We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay much better than I thought!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Montemar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Montemar
Ranked #94 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay much better than I thought!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent stay much better than I thought! Less than 1 minute to the playa del ingles beach, I was abit scared as I noticed it was a 2 star and staying with 2 infants and 1 child I was very nervous, to our amazement apartments where so nice and comfy we had a 1 bedroom for the 5 of us as we had taken the last room available on that date the living room had a sofabed so my eldest son slept there while we had 2 cots provided by reception for both our infants, everyday we had clean bed sheets and clean towels changed by the cleaners, apparently they clean 3 times a week except thurs and sundays but I think we had our apt cleaned about 4 times whilst our stay there. The staff where the best of all so friendly and always wanting to help everyone, they made us feel at home, the swimming pool was clean and there were enough sunbeds for everyone, they have a washing machine and dryer in case you want to wash your clothes although I never used it, they have a small shop where you can find just about everything from spring onions to swimwear etc. They also provide free car parking inside the resort for ppl who have rented cars. All shops and restaurants very near. Only downfall was that I paid 24EUR for a whole weeks worth of Wi-Fi but unfortunately only works on 1 device so whilst my hubby was on the internet I couldn't go on my ipad cause of this unless I paid another 24eur, apart from this 5**** I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be staying there next time we go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatianal426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    51
    25
    11
    16
See reviews for
33
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

It was a group of 5 people. We got 2 apartments so I will review both. One was a one bedroom apartment and one was a two bedroom. When we arrived, we were put into 2 different blocks so we asked to change but they told us to come back the next day when someone else checks out. The first block has better sea views especially on the higher floors. The apartment was spacious and has enough cutleries and utensils but it's not of the best quality. We moved to the second block and it was the same but the view wasn't as good. The two bedroom apartment was the same as one bedroom but it just had an extra room. It was close to the beach. Yes, there are steps leading down to the beach. The beach gets better if you walk a bit furthur down. We were also located less than 5 mins away from the nightlife but a bit furthur away from Yumbo. There was always a member of staff on site, even at night.

We never had any problems, just a bit of a language barrier but they would try to help you once they understood what you wanted. We were only at pool on the last day. There's always a sun bed for everyone. The main pool is small and wasn't even that deep which is ideal for relaxing. The shop on site is more expensive. Go to the broncemar which is left and across the road. There was also a guy who sold us a booze cruise on site which was cheaper than other places but always try to haggle the prices down. It was good fun. Also don't buy any bar crawls because everywhere is basically free entry as long as you buy a drink and normally you buy one and get 2 or 3 free with it.

Overall, it was good holiday with friendly staff. We didn't pay that much and we went with an open mind so it was a good holiday. We just needed somewhere to sleep and cook and it was ideal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MockingjayLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Chandeliers, golden staircase, platinum handrails! The Butler ShoeNice has been a blessing to us all! We went on 14th of June and the weather was great! Great beaches and lots of Medusas! TV in the room kept on screening "Medusa", "Return of Medusa" and "Medusa Strikes Back" so could do with a better variaty of Horror Pigs. All in all great place to stay at if you're looking for decent holiday with your lads! Also the cleaning lady cleaned our dishes which was a great!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeSHoeNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Adequate apartment block, geared towards its Spanish customers not really the Brits! Poor cleaning service I.e. one bed change in two weeks and only two towel changes. Poor atmosphere and some staff not really that interested. Pool ok but sun loungers could be better. Limited range of products at the pool bar. No lift and situated in a quiter area of PDI not handy for yumbo but ok for Kasbah centre. Exercise caution when walking around at night. Rooms decent size and telly with variety of channels in variety of languages. Certainly not brilliant and I wouldn't recommend it here, go someplace else if u can.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa del Ingles hotels

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Arrived back from 14 days at the Montemar on the 29th April. The rooms were adequate for our needs. Requested a low floor and we had just one flight of stairs to climb. We had a problem with the room but once it was reported we were moved to another room without any fuss. The manager and staff are very friendly. The only downfall was the steps down to the beach this is not suitable for people with walking difficulties but there is a promenade that you can walk on to various steak bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humlebaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We came from a hotel in Bahia Feliz filled with screaming children.We travelled without children Montemar was a chillout -compared.Excellent value for money. Staff is friendly and helpful.Large,bright apartment with comford bedsLots off closetspace and hangers..At nights we didn`t hear traffic or noise.The best place was the big balcony with morning-afternoon sun and seaview.Kitchen has plenty off all to make your own meal.Kettle,coffemaker and toaster.Clean towels 2 times a week Cleaning 2 times a week (not thursday and sunday).Beach Maspalomas Dunes, busstation and supermarket is 5 minutes away.Bars and restaurants on every corner.The poolarea has lots of sunbeds and you feel like you are in a little garden.No chlorine in the pool.Satelite HD-Tv with BBC ,Eurosport,Spanish radio and CNN-news is payfree.All in all a great sunny holiday.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor has the best location.Notice no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

staying until 25/4 for 2 weeks. rooms are spacious and clean. modern Tv no extra charge. Sea view. kitchen has hobs, kettle, coffee maker and toaster. shower and bath. daily cleaner. good large balcany. swimming with pool, tennis, hockey and kids area. ver little shade though as no umbrellas but good sun beds. friendly staff and little shop. supermarket close by. beach 2mins. Kasbah 5mins. Yumbo 15mins. would deff stay again had a great time. some drinks expensive in centres but u can find cheap food and drink if u look

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markswindon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#84 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#31 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#58 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roca Verde Apartments
Roca Verde Apartments
#123 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
Apartamentos Las Orquideas
#82 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Calma
Apartamentos Calma
#33 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Montemar

Property: Apartamentos Montemar
Address: San Cristobal de la Laguna, 3, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Montemar 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montemar Apartments are 5 minutes away from Playa del Inglés, in Gran Canaria. Facilities in the common areas include adults and child pool, solarium, tennis court, table tennis, minimarket and pool bar. The apartments are basic but comfortable, including an equipped kitchen and spacious living area. All the apartments have a great balcony with sea or pool view. Public transport to all destinations can be found witihin 100 meters from the apartments, and the sea promenade is only 20 meters away. Commercial and leisure centers are in a 5 minutes walk distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotelopia and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montemar Apartments Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Montemar Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing