We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet again excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Romeo

Romeo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yet again excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Although we were half board at our hotel we always make a trip to Romeo and yet again we weren't disappointed. We love eating at Romeo and the quality of food is excellent. The chateaubriand we had one night was cooked to perfection and was so tender and succulent. As regular visitors to Gran Canaria we will be back to Romeo.

Helpful?
Thank Bill-Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simply the best chateau brion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

ate at romeos three nights in the week they even cooked stroganoff specially as it was not on the menu.
there homemade sangria fantastic made with love we were informed.a definite not to be missed.excellent service nothing to much trouble.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“'Probably' the best...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Romeo is 'probably the best restaurant' in Playa. We've tried just about all of them on two separate visits, and came back to Romeo time and again on this, our second visit. The front guy is quietly very friendly, and the lady (I think originally from Africa) is charming. Food absolutely delicious....what a great Chef. Highly recommended. Looking forward to returning soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mature_sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We love to eat at this restaurant at least once during our holidays in Playa del Ingles, but were really disappointed this time. The service was slow, and the arrival of our food even slower. It took all in all about three hours to have a three course dinner for four people. The food is still good, but not as excellent anymore as in the years before. Two items we wanted to order were out, and we were not advised in advance. A very unnecessary disappointment. And as for the slow arrival of our food (it took around 30 minutes to serve us two ice creams and a chocolate mousse!!) we feel that this might have to do with the level of staffing in the kitchen, as the chef (at the restaurant for a few years now we think) now has to do everything on his own plus seemingly also has to take care of the dishes. No wonder then if everything takes forever and he is cutting corners. Not sure if we will come again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our dinner in Romeo. Good food, good service. Both quite hard to find in Llaya del Ingles. Compliments to Nicky and his team!

Helpful?
Thank Ivoinams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romeo also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing