We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks good in photos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Beach Club
Ranked #47 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Let's start with the good: The staff was exceptionally friendly, the location on the beach is perfect, the shopping downstairs is convenient and fun and the grounds were very nice. The best part of our stay was sitting on our patio in the evenings listening to the surf.

Our room, however, was terrible. The furniture was worn and stained and everything reeked of stale smoke: the bed, pillows, sheets, towels. It smelled so bad we'd wake up with sore throats. To make it worse, the A/C in the room was ineffective and the bedroom was too hot to sleep in, putting us on the most uncomfortable sofa sleeper I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AaronNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Geschäftsführer at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Hello, thank you for your review.
We would like to know when and in which apartment you have stayed to follow up your complaint. (please email us: kjacob@gcus.de) We are very surprised about the smoking issue since the resort is a nonsmoking resort for years!

We still hope you will choose Atlantic Beach Club again for your next vacation.

With best regards

Katrin Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a very nice stay last week. Reception staff (especially Rocky) very helpful and pleasant. Apartments well furnished ie full kitchen (you could cook every meal there, we just had breakfasts on the patio- Spa shop nearby for groceries, wine, fruit etc), bright modern bathroom, all very spacious, cleaning most days excellent, lovely balcony overlooking the sea. Very peaceful (and secure) despite central position with shops, bars and restaurants close by; we played tennis just around the corner and walked the promenade to St Augustin every day to keep fit. Nearby hotels all had live music nights ie Tina Turner, Abba or quiet piano bar style entertainment. Parking is a bit of a problem and should be improved- not much space. We loved the coast road drive to Puerto Mogan and up the west coast to the mountains, and enjoyed a day out in Las Palmas (60 mins away, super Columbus museum at Casa Colon, and peaceful Catedral St Ana). Pool a bit cold for us as unheated and it was Feb, but sunbathing excellent on private terrace. Highly recommended- don't be put off by lift from promenade or rusty escalator: avoid these and use private stairs with key to access promenade.

Room Tip: All overlook sea, 2nd floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank richards037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Geschäftsführer at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Letztes Jahr im Februar gab es Probleme mit der Poolheizung, diese sind aber schon lange behoben und der Pool ist natürlich beheizt!

Wir hoffen Sie wieder bald im Atlantic Beach Club begrüssen zu dürfen!

Thank you for your review. There was a problem with the pool heating last year in February. The problem is solved and the pool is heated again.
We hope you will choose Atlantic Beach Club again for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Front Desk was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Units are well appointed and the view can't be matched. Every unit has a fairly large patio that looks out on the ocean, along with the pool and whirlpool that also have views of the Atlantic. Super close to everything including beach, restaurants, bars, the center of town. The hotel info says it's orientated towards Germans - we are American and had no problems. Ask the Front Desk for recommendations on day excursions - they were very honest and directed us to the best trip for our money. Would definitely stay here again. Eat at Mono Beach Bar down the stairwell - Benny is the best!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tsgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Geschäftsführer at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy you had such a great vacation at Atlantic Beach Club and hope you will choose it again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes ont la vue mer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BATIDA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Noortje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soloio2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Appartements sind Top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#20 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parque Tropical
Hotel Parque Tropical
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos El Palmar
Apartamentos El Palmar
#51 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Club

Address: Paseo Costa Canaria S/N, Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £76 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Beach Club Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Atlantic Beach Club Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing