We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Servatur Waikiki
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ClubHotel Riu Papayas(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolores Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Santa Fe Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    Bull Eugenia Victoria & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Hotel Parquemar(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    Apartamentos Las Faluas(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Koka Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Santa Clara Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (2,355)
    Filter reviews
    2,355 results
    Traveller rating
    768
    941
    474
    117
    55
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    768
    941
    474
    117
    55
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsblock csaladself servicepool barfree safeentertainment teamsoft drinksgran canariaevening entertainmentplenty of choiceporkwater poloall inclusive hotelon tapbar staffice creamhot dogs
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,129 - 1,134 of 2,355 reviews
    Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

    A hidden gem, this hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and go out there way to help. The food on offer is top quality and cooked fresh in front of you. Breackfast is nice and relaxing and so is lunch at dinner time the staff make an effort and get dressed up. Yes in winter months November to may u need to wear jeans or trousers this is to respect the locals that come across from the main land and will feel the cold i don't see this as a problem. There is plenty of entertainment from in the pool to the gym and they put night time shows on. There is also a Kresh for kids with fully trained staff. The hotel room are nice and big and also the bathroom, plenty of storage space they look alot smaller from the outside. Yes there is no air con but I found the way the buildings are designed they don't need it and the fan is adiquate with the round buildings and open centre roof they kept cool. The chamber maids do a top quality service and don't leave anything unturned. The bar area is clean and tidy and well kept they do games during the games and serve lunch and pub snacks from salads to burgers and hot dogs and more. If your a fussy eater your find food your like here everyone is covered no stone is left untuned from cleaning to hospitality to customer service. Well done to the management and the team this will be my first port of call for when I'm next over in the new year

    • Stayed: October 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    9  Thank David C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2012

    just back from 12 nights stay at riu waikiki holidays was fabulous staff in this hotel were amazing everyone so friendly food was fantastic good variety never ate out whole holiday as food was good. the guys and girls who put on entertainment were brilliant they put on some great shows and were doing pool entertaining during day as well as night they made sure everyone enjoyed holiday if they diod not enjoy holiday they must have spent all that money for moan lol hotel was spotless they even disenfected sunbeds so they were clean fresh for guest first time ive ever seen that on holiday definitely be going back to this hotel staff were fantastic hard working friendly people send some of our catering staff to this hotel let them see what work is keep up good work waikiki

    Room Tip: we are couple so had one room but it was good room spotlessly clean bed was good we only used room for sleeping
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank grandad28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2012

    Very dissapointed at being sold a holiday here. we were totally ripped off. we are a younge couple and were in a hotel full of germans we were a complete minority and constantly stared at through the few meals we did have and the two times we tried to drink in the bar in the evening. we were made to feel totally unwelcome and unwanted. we only saw a handful of other english guests throughout our stay. the food was adequate but does not cater at all for english people its all for germans this included snacks in day cakes etc and every single meal time. because of this we only ate here a handful of times. we paid to go all inclusive but ended up spending all our leisure money on food and drinks out just to eat and not feel hungry. this hotel is an absolute joke. water is not included like it is in most all inclusive hotels and costs 1.60 euros for a small bottle located in all blocks. the same water which costs 45 cents in supermarket just up the road. what a rip off. I will be complaining to holiday company in an 8 page letter ive written as i am so angry. we were assured by them that these reviews on here were not true but it seems they are, all the bad reviews on here are very just. our rep also tried to fob us off when we tried saying about food problems. im angry we had to spend all our spending money on food and drink we paid a lot of hard earned cash for this holiday. the holiday company rated this hotel a 3 plus i personally would give it a 1 star. go here if you want back ache from rock hard beds, to feel intimidated by other guests, to make no use of all inclusive and have all your spending money spent on going out for meals, young drunk germans playing about in pool at 3.15 in morning and not being stopped by staff, layins interrupted by maids who ignore 'do not disturb signs' and to feel generally ripped off and lied too. very very poor. i will finish on a high tho rooms are very clean as is whole hotel and staff at reception are very helpful.

    • Stayed: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank nonfussy27yearold
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2012

    We went as a party of 5 in two rooms in October 2012 with First Choice. I had previously read all the reviews before booking and you obviously cant please all the people all the time. Having stayed in the RIU Palace (much more expensive) and Gran Canaria Princess (next door) I was pleasantly suprised with this hotel. Food was excellent, Certainly up to RIU standard some people state food is repetative but I wonder what else they could have put on as I saw plenty of Pork Chicken Steak Fish Pasta Rice salad etc plus snacks nearly all day, hot dog pizza, cakes in afternoon. What else do the moaning English want !!!!. Not to mention the free drinks from 10am till 12pm. I had eaten so much during the week, by the end I was sick of food. I am dieting now ! There was lots of Germans but my grandaughter aged 10 made friends with a group of 5 older German kids who were extremelyy friendly and spoke good English. How many English can boast they speak German ? There are lots of Europeans at most hotels in Playa del Inglis, Most English are ignorant and think everything should be just for the English. They should go to Blackpool. The pool was large, sunbeds were in plentiful supply, I never did the towel reservation, it wasnt needed. One thing that could improve the hotel would be Air Conditioning but we knew there was none at the time of booking and having once owned/lived in my own house in Gran Canaria a few years ago for 4 years without Air Con, it was not necessary for a week or two. Room was clean. If you go to beach, come out of hotel, cross the road and walk down the turning opposite and keep walking in that direction. You will arrive at beach without having to negotiate steps. There is a free shuttle. We had a night flight, and on arrival some food was left out for us. The day of departure we had to vacate our room at 11am but there was a room available to book at reception to have a shower. I can recomend two night clubs for the older persons Boney M run by "little" Tony and Pasha run by Wanda, both clubs opposite each other in Ave de Tirijana about 15 min walk. They open 11pm and 10pm and dont really get going till 1 or 2 am and close around 5am. No children allowed in Clubs. Other club scene for younger people the Kasbah turn left out of hotel and its about 5min walk. Been to Palmitos Park many times, but paid another visit to see the Dolphin show as its new. Well worth it. Other good trips, Garbo's a dinner show, although a bit pricey especially if you have a large party. Dont forget to take a trip to Anfi beach, its lovely there. Theres a bus stop between Waikiki hotel and hotel next door Gran Canaria Princess. Bus will pass Anfi and also go onto Peurto Rico, Amadores beach and it used to go on to Puerta Mogan (known as little venice). If you fancy a nice steak away from the hotel I can recomend Las Brasas on the roundabout Ave de Alfereces Provisionales j/w Ave de Tirijan. The chateaubriand is great. Went there many times in past. Ask them to do the nail trick. Anyway back to hotel, all staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definetly go back. Just for all those wondering - yes I am English, but sadly lots of English are a disgrace when they go abroad and its embarrassing.

    Room Tip: room may be noisy in block near pool bar if you want to go to bed earlier. There is a main road the other end but the noise never bothered us.
    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    7  Thank pj999pj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2012

    hola, just got back from the Riu Waikiki and we had a great time there !

    yes the rooms could be more up to date but it was very clean and we booked a pool view so we always sat on the balcony anyway, our beds were ok but you could get a mattres topper from reception there are irons and kettles that you can rent
    the hotel staff are lovely and friendly as were all the locals we met they're laid back and chilled out
    The FOOD was FANTASTIC and plentiful with loads of choice in our opinion, at breakfast it was changed each day so ham strips then bacon then sausage with fried, scrambled and boiled eggs and a potatoe and egg dish which was very tasty freshly baked bread fruit yoghurts and pankakes Lunch was a buffet salad with a choice of 6 or 7 main dishes again with a salad bar and hot veg and of course chips. Dinner was the same and its simply the best food ive had on holiday !

    this hotel is in a great location as well and they have a FREE shuttle bus to the beach which is only for Riu guests and takes about 5 minutes.

    This is a popular destination for the Germans and they do outnumber the Brits, French, Dutch and Finnish but we had no problems with the other guests however they're aloofness does take a little getting used to and we were lucky to meet two other great couples from sheffield and finland who's company we really enjoyed and added to our great little break away

    the local bus stop is just a left outside the hotel and 20 yards away from here we took buses to Arguineguin which is closest a lovely liitle port that has a market on a tues you can catch a ferry to Mogan from here as the bus ride is not for the faint hearted imagine the italian job at the end where coach is hanging over the cliff edge ! it could of easily have been filmed here, the bus fare was 4 or 5 euro per person single to Mogan the ferry to Arguiegan was 11 euro each and well worth it as it also had glass windows at the bottom of the boat and they stopped threw bread in the water and you get a great view of the fishes then 2 euro bus ride back to playa de inglis. Puerto Rico and Mogan are close by approx 40 mins to 50 mins depending on trafic.
    The biggest market on the island is in Mogan on a Friday which was great and Mogan is a beautifully picturesqe harbour village we also had lunch for 2 and a drink each here for just £10
    turn RIGHT out of the hotel and 200 yards up there is a super market which was far cheaper than anywhere else L&B ciggys 17.95 euro 26.0 everywhere else, there are also bars like MACCAS 1.25 a pint of lager and loads of tv's showing 4 or 5 different live footy matches !

    All in all we had a fantastic time and would go back again in fact im checking out the January 2013 prices now

    Room Tip: we booked a pool view room and were advised to ask the travel agent to fax the request directly to the hotel
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank phill a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews