We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, beautiful view”
Review of IFA Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IFA Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stay at IFA few days. We got engaged in Gran Canaria so in general my stay here was unforgettable :). We didn't have breakfast included which I found weird for the price we paid, but there was a restaurant right next to the hotel and it was very good for cheap prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Overall we had a great stay at this hotel the pool area was amazing so clean we always found a sunbed even if we came to the pool later in the day.
The food was nice we went out for a change a few nights but hotel food was nothing to complain about. The snack food went pretty quickly so you had to be quick to get it.
The staff were lovely always smiling most of them. Very helpful when we were looking for somewhere to go on the night. The rooms are spotless clean, modern, great bathroom and a English movie channel which had some great films on 24/7 it came in handy for something to watch while getting ready.
The entertainment was good most nights just a singer but they were always good the spanish dancers one night were excellent!!!
Downsides.....
The beds were very hard I did get used to them after a few days
The german guests pointed at us, talked, stared and generally made us feel uncomfortable, dont even think about laughing or all eyes will be on you.
The towels in the bathroom were really small fine for us but I imagine if we were bigger it would of been a problem.
Remember your all inclusive stops at 12pm the day you leave we didnt relised this so were not allowed any food or drink from 12 til 10pm when we got picked up. It would be useful if you could pay extra to keep on your all inclusive.

Not hotel related
** do not go on the dolphin boat trip!!! 5hrs on a very choppy boat to see 4 dolphins far away the boat doesn't stop as promised a boat full of people throwing up not nice**

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LtoA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent Hotel. Very clean throughout. Food plentiful. Although if you dined later, food tended to be only Luke warm. Microwaves would not go amiss. As with most hotels we have visited, mattresses hard. Not enough sun beds for everyone unless you got to pool early and put towel down, as our German friends always do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had amazing time in IFA Beach hotel. Location, value, rooms were perfect. Just a little minus for service in the restaurant, many times we get our drinks after we finished dinner and there was no specific waiter sering us during same evening ( who can I give tip to?) One of the hotel's description was non smoking and people can smoke just in designeted area, unfortunately people were smoking on pool's area where deckchairs are very close to each other and also on the restaurant's terrace during serving meals. I prefer smelling food not a ciggarette's smoke.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
11  Thank Eliza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I had a very different experience at this hotel to a recent review. We were treated well by all our German and Dutch co- holiday makers. No one picked on us or pointed us out. Most people thought we were German.
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Finances meant we had to look for a reasonably priced holiday. My expectations were in check, but I was so pleased.
Location is excellent, right on the beach, nice and quiet, just what we needed.
Our room was compact, recently refurbished and modern. Superb bathroom. Our bed was very hard, my only gripe really. When asked, reception did arrange for a soft topper to be put on our mattresses. These helped a little. Great air on, always a comfortable temperature. Loved the wonderful Corallium soap and gel. Hairdryer blasted my mop dry very quickly.
Entertainment was limp and unexciting, not a problem for us though.
Food, it's buffet and you will always find some repetition. However, apart from the salad and fruit, I never ate a repeat course in the two weeks in the hotel. I enjoyed it all.
Pool area was beautiful. Pools warm and gorgeous.
There is a supermarket on site and just a few more shops nearby.
I recommend Lund Car Rentals up by Hyperdino, they made us a good deal. We toured the beautiful island. If you do, consider a good size engine, the mountains are very high.
Just a few bars nearby, we found Balcon of San Agustin best!
Would we return? In a flash!

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room, still good and out of the heat of the sun for much of a day, making it ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jackbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, General Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and choosing our hotel for you stay in the island.

We do thank you for you nice words regarding our service and facilities and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely little hotel, quite basic but lovely and clean. Nice pools, very close to the beach! All inclusive was great to help yourself to food and drink all day. Food and pool umbrellas a little limited

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, General Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and having chosen our hotel for your holidays.

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and inform you that you note regarding the food and umbrellas in the pool area will be forwarded to the deparments in charge to consider it for future improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

this hotel is in a lovely location, it has a lovely pool area..but u have to be very quiet as not to offend anyone..over 60 who is having 40 winks on a lounger. The food is bland and always the same..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, General Manager at IFA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and having chosen our hotel for your recent stay.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your holiday.
We would also like to inform you that our PR Department is gladly to help you regarding any suggestion or concern.

Thank you again for your comments, we remain.

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.2 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
1,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.4 mi away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#9 of 20 in San Agustin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Folias
Hotel Folias
#10 of 20 in San Agustin
332 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Los Jazmines 25, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
#2 Green Hotel in San Agustin
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: £106 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Easy Market Spa, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Beach San Agustin
Hotel Ifa Beach
IFA Beach Hotel Gran Canaria/San Agustin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing