We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The accommodation was excellent in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail6211...
1 review
“The accommodation was excellent in every way.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The beach was a healthy walk away, but restaurants & shops very close by, together with available taxis. The accommodation was excellent for our needs and well equipped with two of everything: 'frig/freezers, cookers, microwaves, sitting/dining rooms and all the crockery and cutlery to go with it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We really hope you enjoyed your stay in Gran Canaria with us. We wish to see you soon and make you feel like home again.


You know we are always here for you, so, if there is anything we could help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Team Members - Villa Gran Canaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g_bors321
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gabor”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Gran canaria with 3 friends in january.The house is like in the picture nice garden nice and tidy rooms..when we arrived one gentleman from the office been waiting for us he called Marius.He looked really helpful and offer us we can call him with any problem and noone gonna come into a house unless we know about! We have option to pay for internet(i cannot accept this) when you pay almost 2000€ for the house for 9 nights. Later on around a 3. Day we got home and one gentleman was checkin the pool (he did't speak english at all) he try to say the filter of the pool is not workin he gonna come back and fix it.Next day we find ants in the bed and the kichen we try to call Marius he didnt answer the phone.So we called the office they say is never happend before and they gonna do something about.So next morning we find a raid sray for insect front of the door!( i dont think thats how is need to be) around the 7. Day in the morning one nice spanish lady wake us up without anione say anithing about someone gonna come clean.The lady didn't speak english at all.The office send her to change the bed and clean again without letting us know.In the meantime we changed our mined and we like to pay for internet so try again Marius number no answer again...So about everithing: The house is amazing and we have a good time there but the service and the support from office and employees not correct at all...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Agustin hotels

lisa30arc...
2 reviews
“Close to everything and nice and private!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a nice stay here. Villa is an excellent location if you prefer the quiet San Agustin over some of the other resorts.
Just to clarify on the previous review about the lockable door between 2 apartments - yes this is true but if you book this villa you get both apartments, it is not as if someone else is behind a door that you don't know. Essentially you are staying in 2 apartments (a mirror image of each other so you get double everything).
The pool area caught plenty of midday sun which was good and it is totally private. Plenty of parking outside if you get a car. Very close to the beach and restaurants at the smaller el porton shopping centre and the larger shopping centre.
I would say that maybe the large shelter described previously as a 'car port' could be smaller by about half, and the beds are quite hard so a bit difficult to sleep if you're not exhausted.
Service and Instructions are all very clear.
One further recommendation for the owners would be to get the pool heated even with solar panels on the roof - it would just make it feel that bit more luxury.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill1312
N. Wales
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not a beach house”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although described as a beach house, this property is 2 apartments stuck together with dividing, lockable door in between. Each apartment has a bedroom (twin), a bathroom, a (tiny) kitchen area and communal area with sofa. Each apartment is adequate for 2 people. Unfortunately, if you are travelling as a family of four (which we were) then there isn't enough space in the communal area (lounge) for all 4 to sit comfortably. Only 3 seater settee in each lounge area. The same could be said for the outside of the properties. Although there were 4 sun loungers, these were placed 2 at the rear, by the pool, and 2 at the front. There isn't enough space to place sun loungers together so family was split up. There is a large dining table, enough for 6 people, at the rear of the property so we ate breakfast out there.
There is a free standing metal structure which covers the outdoor dining table (more like a car port??) which could be removed to make space for sun loungers. An umbrella for shade would be adequate. Unfortunately, no BBQ which was a disappointment. Pool is just about big enough for 4.
The beds were incredibly hard and after 2 nights I ended up sleeping on the settee.
I would like to end on a positive note and so would add that the location, although not as close to beach as described, is in a perfect location for shops and restaurants. Property is bit close to busy road and windows have to be closed to cut out the noise but no air con so a bit hot even in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: hard bed mattresses, not enough outdoor space for sun bathing, no BBQ
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Dear Gill,

Many thanks for your feedback, we are sorry that you didn't have a full positive experience, we will take all your suggestions into account for future improvements. All that can makes us better, we will do!

PS: the house is located 250 metres from the beach

Wishing you a lovely day,

VillaGranCanaria Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing