We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tamaragua Apartments
Ranked #90 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely good!”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This hotel can highly be recommended. The service is excellent, in particular the receptionist Sosa was quite off scale when it comes to friendliness and interest in doing his for the customers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaraguaaptos, Director General at Tamaragua Apartments, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for your comments about our property. We deeply appreciate the feedback you gave us. As our main commitment is to give the better service to our guests opinions like this reinforce our disposal to go the extra mile when dealing with our customers.

We hope to see you soon in order to have the chance to impress you again with our work.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    22
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Have been visiting Gran Canaria for many years now with my partner and have stayed at lots of places in the playa del ingles area and I have to day Tamaragua is the best we have stayed in by far. The apartment had been newly decorated with all modern convieniences and was immaculate, by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed in Gran Canaria. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The complex had a very large pool which was heated, so no problem if you fancy a dip in the evening. The accommodation also had a TV room with free satelite TV, a restaurant and free wireless internet. The location was excellent, just a few minutes walk from both the beach and the Yumbo and Casbah commercial centres, so ideal if you fancy a few drinks and some entertainment in the evening. Located in a very quiet location so no problems sleeping at night. Very reasonably priced accommodation would definately recommend, have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Yet another example of Gran Canarian Hoteliers making as much as they can out of you and your stay!!!
Noisy during the day and noisy at night! - No double glazing which in this location is very necessary.
Reception staff are hit and miss depending if the manager is there......strangely enough the service is better when he is not there...so read into that what you will !!!

If you are looking for peace and quiet ....go somewhere else.

If you want a warm welcome, an appartment with TV, airconditioning, comfortable furniture, Kettle, Iron, and an equiped funtional kitchen ..... go somewhere else.

If you are happy being treated as you shouldnt really be there, be supplied with only one key for 3 people, pay 50cents at reception everytime they call you a taxi, be woken up by the trucks using the local road all night, or if you are really lucky there may be 6 ot 7 cars parked right outside playing their music whlist the "Locals" have parties in their cars every Saturday and sunday night until 4am ....Then this is the place for you !!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BenPab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaraguaaptos, Director General at Tamaragua Apartments, responded to this review, 31 December 2010
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your experience. Our staff is always trying to give his best but since you don´t comment nothing more about that point I must suppose you found some problems that couldn´t be fixed during your stay. Usually a call to the reception or even a visit makes possible to our staff to take the right measures in order to solve such inconveniences.

We don´t have air conditioning in our property but I think it´s not fair to say that the furniture is not comfortable. Up to date nobody of our guests have said something similar, far from it we receive a lot of compliments about the cleamliness in the property and the good furniture´s condition.

Although normally there´s no noise, I must recognize that some weekends on the night the local youngs park beside the hotel and they make a little bit. We are considering to install double-glazing in the windows in order to avoid it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#63 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#122 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#89 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Datasol
Datasol
#58 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
43 reviews
2.6 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
229 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamaragua Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamaragua Apartments

Property: Tamaragua Apartments
Address: Avenida Menceyes 3, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tamaragua Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 minutes away from Playa del Ingles Tamaragua offers you a relaxing getaway from the routine. The perfect place to have a pleasant stay in Gran Canaria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tamaragua Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamaragua Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Tamaragua Apartments Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing