We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA BONITA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Went to Villa Bonita in late May 2015. 11 of us in our group ranging in age from 3 to 83! We found the villa clean and comfortable, loved the pool and kitchen facilities etc were fine. Plenty of space and nice to have a few English TV channels to watch in the evening.
Airport transfers arranged by Gary were brilliant with no troubles whatsoever and during our stay one of our group needed some cough type medicine so Gary went and got him some from a local chemist and wouldn't even accept any money for it! Great customer service!
The local "dino" supermarket is literally 2 mins around the corner and has everything you could want. The beach is very close, approx 7 minutes walk.
The only slight improvement for us would have been an extra towel or two but with the washing machine this wasn't really an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the beach and supermarket was.
Liked least: Could ve done with more towels.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfordbea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“April 2015”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at this wonderful villa in April this year with 6 friends. Gary and Janet couldn't have been more helpful in arranging our stay. Lovely villa, 5 double bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms... Lovely slightly heated pool, bbq, satellite TV, washing machine and dishwasher, it was like home away from home.

Great location, close enough to shops and the Yumbo Cente, but in a quiet street with secure perimeter. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this villa, we'll be back for another stay soon we hope.

Many thanks Gary & Janet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were a group of 8 adults and 3 children, ages ranging from 2 years to 62 years old. The villa has everything you need and is well presented and clean. Quiet location but within easy reach of shops and bars. We all had a great holiday and would'nt hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thankyou for taking the time in letting us know how enjoyable your stay was with us and what you thought about the villa. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders195...
Sweden
1 review
“The villa with comfort for big family and friends”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We hawe been 11 persons from 4 - 82 years during 2 weeks.
1. 5 Doublemrooms with ensuite, exellent.
2. A swimmingpool for all ages. The grandchildren loves it.
3. Kitchen with all equipment was good. Big familytable.
4. The grill outside, we use at least once a day. Nice.
5. Cleaning of pool and the villa was very good.
6. The service from John, Gary and Janet. 10 points.
7. The Villa Bonita is in real center of Playa del Ingles. Nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimmingpool and the 5 ensuite.
Liked least: A better WiFi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlpool
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Villa, brilliantly placed”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here in January with a group of 6 friends. The villa is very clean and has everything you could need. The swimming pool is great and the outside area being enclosed is a wonderful sun trap. The Villa is only 5 mins walk to both the Yumbo centre and the Cita centre couldn't really be better placed. The fact all 5 rooms has it's own bathroom is great. The beds are extremely comfortable. We enjoyed it so much, we are hopefully booking for next January :) The owner could not have been more helpful and having the private transfer booked was brilliant, also being allowed to stay around till the transfer arrived was a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and relaxing areas
Liked least: wifi could have been better
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write the review on your stay and also for leaving the villa in a clean condition,the cleaners do appreciate your help.
Kind regards
Janet and Gary and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceajg
1 review
“A perfect house for a vacation with the extended family”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house had everything one could need and the service was great. We got great recommendations for restaurants as well as help with transfers.

It is great with the pool and the possibility to sunbathe just 2 meters outside the house. The kids loved it and the adults as well. It made it very easy to keep an eye on the kids. Also the ensuite to all rooms is great and makes the stay easy.

The standard of the house is sort of mid range but everything felt neat and clean.

I would recommend the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped, lovely pool - Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just back from a lovely week in Gran Canaria staying at Villa Bonita. We were a large family group of 14 and the villa was perfect (if a little crowded!). I would recommend 10-11 people max. This however didn't hinder our stay and the villa was clean, well equipped and well maintained. The pool was a definite plus. A good size and was cleaned twice during our stay. The location was great. Everything in a 10-15 minute walking distance including the beach, supermarkets, the Yumbo and the Kasbah (Commercial centres with bars, clubs and restaurants). I would like to thank Janet for arranging our stay and to Gary for being friendly and on hand for any issues and if you'll have us we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to let us have your feed back and thoughts and we are pleased you had an enjoyable holiday.Hope we can be of service in the future. Kind regards Janet and Gary and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing