We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive fare for this location”

Restaurante Las Cumbres Meson del Cordero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$58
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Typical Spanish restaurant with an intimate atmosphere where you can taste various dishes of our gastronomy.Our suggestions:Cold cuts fresh Huelva prawns Lamb RoastCod House the day We have a wine cellar with selected wines.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Impressive fare for this location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Playa del Ingles is not the place for fine dining, with most restaurants determinedly focussed on tourist fare. This place is something of an exception, and - as others have noted - well worth a visit if only for their superb traditional Spanish style slow roasted lamb, which is sweet, succulent and falls off the bone (mostly they take it off for you). last ate here in October last year and am waiting for them to reopen now after their summer break so I can treat myself to my annual lamb indulgence.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    66
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Possibly the Worst Meal I've Ever Been Served”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I trekked through the midday sun to find this place, as it is hard to find. My advice ??? Don't bother. Possibly the most unpleasant main course that I have ever been served. Fillet Steak scorched on the outside, but grey / pink on the inside. Swimming in a pool of watery blood. Accompanied by oily grey / brown discs of what I presume were potatoes - but not like any potatoes I've ever eaten before, and certainly never want to again. The most expensive meal of our holiday and (like an idiot) I paid up and left without a fuss. Nobody seemed to notice or care that both main courses went back practically untouched. We were asked if everything was "bueno" to which I replied no, shook my head and asked for the bill. The place was empty - I think I know why !! ( We didn't even drink the coffee )

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Stanton Leics
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Authentic Spanish restaurant”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The decor is a little quirky, as someone else has remarked. However the lamb was very good and the staff were great. The helpings were generous and well cooked.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cordero asado”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you are in Playa del Ingles and you need the traditional Spanish cuisine, this is your restaurant.
Not cheapest, but not expensive (20-30 euro per person).
We tried different Spanish restaurants but this is the best and we warmly recommend it. Waiting staff very polite, friendly and efficient.
We ate here for six time in a week.
I suggest: "pan con ajo" (warn bread with butter and garlic), "gambas ajillo" (fried shrimps with garlic), "pimientos del padron" (hot fried green chillies), "alubias estofadas" (white beans stew) and, absolutely in first place, "cordero asado al horno" (oven roast lamb with potatoes and onions).
I usually hate lamb, but I must admit that this is absolutely fabulous and incredibly tender.
This is their famous speciality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank silver0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic place”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a little restaurant with a great warm and friendly service. The interior is very authentic (Spanish tavern).
Of course you have to try the roast lamb! but if you do not like Lamg, try the Salmon. Great Value.
The Staff is attentive.
What else would you want? Don't miss out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAULMARTINLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Las Cumbres Meson del Cordero also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Restaurante Las Cumbres Meson del Cordero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing