We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“foot hotel central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“foot hotel central location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is located in the very centre of playa del ingles.next to it is yumbo centre with shops and restaurants,information centre and bus stops.in the yumbo centre there is spar for those who want to do some food shopping,the market that is on the oppositit corner is convenient for some small shopping only as there is small choice of everything.the appartament is good for 2people as there is a bedroom for two, and small kitchenette with sitting area.everything is clean and in good condition.although I have to say that the bed was uncomfortable and we slept on the sofa.the internet sometimes played tricks and kept dropping for no reason.but never the less it was included in the price of the room.we had only one breakfast as we were self catered,but it was very nice buffet stile and mixture of continental and English.downstairs there is a car rental office in which if you rent a car in the morning and so you need to give it back in the morning and you can't be bothered to getup,you can leave the keys on the reception and go to the office later on.very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for took your time and write your comment.

If you had an unconfortable bed you should tell it to thereceptionist and they would change it or change your room...We always recomend if you have anything like this, go to the receptions and tell them, they will help you in almost everyhitng:)

If you thnk in coming back, just write me an email and I will help you in anythign you need.
My email: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    298
    73
    15
    9
See reviews for
82
332
72
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice people, extremely helpful, and just simply customer focused. The rooms are a slightly dated, but it doesn't matter since all you need is comfy bed (tick), clean bathroom (tick), helpful staff (tick). Five star from us! Well done!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comment,
We will be looking forward to meeting you again!

Anything you need just write me an email: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Since my last stay the hotel has added some extra touches which are fab. Free wine and a kitchen welcome package to save you buying washing liquid etc. Again fab place to stay lovely staff great hotel next door to Yumbo xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalmak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I, cm at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for leaving your review:)

Anything you need just contact me by email: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Since my last stay in 2013, the hotel has been upgrading things. As always the rooms are clean and fresh towels and laundry are always available. Everything you need for self catering is there if required. The staff are very friendly and helpful. At times it gets busy around the pool, but there are plenty of sun loungers. It can be noisy around the pool, but nothing too bad. The free wi-fi works ok if around the pool, but not so well in bedrooms on top floor, but this was a minor problem. Air con would be nice but not essential. The close proximity to the Yumbo centre is a bonus. It can be a bit noisy with road traffic, but nothing too bad. Having stayed at Buenos Aires for 7 years now, i think i can honestly say its a good hotel and will be back there next year.

Room Tip: Top floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review!
I hope to meeting you in your next stay:)

I would like if you want to contact me directly by email: laura@grupomur.com

I´m looking forward to hearing back from you.

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Buenos Aires is less than 50 yards from a big shopping centre, so it’s ideal for travellers who enjoy spending their holidays in souvenir shops. You can by bags full of cheap gifts and carry everything back to your room without needing a taxi.
Reception and household staff were very friendly at Buenos Aires: particularly Lester.
But Breakfast is served with a scowl - and it's not worth it unless you’re on a diet.
Eat your breakfast at the Red Cow opposite the hotel. It's served with a smile and the black pudding tastes like it's Made in England.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool. Rooms with higher numbers get the sun in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
oh! Thank you so much for your lovely review!

I´m happy if you have ejoyed your time staying at Buenos Aires:)

I would like if you want to come back if you contact me directly by email: laura@grupomur.com

Thank you so much again,

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now when I visited gran canaria, the hotel is directly next to the yumbo which makes it ideal for for all ten bars and clubs as well as restaurants and shopping during the day. The hotel staff are extremely friendly welcoming and one of the best I have experienced in gran canaria. This hotel would certainly suit the younger traveller. I personally would think twice about staying at this hotel again and this is down to ten sleep quality. The beds are very uncomfortable and due to no air con on any of the rooms they become unbearably hot during summer months. I spent the week sleeping on the sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen area as found this more comfortable and slept with balcony doors open, however this comes at a price of even more noise. The kitchen area is suitable for quick snacks but I would not advise that you could cook a family meal very easy. Nice size fridge and toaster are a positive point.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you fo leaving your review.

Regaring your comment about the younger traveller, yes we have many younger people from now until the end of summer and then most of the people are older people, because is more relax. So you have both option during the year:)

About the air con, all the rooms are very fresh, we have during the year maybe one month with terrible hot and you can rent a fan...the rest of the time if you open the door on the balcony then you will be fresh..

I hope you would like to come back and if you want you can contat me directly and we can talk:)

My email is: laura@grupomur.com

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went for pride stayed here amazing place amazing people few points to the negatives below take note it was pride week every hotel in play del ingles would of been the same my suggestion would be not go for pride week if your looking for a relaxing holiday book a Saga one but this hotel is epic lovely staff lovely pool lovely rooms see you next year booked already!

Room Tip: All rooms look over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I, CM at Aparthotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for you review:)
You point is definitely right, the pride maspalomas is a hugh party at Playa del Ingles and it takes one week of party:) and not relax.

But it only happends once a year:)

I hope to meet you on your next stay.

Best wishes,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#10 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
Hotel Neptuno Gran Canaria
#11 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Buenos Aires

Property: Aparthotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida Alfereces Provisionales 29, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#10 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Buenos Aires 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Aparthotel Buenos Aires Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing