We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still number 1 for us”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Ingles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jardin Golf Guesthouse
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still number 1 for us”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellant small guest house.
Excellant facilities.
Excellant hosts in Lawrence and Eddie.
Excellant position for beach, shops, bars and restaurants
Excellant value for money.
Excellant holiday for us again (we visit twice a year)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank briald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
23
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Thanks to Eddie and Lawrence for fantastic week. I have stayed there in march and it was fantastic. Eddie and Lawrence are really aazing guys they look well after their guests and make you feel like a family, they always there for you if you need any advice. The rooms are really clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. I have aready booked my return trip in july and really looking forward to it. I would highly recommend jardin golf Guesthouse if you looking for stress free holiday. The guesthouse is located about min walk from the beach and less then a min to cita shopping centre which offers lots of restaurants and shops. 10 min walk will get you to the yumbo centre which offers great night life . Transfers to and from the airport are also included in the price so you dont have to worry about everything breakfast are also included.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaciejM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Thank you Eddie and Lawrence once again for another fantastic 2 week stay at the Santa Fe Bungalow.

The bungalow is well furnished with a comfortable bed (we think they have put a new mattress on it) and a comfortable bed settee in the lounge. Nice well equipped kitchen with full oven, microwave, fridge/freezer kettle and the all important toaster (quite a rare thing in Playa del Inglese accommodation) which is great. Also invaluable is the washing machine which means you do not have to bring so many clothes with you helping the luggage weight. A good internet connection is also available and local big supermarkets are not far away on the other side of the GC500 in San Fernando easily accessed via a bridge if you wish to self cater a lot. It is also not far from the Yumbo centre, about 10 minutes walk.

It really is a home from home and we hope to return yet again in October.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisncolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Before we said 'goodbye' to Lawrence and Eddie January 2012 we had booked for 2013 and returned to the snowbound UK yesterday. Return visits sometimes disappoint but this is a gem. Stylish contemporary decor, spotlessly clean, every comfort. Excellent value for money (including airport pick-up and return).... the guys do everything you'd hope for. All we wanted to do was chill but for visitors looking for to explore the island's attractions Eddie and Lawrence can suggest lots of options.Highly recommended - and yes I guess we'll be booking for 2014 next week!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This must be about our 6th visit staying with Eddie and Lawrence. For the first week we stayed at the B & B which was just as it always has been. Come and go as you please like a home from home. Our second week was already booked so we transferred to the Santa Fe bungalow which our hosts also rent out. As with the B & B it is about the same distance from the Yumbo, it would be closer but now you have to use the main entrance opposite the RIU Papaya instead of the side gates although we realise this is not the fault of Eddie and Lawrence. The bungalow is very comfortable and well equipped with a new sofa-bed and air conditioning in the bedroom. There is also a choice of two swimming pools on the complex. Our only slight criticism is that as it is not on a gay complex there is a slight lack of privacy with familys staring through the railings at us. It would be nice perhaps if there was solid fencing or some sort of covering over the railings (as other neighbouring bungalows have done) to facilitate this. Overall though we can thouroughly recommend both properties highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisncolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

This was my partner and I first time here and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Eddie and Lawrence do there utmost to make you feel welcome and can often suggest places to visit. The beach is not very far rom the guesthouse and the Yumbo Centre is only 10 minutes walk away.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Our second visit to the guest house feel at home as soon as you arrive ,cant fault anything and look forward to next year ,my partner and myself enjoyed everyday.Lawrence and Eddie are really nice guys and make you feel very welcome

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alanpriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.4 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Golf Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Golf Guesthouse

Property: Jardin Golf Guesthouse
Address: Avenida De Alemania | Jardin Golf 9, 31500 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Playa del Ingles only a 3/4 minute walk to the beach and a 7/8 minute stroll to The Yumbo, this is the ideal place for gay males to stay when visiting the area. Rates include a self service breakfast and for those staying 5 nights or more we provide free airport transfers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jardin Golf Guesthouse Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Jardin Golf Guesthouse Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing