We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located, well appointed and good service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of APARTMENT RED

View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Terrace
Lounge Compact Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from the Terrace
Lounge
Compact Kitchen
Bedroom Summertime
Ample Wardrobe Space (lots of hangers)
View from Terrace
View from the Terrace
SPAR SUPERMARKET just across the road
Mini Golf near by
Bathroom with Shower
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SunshineS...
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well located, well appointed and good service”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent 3 weeks in Apartment Red and found it to be clean, comfortable and conveniently located to the bus stop, Yumbo and Cita centers.

The owners were friendly, professional, obliging and ready to assist with any issues - of which we only had minor inconveniences such as figuring out the digital TV channels.

I see in the review "Excellent location" on 24 June by OSLI2010 that they also had an issue with the door lock jamming. We were also locked in a couple of times. The owners were there within minutes to help us out and replaced the locking mechanism on the first occasion and on the second, called a locksmith out. After the 3rd time, we figured out that it only occurred in the morning and as we had heard a series on "expansion" noises, we deduced what the problem was. After that, we ensured that we unlocked the door early - as soon as we woke up and before the sun rose and started shining on the door. We never had another incident of being locked in after that.

We also found that the WiFi was incredibly and painfully slow although I am led to believe this is not under the control of the owners of Apartment Red, but an issue that rests with the management of the Lenamar aparmtent block itself.

Otherwise, the apartment was well equipped although it would have been good to have a bigger fridge as local Spar supermarkets did not carry a decent range of fresh meat and/or fruit & vegetables. As we did not have a car, shopping became an issue as there was not enough space in the fridge/freezer to stock food for a couple of days.

All in all - I would fully recommend Apartment Red !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GB
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartments
Liked least: Lack of wifi, British TV and very firm matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: couldn't rebook......no availabilty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
texhome20...
south
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Thank you guys for letting us stay in your fantastic apt, when we arrived Ellis was waiting for us,he took us up to the apt and when we entered the apt we both said WOW what a fantastic place, it was lovely and clean and smelled fresh and it was spotlessly clean, as far as crockery etc you could not wish for any more, it was a pleasure to find lots of quality clothes hangers and wardrobe space.The guys are fantastic and there is nothing they will not do for you, we have been going to Gran Canaria now for several years and this is the best apt we have stayed in it's lovely and clean and has a sunny balcony in the afternoon to wind down and have a brandy or two or three. To both of you great guys thanks a lot and you will defo see us again this coming Xmas for 4 weeks this time thanks again T & S

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the property and the owners could not do enough for you they we great
Liked least: there was nothing to least like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stripedhe...
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

What a lovely place!!

We arrived at approx 8pm and Ellis was there waiting for us, walking along the outside corridor we could see the cactus garden and grounds which are kept immacuate, on opening the apartment door we were took by suprise at how nice it is.. Clean and bright with a lovely big balcony!

Really nicely designed and good quality/condition kitchen & lounge, bathroom was modern and has the best shower ive ever been in !

origionally we were due to fly home at 6pm so the owner kindly allowed us to stay until 4pm rather than kicking us out at midday, as it turned out our flight changed and we had to leave at 11am but the kind gesture was very much appreciated..

We loved our stay there, its close to everything but the apartment sits back from the road and bars so its not noisey inside.. the pool area was cleaned every morning and there were plenty of sun loungers and space..

Should we return to Play Del Ingles in the future we will definatly like to stay here again!!!

The only negative thing that we found, and it is a personal thing, is that the beds were creaky and the pillows were feather which we dont like and couldnt get used to, we bought a couple of cheapy non feather ones locally on our 2nd day and used them from then on had a great nights sleep

we'd recommend this place to anyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the shower!
Liked least: pillows/creaky beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chipevans...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous location close to everything”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place cosy place with everything you need just up the road to Yumbo down the road past the Rui Hotel and on wards to the beach... Spar Supermarkets 3 in the road!!!
Fabulous large pool area ,Balcony to sit and chill ,they have plenty of books and dvds...If you have time...Amazing power shower and free internet... perfect..Thanks guys for fab spot will defo be back...

Go to mama mia italian .. in the Yumbo Fantastic food!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Many thanks glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELFAST
Reviewed 3 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenience to both the shopping centers and the beach,everything at your doorstep
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing