We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA BAHAMAS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fi270572
Kilmarnock
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place ”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

4th time we've stayed here and it's our wee home from home. It's so centrally placed and everything about it is just perfect. Booking is a pleasure and Gary is the same star he always is. See you next year, different villa though as this one is booked but so looking forward to it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thankyou again for giving us your feedback,its always a pleasure having you stay as you always leave the Villa as you found it.Take care and see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
1 review
“Wonderful villa for a large family group”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa was a perfect size for the 8 of us and the pool was a real bonus especially with youngish children and the weather being very hot! Gary was brilliant and arranged the transfer to and from the airport for us.

Gary also took us to the supermarket on our first morning and brought us an absolute gorgeous chocolate cake for our son's 13th birthday (which was a lovely touch). This was enjoyed on the roof terrace with great views, especially at sunset.

An added bonus to the villa was the lagoon pool which is also located in the complex. This was never busy and has areas of grass to lye on, with shady areas from the palm trees too.

Maspolomas beach we found far to crowded and preferred the beach near the lighthouse as this was much quieter. A beautiful place to visit was Puerto de Mogan - also known as Little Venice, which has a great view point and lovely restaurants.

The only thing we found was that the air conditioning wasn't as effective as we thought it might be as it didn't reach into the bedrooms, especially at the far end of the villa.

Overall, this did not take anything away from a wonderful time which was had by all.

Thanks again Tracey and Gary for all your assistance before and during our holiday. We couldn't recommend you highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Dear Mark,
Thankyou for taking the time to let us know about your holiday at the Villa Bahamas and we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves.We find that air con is only really used in the months of july and august.I have spoken to Gary about your comment and he says he is going to install an additional unit which will correct this matter.Sorry this is the first time this has been mentioned.Anyway pleased you all had a great time and thankyou for looking after the villa.Kind regards Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miche_phi...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab villa!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned home from a 2 week stay at villa Bahamas as a family group of 8.
Right from the start of enquiring, and even when home, Gary and his team were excellent. The villa itself is very roomy inside and out. We all loved the big private pool and the kids enjoyed a night swim after returning from dinner. The big lagoon pool on the complex was a lovley added bonus. We visited here a few times. The location of the villa is excellent and only a short walk from the Yumbo, Grand Chaparral and many other shops, bars, restaurants etc. The area is quiet and peaceful too. Gary is a lovley man and very helpful. Nothing seems too much for him. Excellent host. Actually in midst of booking with Gary again for next year's holidays. Thanks very much to Gary and his team for providing us with the amenities to have a fantastic holiday in Gran Canaria. Looking forward to seeing you again next year (wishing it was sooner).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Michelle,
Thankyou for taking the time to let us know your views on the villa and your holiday.Looking forward to seeing you all again next year. Gary x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracking Holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was in an ideal location and everything we needed was in walking distance. The villa itself was big enough for 7 people. Gary made us feel very welcomed and even offered to drive us to the supermarket which was a nice touch. We absolutely loved the inflatable volleyball net!
We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone and most certainly would return in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thankyou for taking the time in letting us know your thought and leaving the villa in a good condition
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
broom2000
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect holiday location”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a week in June and what an absolutely brilliant time we had. Gary arranged transport for us from the airport and arrived late in the evening to find the private pool lit up and the villa all dressed and awaiting our stay.
The villa was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with lovely touches to make you feel at home. With everything you could need including English TV, a fully equipped kitchen including dish-washer and washing machine, it just made our week and we spent many hours soaking up the sun on the terrace and in the pool
The 'lagoon style' pool on the complex is extremely well kept and surrounded by lovely lawns which is unusual when compared to other complexes which are surrounded by tiled walk-ways.
We highly recommend this villa and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact that I had access to everything I would normally have to at home
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thankyou for taking the time to give us your feed back and leaving the Villa in a good condition which makes the cleaners job so much easier.
Kind regards
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal for a wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The service from enquiring about the villa till the day we travelled home was first class from Tracey and Gary.
The property was ideal with its own pool and a bigger pool for the use of the villa community on the complex.
The location was central for local shops and nightlife. Also plenty of taxis were available as well as a great bus service at the end of the street. Gary also took us to the big supermarket to stock up which is a must and then you can just call to the Spar for daily bread and milk etc...
Aqualand is a very short taxi ride away which is well worth a tip or even get the bus. We went on the bus to Mogan and Las Palmas which again is well worth it.

Gary even bought a lovely cake for my brother and sister in laws wedding anniversary of which he had their names and 27years iced on. He was a great host and could not have done enough for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pools
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thankyou for taking the time to write the review and also looking after the Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing