We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just back from a week at this beautiful hotel.

Rooms are fantastic. Food is beauftiful. Plenty to offer and always something to eat somewhere. Drink the same. This was an all inclusive stay of course which i recommend. Animation team are very friendly and do the best they can with what they have. Always something on during the day (games etc) and always some type of show at night.

What i dont get (maybe just me...) why the animation team speak in several languages then play songs and sing songs in English...

Great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    1,152
    485
    162
    102
See reviews for
1,333
816
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Requested a room not ground floor and pool facing with a cot, which was accommodated for (otherwise your view could be the road outside the resort). The double bed was just 2 twin beds pushed together, and they weren't the most comfy, as well as the sheets not being changed once in the week, which isn't pleasant after a hot night. The family room was great, spacious with a nice balcony and an awesome walk in wardrobe. Cleaners came daily, but didn't do a great job (dust and sand etc still on floor and if you leave your towel in the walk in wardrobe it will not be removed). The resort was lovely, 3 nice pools, one of which being a decent sized baby pool with a lovely view of the beach down the down. The park next to the baby pool was nice but more aimed at 3/4 year olds and up. There are fizzy and soft drink taps next to the pool which is nice, however it was really annoying to walk up the hill to go to the bar. The cocktails are non alcoholic, and when you ask for alcohol they look at you like your crazy, then ask what alcohol you want- like I know what goes in a San Francisco?! I just said vodka, which was nice. The help yourself wine was poor quality, but partner was very happy with amstel on tap. Also to save money they cut the straws in half, which was a pain and actually really weird. More bar staff is needed, especially at night, you can be queueing for nearly 20 minutes for a drink! the ice cream was fantastic! It was Cart deoire (however you spell it), which consisted of pistatio nut, clotted cream and lemon sorbet- as well as vanilla etc. The food here was awful. It tasted okay, but good luck trying to be healthy and feel satisfied. It was mostly chips, rice and pasta, making it very difficult to feed a toddler, as well encouraging bad eating habits it resulted in bubba getting constipated. I actually saw them put a handful of salt over there broccoli! luckily I had packed some ellas kitchen toddler meals. The food was all very quick to make, which I can understand as the serve all there meals in one restaurant. The outside snack bar restaurant would make a good place for lunch. If they had more staff there for lunch preparation, this would give restaurant staff more time to prepare high quality dinners. They have pool tables spread across the resort, but that money should have been spent on improving hotel quality. You have to pay for a fan, safe, and fridge, as well as the tv being so old and ugly. Do not go to the shopping mall, there is nothing there! I would not go again, and although I had a nice last minute holiday, I will next time pay a bit more for a 4* resort, which this hotel could be, if it just addressed its basic problems.

Room Tip: Avoid Tara at all cost. Avoid ground floor. Get a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I (17) have just come back from the interclub atlantic after a 7 night stay with my mum (61). A very quick check in on arrival and were directed to our room by our lovely rep Jen, after we had unpacked we went down for dinner, there were loads of different choices, including Chinese ! Lots of fresh fruit and a lovely salad bar ! The juices are very strong but nothing a bit of water couldn't fix, lots of mixed reviews about coffee and tea but the wine and the beer were not to my mums taste. We were reluctant to go into the entertainment as it looked very busy and after a long day of travelling we went to bed ! Breakfast was lovely nice and relaxed, and the Sunday had a very relaxed day by the pool, I did get a little bored as there is not much in san augustin and you need to travel out to get anywhere. The next day although, at 11am skipping through the hotel come the most lively bunch of entertainers ! They speak so many different languages it is amazing ! They were all so lovely especially Timi who I'd often go and play sjoleen and darts with (poor girl having to put up with me) haha, she did a fantastic job of keeping everyone happy and clearly loves her job ! The entertainers also put on evening shows ! They are brilliant dancers ! We went into maspalomas and rode the camels but be careful there are some dodgy people who are out for trouble DO NOT SHAKE ANYONES HAND !!!! our rep Jen was amazing though and told us all we needed to know about the hotel and the resort ! Her knowledge was amazing and she was so fun and could have a laugh with her. Our room was spacious and very clean ! We were in Tara 517! Stunning view over grancanaria coast line and beyond ! The pool area was lovely three pools which one had big slides and one was relaxed and no inflatables allowed in it so really aimed at the adults and then the large baby pool ! Oplots of sun loungers although no parasols but you. Can buy them locally for about 10'euro. All in all we had a fab holiday ! :) xxx

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria567404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a fabulous stay here in february. Food was good and plentiful,kids used kids club most days and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Three lovely pools , 1 with slides and jaccuzzi. Room was nice and very spacious with walk in wardrobe. Staff were friendly and entertainment team work very hard. It is on a hillside though and is quite a lot of steps down to the beach or you can walk the long way round down the hill.there are taxis outside most of the time to take you to san augustin or maspalomas or the bus station is at the bottom of the hill. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LbOw12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holiday on Gran Canaria.

We are so pleased to read you spent such a fabulous holiday with us! We appreciate all your nice comments and we will definitely continue with the hard work in order to hear a feedback like yours. :)

We would love to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenage
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am staying at the hotel as I write this and as I'm from the hotel busies I know what to expect but all I can say is that the other reviews are a bit misleading by this I mean yes it's at the top of a hill but there are steps to get to the small beach the area is quite that's why the hotel is for family's the food so far has been good what you would expect for a all in hotel you not going to get t bone stake are you
The staff are nice and do any thing to help i not been tolled to go to bed yet lol yes there are pigeons but the bar is out side for lunch but you can all so go in the restaurant to eat no birds there so after 1 week we are having a good time and all is good still got one week left so I update when home but I can't see any problems here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chappy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your well-deserved holiday on Gran Canaria.

We assume you are still with us and we hope you are enjoying your holiday. Thank you for the feedback written so far, we really appreciate your kind comments.

We hope you will continue enjoying your stay; we would be pleased to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my husband and 2 teenage children at end of June 2014 . We all had a lovely time . We had 2 family rooms which were very spacious . I was a bit worried about the lack of air conditioning but didnt find it a problem , rooms were cool enough at night. We all enjoyed the food , although was a bit repetetive . The negative side was having to pay for bottles of water and also fresh orange juice ! . There were other fruit juices though . If going out for the day you can order picnics the night before . They are just sandwiches , fruit and bottles of water but still worth ordering . We went out some days and would highly recommend some places . We hired a car and went to Amadores beach , absolutely gorgeous and worth visiting . We also went to the moonlight cinema in Melonaras which is a wonderful experience. We went to peurto de mogan on the Friday which is market day , thoroughly enjoyed that . If you get the chance walk down to the watersports centre at San Augustin beach , great holiday atmosphere down there .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holiday on Gran Canaria.

We are so happy to read you and your family enjoyed such a nice holiday with us and that you also discovered beautiful places on the island.

We would love to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

we travelled to this hotel on the 16th of june 2014 with our family we arrived here at about 11 pm checked in pretty fast giving no information about the hotel just a booklet and a piece of paper to be able to get a late snack with just arriving ,some salad and a drink, then went to find our room it was on the second floor but overlooking the road and three bins which the smell would be terrible in the heat through the day so we went to reception to ask if we could change rooms they told us to go back first thing in the morning , so we went to bed only to be woken by the bin men at 4 30 in the morning.we went to reception at about 8am and asked for the room to be changed to be told to go back at 10 then at 10 we were told to go back at 2 when we eventually got the room changed and it was fine clean and spacious unable to fault it fridge in the walk in wardrobe ,we went to the welcome meeting that started about 10.15 was told would only last 15 minutes true to her word it did as we were told nothing about the hotel just the selling of trips and told not to ask anything about any details of going home as we had just arrived and we would find out 24 hours before leaving,only never to see the rep again until the day before we had to go and hunt her downto find out leaving details when we said we didn't know where to find her ,her reply in a rude manner was if you were at the welcome meeting you would know well infact I was there and it was never metioned none of the other very few English guest knew either ,the food was average but make sure you check it as the chicken is sometimes not cooked properly and still pinky in the middle ,the drinks are great always chilled ,the taxi fare down to playa de ingles is very cheap and worth it fantastic down there, we also went for a meal at the Italians down there overlooking the beach very cheap but lovely food wouldn't ever return to this hotel but maybe through time try and book into a hotel in player de ingles,

Room Tip: pool view top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayhappy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanAtlanticHotel, Dirección at IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel to spend your holiday on Gran Canaria.

We regret to read your holiday with us did not meet your expectations. All your comments will be passed on to the different departments in charge in order to take a look into the matter and try to improve our services.

We hope we can welcome you again in a further occasion.

Kind regards,
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.4 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
2.8 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,257 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Agustin Beach Club
San Agustin Beach Club
#8 of 19 in San Agustin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel

Property: IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel
Address: C/ Los Jazmines 2, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Agustin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotelopia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ifa Interclub Atlantic
Ifa Interclub Atlantic San Agustin
IFA Interclub Atlantic Hotel Gran Canaria/San Agustin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing