We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is the Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This Is the Hotel to stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and myself have just returned from a fantastic week, on a fully inclusive basis, in the Gloria Palace. We had a garden view room. with a sea view with a balcony. The room was serviced to a high standard each day. On arrival checking in was quickly dealt with by efficient and very friendly staff.
The food right from the start was prepared and presented to the highest of standards. The wines, we had, were most acceptable with absolutely no limit to the amount offered. The staff were friendly and with my limited Spanish most helpful. On several evenings dinner was based on a theme and all the dining room staff entered the spirit of the occasion with gusto! Two sittings, with freedom of choice.
The first floor bar staff were an absolute delight with plenty of banter and a desire to help. We found the wines and spirits acceptable within the terms of our package.
The evening entertainment was also adequate with two outstanding evenings. Daytime hotel entertainment is not our scene.
Not actually being sun worshipers we tended to sit by one of the pools in the afternoon, having visited the many delightful places in the area. A free shuttle bus takes you to Maspalomas. The promenade is a pleasant walk with a number of shops, restaurants and bars. Puerto Rico and Mogan are worth a visit. The local bus service is efficient and cheap. The roads are good a little twisty but no pot holes!!!
All the staff we came in contact with were efficient and friendly. Candy, the customer services lady, was most helpful in arranging our second week in Tenerife, Nothing was too much trouble for her. All in all, we had really good week at the GPH just what the doctor ordered after a period of stress in our lives. Food great, Staff Great Good mix of guests. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    923
    374
    123
    69
See reviews for
960
1,372
77
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I am just home after a week's holiday, half board, in this fabulous hotel. Exceptional standards throughout the hotel. Food/restaurant second to none. Great daily selection of really fresh food, fruit, vegetables. Staff really helpful and friendly. Nightly entertainment and dancing in lounge. Different act nightly. Great pools and magnificent views. Will I return - YES! Can't wait for next year.

Helpful?
Thank erkapil_singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just came back from a week holiday, lovely hotel, the food was very nice always something different to eat, we did book to stay in the hotel, but ended up in the family suites, this was,nt really a problem except you didn't get much of a view, we went to the spa which was very enjoyable it usually costs around 25 euros for a visit but for some reason we were allowed 2 free visits, I put this down to being put in the family suites, the drinks were not too bad, I have to say the staff at the hotel are all very attentive, just one thing to beware of on the last day we were leaving the hotel at 6 in the evening, went to e bar at 12.05 to be told our all inclusive finished at 12 midday was,nt happy about this !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faytherave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotels to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and of course for taking the time to write a review of our services and facilities.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.


It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here 7 nights in March. Service is excellent with the staff being attentive and very friendly. Check-in was quick with reception staff very polite and a glass of cava or orange juice offered.
Firstly, I must thank the hotel Gloria Palace San Agustin for a very pleasant and relaxing stay. At no time were we ever hassled to do or join in any activities. In addition, it was most appreciated the free upgrade to the eighth floor suite. Thank you very much.
We stayed the all-inclusive option and could not fault the drinks package. There is no restriction in the number of drinks or amount of alcohol, which can be taken from the bars or ordered during dinner. This option can be purchased at the hotel for 27 Euros.
Cooked breakfast was great with eggs, bacon, and sausages cooked in the restaurant.
Lunch at the snack bar with salads, burgers and hot dogs were always cold, this was the only let down. However, with the buffet restaurant door only meters away, dinning el fresco is always an option. Dinner was in two sittings but guests can sit at any time. Again, I must say the food is of a good quality and variety. The white, house wine is very good, with the red not being to my wife’s pallet or mine.
We did not experience any “us and them” treatment, which we have experienced at other hotels. We were treated and given the same service as any other guest.

We will definitely being staying again at this hotel.

Room Tip: send email and ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Am currently staying at this hotel and although I am enjoying the sunshine, have to say that I do feel as if I have come to the wrong hotel - different to the one advertised in the brochure! We arrived To be dropped off on the road by the transport bus and you can't convince me that reception were expecting us - there were 4 receptionists and they all looked too wrapped up in themselves to bother with us. Eventually someone did but we ended up having to show the receptionist where our room was - and NO we have never been here before. The room is basic and cleanish although the curtains are very badly stained. I have to say we feel like second class citizens having a blue band - for some reason all other nationalities seem to,have a yellow band and are most definitely given priority service - if we order wine we are given an already opened bottle - if someone on a yellow band orders wine they get the wine opened at the table and even get to taste it. I am not mad about it all - it is what it is and we are having a really good laugh about it all. We booked quite late as just wanted to get Away for a bit of sunshine and that we have - but if you are planning this for your main holiday - my honest advice would be don't bother - go somewhere else - the place is tired, the food is tired - some of it must be as it was out at breakfast, lunch and dinner today in 3 separate guises, even most of the guest look tired- lol!! Like I say we're pleased with the weather and that is all we came for - and looking on the bright side - we're only here for a week!,

Room Tip: Sorry but would not recommend d.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our services and facilities, in addition to choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotel as your destination in Gran Canaria.

We regret that you have been inconvenienced during your holidays; however, we note that not happen again in the future and invite you to check back often and demonstrate that we strive to make our customers enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff. Stayed for a week to get some winter sun, had a great time. All staff were very helpful, food and drink on all inclusive were really good value, lots of choice and had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the pools. The evening entertainment was average. Would definitely revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for room in hotel and not one of the 'bungalows'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joan186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice big hotel set 500 mtrs from sea front and local shopping area. Hotel is located up a 200 mtrs slope which may be a problem but free hotel bus runs to playa da ingles and maspalomas during the day. Bedrooms are clean and tidy as is all the hotel (request high level room for good views). 1 very big pool and another with side children's pool both heated. Small saltwater pool on top of the hotel along with chill out area very nice views from here and a great place to have a pre-dinner drink (drinks not all inclusive in this bar) Food wasn't special but was most of the time hot and plentiful,loads of salad and fresh fruit available. Staff were all friendly to us and most acknowledged you. During our stay late February 2014 most guest are German and local off hotel bars/café are German or Scandinavian based although all spoke and welcomed English. Very good children's and adult activities in the hotel throughout the day. Didn't use thalasso spa but was told it was very nice but looked a little expensive. A very nice and quiet location. This is a good 4* hotel

Helpful?
Thank Milko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

From Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.
If you need anything do not hesitate to contact us.

Sunny regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.3 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,677 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
10.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,385 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,219 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. Las Margaritas, S/N | San Agustin, San Bartolome de Tirajana, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Green Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Agustin, Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel is a 4-star establishment built in 1989 and fully refurbished in 2007. The spacious hotel has sea views, top quality cuisine, facilities specially designed for families, a thalassotherapy centre and family-oriented, friendly service within an atmosphere of a family business. In 1998 the Talasoterapia Canarias centre was opened, in an emblematic building consisting of more than 6.000M2, to provide health and wellbeing services. A real oasis of comfort. A dream within your reach. You can be sure of fine food and exceptional service at the panoramic a la carte restaurant Gorbea, which specialises in Basque cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace San Agustin Hotel San Agustin
Gloria Palace Hotel San Agustin
San Agustin Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing