We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Don Diego(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Atis Tirma(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Jacarandas Beach(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Faisan(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Tamaragua Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tagoror Beach Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fayna(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Juncos Apartments Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Hotel THe Anamar Suites(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
856
386
94
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
386
94
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomwalk in wardrobepool barsmoking and non smokingpool attendantgerman ownedglass of bubblylovely hotelgran canariasun terracepool viewdifferent themeroom numbergreat holidayyumbo centregerman hotelgerman guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just spent a week at Sea Side Sandy Beach Hotel. We could'nt fault it. Spotless, very hard working staff, very friendly. Mainly German guests but I like that. Food very good. One day I had tummy pains and went back to our room and the maid was cleaning it. With no English and me no Spanish she'd showed me great sympathy, extra pillows were brought in. A knock on the door later and she brought me dressing gown and slippers. A right mother hen, very much appreciated. Thank you one and all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback published on Tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you at our Seaside Sandy Beach**** and we are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We will pass on your comments to our house-keeping department to ensure that they are aware of how much the extra details are appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Sandy Beach in October 2011. The hotel is clean and well maintained with spacious rooms. I particularly liked the dressing room where there was a shelf and power source so that I could use my hairdryer and straighteners without cluttering up the bedroom. Service from cleaning staff was daily and to a very high standard. There was also a flat screen TV though we did not watch it much as the weather was fantastic, 30 degrees and more most days.
A huge positive of this hotel is the availability of sunbeds. The hotel does not allow towels on sunbeds before 9.30. and in any case with an upper terrace full of sunbeds there is never any shortage if you miss out on a bed by the pool. The young woman who ran the pool bar was a credit to the hotel and deserves a medal for her hard work, all day every day without any help. Through no fault of her own she had to leave the bar to get stock and ice which was irritating. Why didn't another member of staff from the hotel do this?
The food in this hotel was excellent with a lot of choice and variation. The chefs who cooked to order at all mealtimes were happy and courteous. Sadly the same cannot be said for some of the waiting staff, and one of the restaurant managers. The arrangements to seat you were chaotic and we were brusquely motioned to a table on a number of occasions by one particular manager.You then have to sit there while they clear the empties and change the cloth etc. There are not enough tables and staff to make mealtimes an orderly affair and this must be stressful for staff too. I spoke to a regular visitor to the hotel who said this restaurant chaos had been going on for years. Like previous reviewers we found getting drinks laborious and the use of a paper card for "all inclusive" a pain.
The entertainment was not up to a four star rating. A man with a keyboard came every night to play and sing the same songs. Visiting acts came every couple of days and were on for about half an hour, and were jugglers and acrobats. The repetative entertainment comment has been made by previous reviewers so I am not sure how much this hotel listens to its customers.
We did enjoy our holiday at Sandy Beach, please note it is not "seaside" but a short walk from the beach. Probably the best food you will get in a four star hotel but entertainment and drinks/restaurant service need improvement.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a lovely view of the pool and gardens.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly liked the variety of our cuisine.

Moreover, we highly appreciate the special praise you gave to our bar staff. We will happily forward your feedback to the lady as this is the best motivation one can get.

With regard to the service, we are always endeavoured to provide excellent service which is why we have recently introduced a new ordering system that will help us improve our service.

In connection with our evening entertainment, we are happy to inform you that there will be a new winter programme from the 1st of November.

We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Sandy Beach has everything you could want and more. We travelled in august for two weeks all inclusive and will definitely be returning. The hotel itself is clean and welcoming. The rooms are spacious with a fridge and new HD digital television (hdmi, vga, pc, scart and usb connections). This had 'Sky Sports 1' (We watched the test cricket, golf and weekend Prem football), eurosport, sky news, CNN, BBC world, five, and numerous other channels. There are plenty of power points with a row of four under the table beside the fridge. There is a walk in power shower (no bath) with a hairdryer, shaver point and additional shaving mirror. The shampoo and shower gel are re-filled daily and tissues are provided and replaced. A walk in wardrobe and storage area means less clutter and the rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day by friendly maids. Sheets are changed regular too. The free hotel WiFi was easily accessible from the sun terrace to the dining room and in reception (Get the access code from reception) and it even reached our 7th floor balcony, much to the delight of our son who had taken his laptop. The laptop even fitted in the room safe. With a 10€ deposit you get a hotel towel which we took to the beach and waterpark, as well as around the pool. This could be changed daily (no extra charge) by the pool attendant. A padded mattress for your sunbed is standard and there is no race for these either. A poolside bed needs to be taken before 8 15 but there was always a choice on the sun terrace as late as 9am. Lots of sun umbrellas too and if you ask nicely the pool attendant will bring you another if needed. The pool was great with a waterfall and a jacuzzi area. The pool bar stocked most drinks we wanted but if it didn't then a quick trip down the steps to the restaurant bar did the trick. The poolbar did get busy at times and occasionaly they brought in reinforcements to cope. 8 times out of 10 you were served promptly and courteously and the other times you waited between 1 or 4 mins on the comfy bar stools (No annoying queues like we've had at some hotels). The restaurant has something for everyone and was a real treat. All the meats and fish at dinner and lunch, and omelettes, eggs, bacon and pancakes at breakfast, are cooked from fresh, right in front of you. There was a vast array of cereal, cold meats, bread, cheeses, jams, fruit, juices, salads and puddings through all mealtimes and the ice-cream (6 different favours) was available after breakfast through the day. If that isn't enough then from 3 until 5 you can get fresh waffles near the pool bar. Cherries and vanilla sauce could be added and if you preferred there was normally a choice of two other puddings. Picnics are provided if your having a day out of the hotel too (Just order from reception the day before). There is a queue to be seated at busy times in the restaurant but Ursula, Eva and the other managers work fast and efficiently to get you a table. We never had to wait too long. We took gluten free pizza bases for my son and the chefs made and cooked these as soon as I asked. Nothing was too much trouble. The position of the hotel is perfect too. You are 5 mins from the sandy beach (no pun intended) and here you'll find the main point of restaurants, bars and shops. The beach is perfect for children with its shallow drop in the sea. Further out there are some decent waves (Lots of people on body boards). Just before the beach you can climb the steps to enjoy the endless promenade. To the left you'll find a shopping and restaurant area and to the right, the sand dunes (Both 15min walks). 5 mins into Les Ingles and the Yumba shopping centre has every shop you could want. Pharmacy, souvenirs, fragrances, tobacco and many restaurants..... At the top of the street is Victoria Autos which had the best prices for car hire I could find and great service too. Reception can order you a taxi and both times we did we waited no more than 3 minutes. There cheap too, our rides to the camels and waterpark were just under 10 mins away and both trips cost around 5€. Occasionally we would get different drinks to what we ordered at Lunch and Dinner but when you consider the hotel caters for English, French, Germans, Italians, Spanish and more, is it any wonder. I was actually quite pleased as it gave me a chance to polish up my Spanish which many staff found surprising and pleasing (although I suspect they may of laughed at my poor grammar). When they did get it wrong it was quickly rectified with many apologies. Occasionally we waited to be served (when it was busy) but at least we were comfortably seated and didn't have to queue for our drinks. More often than not, the process was quick and courteous and at no point were we made to feel awkward because we were all inclusive. The house red wine was very palatable and I would recommend the Sangria, which we discovered far too late in the holiday. I agree with another reviewer that you need a high floor. Some lower rooms were encroach by foliage from trees around the pool. The only other problem was getting past the queue for dinner to get to the food. This got quite hectic sometimes with people jostling for a space to pass, but that's it. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who's considering Gran Canaria for their holiday. You really can't go wrong....a good location, friendly helpful staff and a great all round hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the 7th floor or above for the best views....
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drandlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and feel honoured that you relished your holidays at the Seaside Sandy Beach**** to the fullest and everything was to your satisfaction.

It is also a pleasure to hear that we were able to provide you with our best service throughout your stay and that you had the possibility to enjoy the nearby beachas well as the surroundings of Playa del Inglés.

Once again, we thank you for your honest words and hope to welcome you and your family back on future holidays.

Kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have just returned from this hotel and i have very few bad things to say.
The Hotel is very clean, well maintained and incredibly well run - the management should take pride in this hotel. The staff work very hard and are very polite.

The hotel has the main section with rooms and some rooms are in the lower part underneath the sun bed terrace. This is the section we were in and i liked the fact that we weren't in the main block.
The room was very big and had a great bathroom, the balcony was also a good size. Our view was over the side road but i wasn't bothered, we were only in the room to change clothes and sleep!!
The rooms are cleaned daily and the maids work so hard bless them.

The restaurant is very strange, it is quite clear that they struggle for room. The restaurant is outside and doesn't have a main entrance, it is accessible by 5/6 paths from different parts of the hotel. This is very confusing at dinner time when it is particularly busy as its a bit of a 'free for all'!! It would be better is they had one entrance rather than people fighting over tables. The food was very good, fresh fish and meat every single day, which i have never experienced before at an all inclusive hotel - Seaside hotel really step up the marks here!
The service can be hit and miss, it is generally quite good but we waited 25 minutes for someone to take our drink order once. The staff are good and do look out and even the managers take order too if busy. They work very hard and are very polite.
The way to order drinks is different for all 3 meals which can get confusing for new people and there are no signed telling people what to do to get drinks.

The pool bar service is very good.

The hotel did not enforce the 'no reserving sun beds until 9am' rule and the beds in the best position were taken by 8/830. There are plenty of sunbeds and you are pretty much guaranteed to get one even if you arrive in the afternoon. Though i must add we went end September and the hotel was busy but not fully full so i am sure this is completely different in the peak season when children are there.

There was no British flag outside the hotel which was strange. I know this chain is German and the majority of the guests were German but this was strange.

We had to be out of out hotel by 12 midday but didn't get picked up till 10 pm for our coach to the hotel but they let us keep out room till 10 for free which was very good.
The safe is only $2 per day which also is good.

The location is great, 2 mins from the beach and right in the middle of the commercial centers - but no noise!! We went to the Kasbah center once and it was horrific! I don't mind people giving leaflets out but these people followed us, pestering us aggressively and threatening us to go in their bars!! It was a horrible experience, which actually kept us away rather than spending our money there!! The bars should be ashamed that they make their staff act like this, they wouldn't be able to get away with it in England.

I loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it to people and would definitely come back. Its a high 4 star hotel and really stands out from any hotel i have stayed in before.
Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pinkyb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

As it is part of our Seaside philosophy to guarantee our guests a first-class service and gastronomy of high quality, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Seaside Sandy Beach**** to the fullest.

The restaurant is divided in two parts: the terrace area and the indoor area. On the terrace we have space for 250 guests and in the indoor restaurant there is space for 100 guests. Of course, we understand that our guests prefer to sit on the terrace and therefore we made the most of the offered space outside. Furthermore, we are always eager to help our guests to find a free table.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your review. The feedback of our guests is very important to us, as it helps us improve our standards - and so does yours.

We look forward to meeting you in our hotel on future holidays.

Kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I have never written a review before but this hotel was that good i had too let everyone know

I recently stayed at the Sandy Beach hotel after booking it for my family for my dads 60th. I initially chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews it had received.

I had read some slightly negative reviews regarding service and the hotel favouring German tourists but still gave it ago. At the end of the day Seaside hotels is a German company but i didn't feel i was treated any differently being English. The only downside was they didn't have a British flag up.

The hotel was absolutely amazing and the food and service was exceptional, there were times it was slightly difficult to get served but the hotel offers a waiter service which i have never experienced even in 5 star hotels. They really made my fathers birthday extra special which was amazing.

I would 110% go to this hotel again i have not had such a good holiday in a very long time and i would definitely look at the seaside groups hotels in the future as the service food and overall package was excellent

The only downside was maybe more staff on the bars but this is a very minor thing, other hotel chains could learn a lot from Seaside

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

We are very gratified that you and your family had a wonderful stay in our hotel and that we had the possibility to provide you with our first-class service.

It is also a delighted to hear that you chose our hotel to be the place of your fathers’ 60th birthday celebration and we are even more pleased that everything was to your full satisfaction.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is our biggest motivation.

We already look forward welcoming you again at the Seaside Sandy Beach**** and in any other Seaside hotel.

Kind regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews