We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Don Miguel
Nearby Hotels
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$116
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Caserio(Playa del Ingles)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Gondolas Apartments(Playa del Ingles)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$252
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Maritim Playa(Playa del Ingles)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
US$308
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
727
613
181
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
613
181
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyumbo centrepool areahalf boardgran canariaevening meala la carte restaurantplenty of choicethree starceiling fanplenty of sunbedscourtesy bussmall fridgereception staffhotel is situatedlovely poolsoupsan excellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Went on holiday on 4th August till 18th August with my husband and daughter and boyfriend the hotel was lovely and was cleaned every day the maid was lovely they all were and the restaurant the waiter Bruno he was very nice and very friendly always served you with a smile and cleared away your plates when you finished the pool guy was always there doing his job you could go down at 8.30 and sit on the bed till 9 o'clock then he would give you the sign to go for breakfast if you put your towels down and walk away he would take them off which I agree with the gardens they are keep well the food was good and breakfast, but wouldn't go back it's just not for me

Room Tip: We had room 50 was a good room and had a lot of space
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just back from a 2 week stay at the Don Miguel Hotel. I stayed here with my boyfriend, mum and dad. On arrival the hotel looked lovely and as we entered the hotel it looked just as good inside as it was outsideitnwas very modern. The rooms were big and had air condition. The pool was very small for the amount of people in the hotel but it was very clean as the pool man cleaned it everyday and kept the gardens tidy.
The rooms were cleaned everyday the maids were very friendly as were the reception and dining staff! Bruno was our favorite (Bruno mars we called him) he was very good at his job he would come up and speak to us and made us very welcome, he would clear our table straight away with no fuss as others wouldn't bother clearing the
plates they still lay as we were leaving. The food was good the breakfast was the same everyday and got very boring, at night you had different choices but mostly catered for the Germans (very ignorant people). Sometimes we went to the Chinese across from the hotel (slow boat) it was good you need to try it. The location was okay you have the yumbo centre across the road but it's very repetitive and the same every night! Always showing the same drag shows which got very boring, if you want good entertainment go to kasbah it's 3 euros in the taxi and it's 5 mins away. Go to Murphy's Irish bar if your Scottish like us you'll have a great night as they make you very welcome especially
suzi! The wi-fi in the hotel was rubbish! Didn't get a signal better off going to the yumbo to
use it. Overall we had a fantastic holiday but it surely opened our eyes to some things and didn't feel comfortable at times with what you seen in the yumbo but I wouldn't go back to gran canaria as it's not the resort for us!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natburtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my friend and I would to to say how fantastic the hotel and all the staff are!!!! People who have wrote bad reviews about the staff are wrong we had no problems at all. The housekeepers done a amazing job in the rooms clean towels everyday beds changed when you wanted otherwise after 3 days we ask for extra pillows on the first morning and when we returned to the room later that day they were in the room. Restaurant staff very friendly and waiter remember what we like to drink every night, food hot and tasty loads of salads and lots of choice al carte is a must at only 12 euros food to die for, pool area was spotlessly clean and never had trouble getting a sun bed, joe our Thomas rep is a credit to the company helpful friendly knows everything about the island you need to know, reception was clean and welcoming staff also very friendly and helpful, over all would return to this hotel and I'm looking to visit other rui hotels on my next holiday thanks to all at the hotel for making my holiday fantastic and enjoyable week

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank viki86_810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms perfect, clean rooms, very nice pool area not busy at all. Breakfast buffet very nice, large choice, evening buffet bit poor.
We have paid 20€/week for the internet connection in the room for one device only, very poor signal, for that price you expect much better service.
Receptionists kind and nice but when we tried to make an bank transfer (because of the bad signal in the room) from reception desk, they charged us 1€ for few minutes of wifi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner spent from the 9th August to the 16th here. Was blown away by the hotel most definitely should be a 4 star . Staff, rooms, food, cleanliness above standard . We couldn't say 1 bad thing about it. Will definitely return again. Thanks for the most relaxed, chilled happiest holiday I've ever had.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julieann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews