We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everybody!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Something for everybody!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I have just spent a week with full board at the Gloria Palace. He could play tennis on lovely courts and I read happily while sunbathing. The pool was large and there was a copious supply of well attended sunloungers, tables and parasols. The restaurant buffets were as good as I have come across. The entertainment each evening was very good if one wanted to avail of it. When booking be sure to ask for a room on the 6th, 7th or 8th floors. Then you will have an excellent sea view. This hotel however would not be suitable for people with mobility issues as it is on a steep hill. We got a very nice welcome and would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRN2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,536
    927
    375
    125
    69
See reviews for
970
1,379
77
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We arrived approx. 9.00 pm on our 1st of 14 days all inclusive ( so basically our 1st day was nearly over )
Anyone under 5foot 6 ins would struggle in the pools as you would have to keep swimming as there is no shallow or deep end, its just one level.
I do not agree with pet dogs in the restaurant at any time, on one occasion I witnessed a guest taking her little pet dog behind the stage- I wonder what for!!
Too many reception staff- a case of too many cooks!
I wouldn't advertise this hotel as the #1 beach hotel in san agustin, its a fair distance from the beach
Our last day was a bit of a farce regarding our all inclusive, this terminated at 12 noon and seeing as our airport transfer wasn't until 5.30pm, any drinks and food that you needed had to be paid for, so considering our 1st day time of arrival our 14 day all inclusive turned out to be just over 13 days
Majority of staff very good and such is life, others are not so good
All in all an average hotel and holiday

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor and found it ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear Arty,

Thank you very much for choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotels to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and of course for taking the time to write a review of our services and facilities.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.


It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 22-29 May 2014 and it was far from satisfactory. 2 adults and 2 kids sharing a family poolside room with an additional guest in my bed on our first morning! Spoke to reception who took 2 hours to make right the matter. Options; Fumigate the room, move to another poolside location or move into the main hotel for a charge of 20 euros per night reduced from 25!
Finally managed to start relaxing the afternoon of the first day. Pool is clean, plenty of beds and entertainment got better as the week went on both for adults and children. The lifeguards were both very helpful and attentive. The staff in the poolside bar don't have great english but you get by.
There was a Prom night being held on the friday which took up the whole of the terrace bar with guests not staying at the hotel, we could not get a table so complained to reception who then escorted us to one, drinks we were told would stop at 10pm but the All Inclusive should stop at 11pm! Why they didn't use there conference room so not to disturb holidaymakers no idea.
Food in the restaurant is too repetitive. Breakfast, lunch and dinner same old same old and not laid out in a very good fashion. Staff were very polite and helpful.
The snack bar is a no go area. The food was uncooked (burgers especially) but if you like cold pizza, cold chips, wilted lettuce and stale bread to make a toastie then you'll be fine.
Reception - far too many staff. One would tell you one thing was ok for it then to be not accepted the next day. We had to argue on our last day for a lunch voucher as everything shuts down at 12pm. Irrelevant of when you arrived (7pm) to when you were leaving that day (5pm) - we felt we'd missed out on half a day of our all inclusive entitlement - something that Thomas Cook didn't give two hoots about either!
Management - The most grumpy staff going, it appeared the higher the role the more aggressive.
Roof Top Bar - Don't be duped by the photos! Yes it looks lovely but there is a charge per person and your all inclusive status does not work - you can't even sit and have a drink there unless you pay.
Evening Entertainment - not great. I think I enjoyed 2 out of the 7 nights in the entertainment bar. The duet each night is the same two people singing exactly the same songs as the night before!
Kids Disco - they all enjoy this and the animation staff do well here. The dancing, games played and the certificate presentations work. However, waiter service is sometimes non existent as they are in the restaurant below.
Spa - I think this makes the hotel 4* as in my eyes it is not a 4* hotel at all. You have just 10% off being a hotel guest. We did have free passes after our cockroach guests but we couldn't use them as we had children are under 15yrs!
If you have long hair - take you own dryer! These were useless in the bathroom and would heat up so were too hot to hold.
Overall, we managed to get through our week despite all our issues but I will not be recommending this holiday or booking via Thomas Cook to anybody.

Room Tip: Definitely do not go for the family rooms poolside. Ask for Interconnecting in the main hotel block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear Lez,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our services and facilities, in addition to choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotel as your destination in Gran Canaria.

We regret that you have been inconvenienced during your holidays; however, we note that not happen again in the future and invite you to check back often and demonstrate that we strive to make our customers enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Cockroaches – We had a pool side bedroom. On our first evening we had a cockroach in bed with us !! Awoke at 5am to find it !! Not impressed. Asked to move rooms. They offered us another pool side room a few doors down which we thought wouldn’t help the issue. We then got offered a room in the main hotel block but only if we paid an extra 120euros, which we did because we didn’t want any more cockroaches. The reception staff said it wasn’t normal to have them in the bedrooms, but we heard other people who were staying in the pool side rooms had had them too !! once we moved into the main hotel block, the following night we had another cockroach in our room. Not impressed again. Complained to reception, who then advised cockroaches were all over the hotel and it was just the time of year and climate for them to come out. We were given a can of insect spray !! So from one member of staff saying the hotel didn’t have a cockroach issue, another was now saying they did.

All Inclusive – Finishes at noon on your day of departure regardless of what time you’re leaving the hotel. In our case this was 5pm. We argued with the reception staff to get lunch and drinks until 5pm. In the end (because of the cockroach incidents), we were given a lunch voucher with one drink each, but only after arguing for a while. No other drinks were given. Considering we didn’t arrive until 7pm on our day of arrival, we deemed this very unfair.

Food – Very repetitive. Too much fish. Avoid the snack bar in the terrace area which serves uncooked burgers !! We also experienced some slightly undercooked chicken in the main restaurant. On the plus side, fresh prawns and the pork joint one evening was good.

Staff – Serving staff were mainly polite and helpful. Management on the other hand were not helpful and sometimes quite rude. It seemed the higher the grade of staff the worse their attitude. Hotel Manager very laid back and not at all interested.

Reception Staff – Too many cooks spoil the broth !! Far too many Reception staff. You agreed something with one person one day, then when you returned the following day you saw another member of staff who knew nothing about what you spoke about yesterday. The internal administration management and communication was non-existent.

Functions – one night the hotel held a prom night, so approx 200 people who were not staying at the hotel arrived for the evening. This resulted in us not being able to find a vacant table at the terrace bar and we had to see Reception for them to find us one !! I don’t think the hotel should hold these external functions in the communal areas. They have a business / function room centre, but obviously didn’t use it for this.

Bedrooms – avoid poolside rooms. main hotel block rooms are much better.

Pool Areas – clean, tidy and nice. plenty of sunbeds.

Roof Top Terrace Pool – can use these facilities for a fee. Each time we went up for a look, it was empty.

Room Safe – have to pay per day to use it.

Speaking to other people throughout our week staying at the hotel, many experienced similar problems and opinions to us.

Room Tip: Avoid poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CJH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our services and facilities, in addition to choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotel as your destination in Gran Canaria.

We regret that you have been inconvenienced during your holidays; however, we note that not happen again in the future and invite you to check back often and demonstrate that we strive to make our customers enjoy a wonderful holiday.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just had a brilliant holiday at the Gloria Palace San Agustin. On arrival at hotel we checked in and were showing to our room by a lovely girl which I thought was a lovely touch especially after travelling all day. We were on half board basis but upgraded to All inclusive as the food was excellent with a different selection each night. I particularly loved the sushi and the smoked salmon was too die for never tasted such delicious smoked salmon. There was always plenty of fish available for lunch and dinner and plenty of salads all in all you could not fault the selection and there was something there for everyone's taste no matter how fussy you are. The pool are was always spotless and plenty of sunbeds on each level so no need to worry about beds each morning. Our room was on the 6th floor,1139 with lovely views over the whole of San Agustin .Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would be happy to return to San Agustin in the very near future.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on top floors views are excellent and the peace is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rocheparty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely hotel. We found restaurant staff good especially Mirian very smiley and friendly. The bar staff were sometimes very slow not sure they would have coped if the hotel had been full. Entertainment was very mixed the Wizard of Oz was really enjoyable but the Grease show was dreadful. The hotel inside and out was kept immaculately clean. The sun beds were really comfortable and there were plenty of beds and brollies to go round. Rooms were large and comfortable. The spa was excellent there was an offer on so we took advantage of a massage and pool experience well worth the money. The check in when we got there was very good and you were greeted with "champagne" which was a nice touch. The last day however was a shame as it left a bad impression. We asked for a late checkout and were told this wouldn't be a problem when we asked on the morning told we had to change rooms, which was ok except our room card stopped working immediately so we couldn't get back in to get our things. After asking desk staff the cleaner eventually let us in. We moved to the new room which we paid for until 5 o'clock. We got out at 4.55 I went back at dead on 5 as I had left something behind and our room key had stopped working dead on 5. Our all inclusive finished at 12 noon they allowed you food with a voucher for lunch but no drink. We did get one after an argument only sprite we weren't taking advantage. We didn't get there until 9 at night so felt we lost out on half a day of drinks.

This said overall we had a great holiday the free bus was welcome and the outside area was great we liked all the different levels and how spread out it was you didn't feel over crowded.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eli1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotels to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and of course for taking the time to write a review of our services and facilities.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.


It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sent request to hotel via email for high room and it was done . Nice hotel good staff great entertainment every night which is rare in hotels these days . Very rude zumba teacher from hotel that talked loudly and laughed with friends while the three tenors were performing spoiling guests enjoyment. Food for the first three days good and varied but then sank into blandness, Spanish hotels could really do with spicing it up abit no a lot as some people do like hot food . At the gloria palace you get the all inclusive bracelet as everywhere else in the world but you also need to produce your room card for all drinks even water which us strange . Typical bland tropical beer but you can as I did buy erdinger German beer , at the bar you have to wait ages if you are all inclusive . But if you wave a five euro note they are on you like a tramp on chips . We paid extra yo keep our room but all the drinks and food stops at noon which is poor if you don't leave till seven at night as we did despite getting in late on the previous Saturday night and missing are dinner.the hotel should look into this problem and stop being cheap . Also more info regarding the spa will be better. Come on gloria palace you have a great hotel it's the little things letting you down

Room Tip: Email ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paxton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotels to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and of course for taking the time to write a review of our services and facilities.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.


It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards,

Jorge Montañez
subdirector
Gloria Palace San Agustín Thalasso & Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.3 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,686 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
10.9 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,222 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. Las Margaritas, S/N | San Agustin, San Bartolome de Tirajana, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
#1 Green Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Agustin, Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel is a 4-star establishment built in 1989 and fully refurbished in 2007. The spacious hotel has sea views, top quality cuisine, facilities specially designed for families, a thalassotherapy centre and family-oriented, friendly service within an atmosphere of a family business. In 1998 the Talasoterapia Canarias centre was opened, in an emblematic building consisting of more than 6.000M2, to provide health and wellbeing services. A real oasis of comfort. A dream within your reach. You can be sure of fine food and exceptional service at the panoramic a la carte restaurant Gorbea, which specialises in Basque cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace San Agustin Hotel San Agustin
Gloria Palace Hotel San Agustin
San Agustin Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing