We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Waikiki
Ranked #23 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 12 August 2014

just back from a fortnight at Waikiki,
spotless clean, friendly staff, great food every day.
nice relaxing poolside, although I agree with an earlier review that groups of singles are not always the way ahead as there were two nights that were quite noisy, but it didnt detract.
great place, going back in October.
and the pool aquagym session is legend.....

Room Tip: overview of pool room was great to watch the activities....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was standard good for a 3star. Had everything we needed. Couple of things however; entertain was awful. Watched a couple or shows and each time was disappointed. If you are hiring a car do so but car park is extremely small. Sun beds around the pool are right next to each other so not a lot of room.

Room Tip: The further away you are from the main entrance the quieter it is and that's just from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nic192009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had lovely time here staff great food good rooms lovely and clean. well situated. Pools good size and the all inc is well worth it. Air con wasnt that great esp for heat it gets in july/aug. Only reservation would have on booking future holidays to it is they are starting to have parties of singles staying more as we travel as a family would concern me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ksview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel the 12th July for a week with my girlfriend and once we arrived we checked in quickly, we had a high room on floor 8 over looking the pool area, we could also see the mountains. i emailed them a few months before asking for this so its worth a try :) the hotel was clean, staff always polite, food was nice and always a selection. we could always get a sunbed, distance to the beach was under ten minutes and the walk was nice. we went dolphin spotting which was in Puerto Rico and we actually seen lots, very relaxing boat trip. also i recommend the 4x4 jeep safari which takes you up into the mountains, amazing experience. scary but seen so much and had a lot of fun. our rep Kelly was really nice, always there to help, went on a bar crawl and met some nice people and got very drunk lol. best holiday yet! will defo return to this hotel again. tip- its very hot! you probably will burn. i'm still peeling nearly 2 weeks after lol

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NatAlly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel last year but forgot to review. The hotel is in prime location for the night life, which is amazing, lots of clubs bars and restaurants. The hotel is lovely and clean, the rooms are spacious. We arrived late at night and the staff left the restaurant open for us to have a snack and a drink. The food was fine and plentiful as where the drinks lots of choice. The pool area was brilliant plenty of sun beds and there was activities all day long for adults and kids i loved the aqua aerobics. I would deffinatley return to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jessiemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the waikiki from 7-21st July for 2 weeks this was our 7th stay and will not be our last, food can be a bit samey after 2 weeks but there is always something even for the fussiest of eaters.There are plenty of drinks to choose from and wine/beer/soft drinks are a on the pumps self service. The animation team work really hard coleen is a absoloute star, the evening shows aren't to everyone's taste in the 2 weeks we were there there were 2 professional shows but we preferred the ones the animation put on especially the rock station show.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katie_louise85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Now, I don't want this review to be negative, because I have had a lovely week away in the end of July heat. The highest temperature was around 40 degrees!

Main point: If you are a family, looking for Random Butlins style holiday. Then this could be for you.

Anyway, To escape the hustle and bustle of London, my friend and I book this holiday last minute through the Thomson shop. Upon arrival, the staff asked us if we would like the kitchen open, just for us... It was around 12 at night. Instantly gave them a gold star for that. Other highlights of the hotel was the pool and the pool entertainment. The entertainment staff have personality, energy and are engaging.

The beach is a 10 minute walk or alternatively, you can get a free shuttle bus. FYI - we paid €7.50 for 2 sun beds and a brolly. We thought this was good value.

Also the strip of bars and clubs are near by - it is like a pre-Zante / Spanish Blackpool. A little tacky for me. Sorry.

However, what I didn't like is that actually the guest were all German or Spanish. I normally chat away to people on my breaks away, but couldn't quite get pass 'hola' and 'guten morgen' ... I started to wish I did learn another language whilst at university.

I really wish the guy who helped us (two 25 year old girls) to book our holiday, warned us that this is a family hotel. Literally right next door is the riu flamingo which is adults only. Or you have the princess, which is the other side, also adults only ... But looked a bit romantic so perhaps not for my friend and I.

Then there was dinner. We had to sit at the same table, at the same time, every night. Luckily opposite was a gorgeous Spanish guy I could admire, but seriously. We sat at table 65 every night between the times of 8.30 - 9.15pm. The other time that was offered was 6.30 - that wouldn't work, I was still swimming in the pool. The food, was the same every night. I would liked to of seen themes. And maybe some Spanish food?!?!

To conclude, family holiday hotel. Mostly German and Spanish. A few Spanish teenagers, looking for a cheap party holiday.

Great weather, close to the beach and a lovely pool. Friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank LMG881160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,287 reviews
1.0 mi away
IFA Catarina Hotel
IFA Catarina Hotel
#28 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Labranda Playa Bonita
Labranda Playa Bonita
#17 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Waikiki

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria, 20, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly ClubHotel Waikiki)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#19 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £99 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Servatur Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Five 7-storey round buildings * 3,500 m2 garden * 1.5 Km from Playa del Ingles beach * Complimentary bus service to the beach * 500 m from the city centre * 400 m from "Metro" and "Kasbah" shopping centres * 30 km from the airport * 50 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Servatur Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Waikiki Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Riu Waikiki Playa Del Ingles
Hotel Servatur Waikiki Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing