We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel for 19 days. This 9 story high hotel with a huge sunroof with swimming pool is absolutely amazing.
We had half pension and the food was delicious. I even think we gained a few kilos.
Nice entertainment for both young and old, with dancing to live music every day.
The staff was great and treated us like royalties.
We highly recommend Gloria Palace San Agustin.

We'll be back!

Magnus and Sveina

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Magnus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Magnus and Sveina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 3,323 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our stay at Gloria Palace couldn't have been much better. The hotel is really nice, spacious, nicely decorated and well-planned. The staff is amazing, I have never before encountered such helpful and nice staff. We loved our cleaning lady who only spoke Spanish and the receptionists who are multi-lingual. Polite, very quick, smart. Our room was very comfortable and basically had everything we needed. The pools are excellent, good temperature. The outside are very nice and green, lots of places to sit. Four bars and two restaurants with quick effective service. Lots of activities every day like bingo, water gym, pool, shuffleboard, chess, children activities. Always a show in the evening in the bar. Very clean everywhere, I never saw anything thrown on the floor or pavement. We had all inclusive. The food held high quality and was varied everyday. Dinner could be a bit crowded but we seldom had to wait for long. We both gained weight! Drinks were weak on alcohol but tasted great, lots to chose from.

OK, some of the negative points. They weren't many and not big.
In the room: the bed light was really bad as a reading light. The shower wasn't too good. The wifi did not work very well at all in the room (but was good everywhere else). TV was really tiny and the reception on it very bad - didn't matter, we didn't watch any all week. The pillow was really tiny, was given one more but it wasn't enough either.
At the pool: people "booked" sunchairs with a towel even though it was not allowed. But noone did anything about it. The pool has saltwater which I personally don't like.
The hotel: only three elevators which was not enough, we spent a lot of time waiting...There was a dresscode at the restaurant with for instance no bikini and no flipflops, but we still saw that.
What I disliked most of all was all the heavily perfumed people everywhere. I'm allergic to perfumes and cigarette smoke. I wish people considered not using so much perfume when there are lots of people around. Smoking was allowed everywhere outdoors, I would have prefered special spots for smokers. It was tough around the pool. The pool area should be smokefree since there are so many kids there. I would also love the choice of a smokefree floor, I'm sure many would prefer this.
Finally a few words about the spa. We had two visits included in out trip, to the spa pool. It was fantastic! We enjoyed every second of it. I think it was 23 Euro to go there and I would gladly pay that. The spa pool also has saltwater.
Gloria Palace is situated in San Agustin which is a nice little place. There is one market with lots of stores and the beach is very nice. There is a long paved beachwalk with great views. The hotel offers a free bus to Playa des Ingles and Maspalomas everyday, there is also the local bus and taxi is cheap.

Room Tip: We had room 740 on the 2nd floor and had great ocean view and pool area view. Very quiet. Had a nast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Monica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

just back from a week here. earlier reviews had us a bit apprehensive, not so. the place was terrific. we had great weather, plenty of varied meals, drinks were plentiful and flowing, true there sometimes was a bit of a wait in the evening to be served in the upstairs function room. there could have been some more staff on. saff in general could not have done enough for you. rooms done every day no problems at all. big bonus is the spa attached to the hotel. our only grouch was the room we had, 637. this room is directly opposite the entrance to the spa and the floor entrance to the staff service lift, quite noisy all day right up to 11pm, trollies with towels and linen clattering along the corridor constantly, people shouting and running along the enclosed corridor on the way to the spa.

Room Tip: try and get a room above the 4th floor, and with a low number, between 1 and 20, that way you get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotsdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Basic for a 4 star but good for Canaries. Rooms are basic but adequate. The highlight of this hotel is the Spa attached. It is large and spacious. The treatments are also too notch. I don't think I'd recommend staying here but I definitely recommend a day or half day stay in the Spa!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nursetraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotels to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and of course for taking the time to write a review of our services and facilities.

It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Arrived on 23 dec till 7 jan for xmas and new year.xmas day dinner in 2 sittings we went for 8.30 for 9-30 which we had to buy a nice bottle of wine for even though we wereAI.It was a buffet dinner which was ok because there were 500 to seat a nice meal, very enjoyable.Then we came to new years eve so we again opted for 9-30.Our first course wasnt served till10-15 silver service and main meal at11-15 because they could not cope with volume.We left after this because we didnt wont to miss all the seats in entertainment room so we could see in the new year as it is our anniversary as well.All the seats were reserved by having to buy a bottle of champagne first which we were not told about.I went to the bar to get some drinks in only to be toldi would have to pay because it had passed 11-30and not only that they charged me double because of new years eve.Had a word with manager who told me it was not his decision but the owners.NOT to much cheer ther then.If spain wants to keep up with tourists then AI should be AI not pay for this and that.The meaness shown to us on new year spoilt a good holiday.So come on SPAIN and GLORIA PALACE get your act together

Room Tip: Higher the better which we asked for but didnt get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our services and facilities, in addition to choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotel as your destination in Gran Canaria.

We regret that you have been inconvenienced during your holidays; however, we note that not happen again in the future and invite you to check back often and demonstrate that we strive to make our customers enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Have just come back from a week staying at this hotel with my husband. Amazing time and could not fault in any way at all. Was there over the New Year and have to say had the best new Years Eve ever. Will definately be returning again next year. Did not actually want to leave and would quite happily have stayed for another week.

Food was amazing, entertainment to suit all ages, 2 pools very clean and well looked after and brilliant service from all staff. Would also like to try their other hotel in Amadores looks really nice too.

Can't wait to return.

Thank janice039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family range from 21 to 74 stayed over Christmas and New Year, the dinning room is to small for the guest, there are two sittings one at 6pm and one at 8pm, I would not recommend the food, from our youngest to the oldest, lack of any interesting food, we all came home thinner, we arrived on Monday the 23rd because of the size of restaurant, people had been booking seats from the Saturday before for the Gala dinner, all that was left was second seating 9pm to late for all of us, but that was all that was left, now knowing about booking for the New Years eve Gala dinner I sat in reception from 8am till about 10am to book a dinning table, then had to move to another table to book a table in the entertainments room, if you wanted to book a table, which unless you did you were not aloud in, you had to buy a bottle of Champagne and the cheapest bottle was £100.00p over here worth about £35.00 because there were five of us booking the clerk said we had to buy two bottles, I refused and started to walk away, he then said o k to one bottle. the New years night was a wash out, because half the tables were empty. it also seems now days that people cant control there children, the star singer that night had about ten kids dancing around him, we meet a U K couple but I bet there were no more than 20, over 2,000 guest, 1,900 German's, the hotel is on a hill from the beach, and drab shopping centre, if your not good on your legs for get it. I would recommend half board, then go out and have a nice meal, maybe the top floor restaurant which is an extra, although, if the food comes from the same kitchen, maybe not. O Well Good Luck.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view, except the family two bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skcihyrret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotels to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and of course for taking the time to write a review of our services and facilities.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.


It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.3 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,845 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,274 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel

Address: C/. Las Margaritas, S/N | San Agustin, San Bartolome de Tirajana, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Green Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: £76 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Agustin, Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel is a 4-star establishment built in 1989 and fully refurbished in 2007. The spacious hotel has sea views, top quality cuisine, facilities specially designed for families, a thalassotherapy centre and family-oriented, friendly service within an atmosphere of a family business. In 1998 the Talasoterapia Canarias centre was opened, in an emblematic building consisting of more than 6.000M2, to provide health and wellbeing services. A real oasis of comfort. A dream within your reach. You can be sure of fine food and exceptional service at the panoramic a la carte restaurant Gorbea, which specialises in Basque cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace San Agustin Hotel San Agustin
Gloria Palace Hotel San Agustin
San Agustin Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing