhere . Fellow guests were mostly middle aged germans , hotel pool are was very quiet which was great , decent pool , no problem getting sunbed although best ones go early . We went B&B as we like to eat out but we did try the buffet a couple of times , it was ok but no better then similar hotels we have stayed in , breakfast again was pretty standard . We paid extra for a sea view room and also emailed requesting high floor in D block based on TA advice , we were allocated D305 which had great views over the beach . The hotel is very good but a touch old fashioned maybe ? , i don't think it would be suitable for kids . But overall a good class traditional spanish hotel with very good staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel staff are Excellent and the hotel is kept clean in all areas. It is showing its age and you expect to get internet access in the rooms and a better television selection for the price you pay to stay here.The food we found to be mediocre compared to other Rui Palace Hotels.We travelled with Thomson Holidays but we did not receive our fruit and water.We suggest that you check and keep all receipts (bar and restaurant) and check your bill before paying when you check out (charged for items that were not ours and we had to prove that they were not ours)
A point about travelling to Jandia from the airport .........some of the taxi drivers do not like going from the airport to Janida and you might get a ride from Hell !!!!!!.

Room Tip: Book sea view with pm sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drew417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was our third visit and our second since they dropped the table service menu for all buffet.Hotel and staff are still excellent but the food was poor.The lack of hygiene by other guests was appalling.Picking up bread with bare hands,using the wrong serving tongs and even taking the lettuce from the tray with bare hands.We didn't eat much.We will not be returning

Room Tip: Block D rooms 320 to 312 are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the Riu Janida Palace for our 10-day family summer holiday (with a 1-year old child).

We didn't know (and really failed to check that out before the trip) that the hotel is located in a considerable distance from the airport - a coach ride (with some intermediate stops at other hotels) took just over two hours. So, we were quite tired after the flight and the long bus transfer when we finally arrived.

Unfortunately, the first impression was not too good. There was strange oily smell in the lobby which was quite overwhelming. We were given welcome drinks which was a nice touch, the problem however was the quality of the drinks. It was some sort of orange squash, tasted really artificially. We later discovered that for breakfast they serve the most fantastic freshly squeezed fruit juices, so why they don't serve them as a welcome drink is difficult to understand.

Luckily, from this point things improved considerably. We really liked our room overlooking the internal courtyard (with the swimming pool) and a partial ocean view. The room was large, well maintained and prepared for our arrival, including a bad for the baby. There was a mini-bar in the room (which we did not use) but no tea/coffee tray (which I missed a bit but I understand it is not common in this part of the world).

The daily housekeeping was efficient and non-disturbing. The maids always tried to do our room when we were gone for breakfast and made cute animal like arrangements with towels in the baby bed.

The only disadvantage of the room was a daily evening musical performance at the swimming pool which was sometimes quite loud and, occasionally, of a questionable quality (admittedly, it is a matter of personal taste). The performance was usually going till 10:45 pm. We asked the reception about changing rooms, it was offered to us without any fuss but the alternative room had no view. So, we decided to enjoy the music.

Both breakfast and dinner buffets were superb: the choice of food fantastic, the food was fresh and tasty. The waiters were attentive and very friendly.

The access to a very nice beach involves a bit of trip through a maze of corridors, stair cases and two lifts. It is a bit unfortunate but totally understood due to hotel's location on the cliff above the beach.

There are several shops in a walking distance from the hotel. Free Wi-Fi was provided in the lobby (worked quite well) and with a bit of luck we could also get the signal in our room close to the balcony.

The biggest asset of the hotel was its staff members. All of them were very friendly and customer focused. Thumbs up to all of them!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morro del Jable
0.7 mi away
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
Hotel Faro Jandia & Spa
#2 of 16 in Morro del Jable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
55.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
55.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
XQ El Palacete
XQ El Palacete
#5 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Jandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Jandia

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Jandia
Address: Playa de Jandia | Jandia- Fuerteventura, 35625 Morro del Jable, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Morro del Jable
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Morro del Jable
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro del Jable
#3 Luxury Hotel in Morro del Jable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Jandia 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Morro Jable. 3-Storey building. Situated on Jandia beach (several steps lead to the beach). 600 M from Morro Jable. 400 M from various shops. 90 Km from the airport. 200 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Jandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Jandia Hotel Morro Del Jable
Riu Palace Jandia Peninsula
Hotel Riu Palace Jandia Fuerteventura/Morro Del Jable

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing