We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, Smashing, Great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Thanks to trip advisor, we picked this hotel. We weren't dissapointed. Half Board was fine for us, as the food was plentiful-no one went hungry! Fish and Steaks cooked to order in the evening.The choices were amazing. Have had less choice in five star accomodation. The bar prices weren't extortionate either.
The room was v.good. Separate walk in wardrobe, new t.v's. kettles. Advise having upper floor option. Understand lower floors are more basic. The management of this hotel is also very hands on. Pool towels, for a returnable deposit were really big. There are several steps around the hotel, but we discovered the back entrance which was nearer the beach, and less steps. Not far to the beach. We recommend Restaurant Roma on the sea front for tea/hot chocolate and some evening entertainment.
Yumbo centre worth a look. Local buses run from there, and are quite cheap and reliable. Porto Mogan is beautiful.
Very clean island. Our visit was brilliant.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter. Family rooms are available on the corners of each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 413Darla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that our food, the rooms and our pool service met your expectations of a lovely holiday.

It is nice to read that you had a blast in our hotel and that you enjoyed some of the beautiful spots on our lovely island of Gran Canaria.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back at our Seaside Sandy Beach**** soon.

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

We have just returned after two weeks in October at Sandy Beach Hotel . We cannot praise the staff throughout the Hotel highly enough. They work as a happy team and they put themselves out to make sure the clients requirements are met. The Hotel now has many English speaking TV Channels including BBC and ITV and a kettle in the bedroom. We used the 'All Inclusive ' tariff which works very well indeed. The food is of a high standard . We noticed many familiar faces of others like ourselves who keep returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migrators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure having you at our hotel and we are truly pleased to read your nice words concerning our staff. Your praise will be a great motivation for all of them.

We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back at our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

With best regards from Gran Canaria

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Wanted some winter sun with my girlfriend and this hotel ticks all the boxes. We were blessed with a central 10th floor room which was perfect. All the standard features I look for were more than adequately covered ie bed, shower, air con, an espresso maker and you could eat your dinner off every surface. Daily cleaning and new towels were taken for granted but these people know how to run a hotel. The all inclusive package was really impressive and the food / drink and afternoon waffles were faultless. I must say the back end of the week became a little more congested at meal times but with a little patience this wasn't an issue. It has a wonderful central location for the beach, the Kasbah and Yumbo and is a gem amongst perhaps more rough surrounds. The staff were incredibly hard working and friendly. Use the hotel as a base to explore the sights but we've literally spent no more cash apart from a stroll out to get the UK morning papers and gifts or the kids. My girlfriend and I are already looking at the family accommodation for October half term next year. The gym is adequate and the sauna a must. Had a late check out today (8pm) and they gave us another room for free to use all day. Yes predominantly German visitors but hey I go on holiday to get away from the Brits.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARTIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We wish to thank you for the kind words about our staff and will be more than glad to pass these on. Our highest priority is the satisfaction of our guests and your comment shows us that we are on the right path.

It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back again in our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

With greetings from the sunny island,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently and where do I start without being overly enthusiastic. We have stayed at a number of different types of accommodation in Gran Canaria over the years and have always had a great time but this hotel really did meet up to high expectations. The hotel is in a prime location for the beach, Yumbo centre and the Kasbar centre which is in walking distance.

We arrived late into the evening and met with a very pleasant Spanish female receptionist who was extremely polite and helpful. We were greeted and offered a glass of sparking wine whilst we were swiftly checked in. This was a small touch which makes a difference after a flight with a transfer. Reception staff offered to take our bags to the room whilst we went for dinner, although being as nosey as I am; I just wanted to scout out the room. Our room was on the lower levels and it was lovely. The room was very spacious and clean. The room had robes, clean towels and a complementary supply of showers gels etc. The room lead out onto the enclosed balcony. This then led into well cared for gardens, which was great for us. However, having met some other people their rooms where equally nice overlooking the pool.

It did not end at that, the dinning area was equally well designed, although as most of us are creatures of habit we seem to want to eat at the same time then the dinning area would get a bit crowed, but the waitering staff were great....no problem to big and all had great personalities and made every effort to make our holiday experience a welcoming one. The food was outstanding and there was a great deal of variety, with the chiefs cooking away in the background. There were no snack between breakfast and lunch, although I could eat no more after the variety of food for breakfast. Lunch equal great and at about 3pm there would be waffles and cakes which were delicious after a day of sunbathing.

I can not forget the resident singers who made our after dinner experiences full of fun. They are brilliant entertainers; especially the female singer who gets you up dancing and with the great services you can drink away in a very relaxing atmosphere. There was also visiting entertainment ever night which were fab and the nights just flew by, so staying in the hotel was great.

The day was very relaxing. You can get two large pool towels for a deposit of 20 euro and you can have them changed daily...save a little baggage allowance so don't bother taking towels. The hotel poolside staff where excellent. You want a sun bed, he would find you one with no fuss and he was very polite and friendly. The pool area is very clean and despite some reviews complaining about space and our European friends it was nice to try to chat with people who had limited English, but I must say we did not met one rude person and it was lovely to hear the different languages. The bar staff were very friendly and they work the all inclusive service very well, often getting to know you so being served was great and no wrist bands.

The cleaning staff visit your room daily and every day the room would be cleaned and again they had great personalities with a sense that nothing was too much trouble despite being very busy they will give you a "hola" and even help if you trying to find facilities. The facilities were very good with games daily, a tennis court and a gym.

Overall we had a cracking one week’s holiday and now wished it was two especially at this hotel. We got what we pay for, if not more from the staffs’ excellent customer service. We will definitely go back to this hotel, recommend to our friends and if you want a great holiday and just relax this hotel will offer you the services, great customer care and a great environment to have a fab holiday in Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juls70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

We wish to thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our facilities, the good food and the friendliness of our staff. We constantly look for ways to better our service and your opinion lets us know that we are on the right path.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon we remain

with kind regards from Gran Canaria,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at this hotel .We were here in May and the same high standards were executed. Staff were brilliant Jorge&Paci resident entertainers made our holiday along with Paco Emillio Eva and too many to mention .Professional shows were very good and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Higher floor for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read that you spent great holidays in our hotel and that you consider another stay with us.

We always endeavour to fulfil our guest’s expectations so that they can enjoy their holidays with us to the fullest. Therefore we appreciate very much your kind words concerning our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year and we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

just got back from seaside sandy beech. oct 4th to 18th 2012
don't usually go all-inclusive but have to say it was excellent me and my wife wanted 2 weeks in the sun. the food was excellent the staff very friendly .special mention to Emilio behind restaurant bar.and the girl who worked so hard behind the pool bar . all the waiter staff nothing was a problem .and was a very well run organized hotel ... my only real fault was the beds as the sun-loungers were more comfortable only other small thing is u cannot borrow an iron u have to use the one in the laundry room which was a pain otherwise i would have given a 5 star .
on my wife's birthday she opened her cards left them on the cupboard and when we got in that afternoon they left a bottle of cava in an ice bucket with 2 glasses just made her day .

Room Tip: the rooms are nice we had a pool view on the 6th floor but if u could get higher floor as the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you and your wife had such a great time in our Seaside Sandy Beach****.

Since we are very proud of the quality of our food and our high service level, we are happy to note that you appreciated our efforts.

Again we wish to thank you for your review and would be glad to welcome you back in our hotel one day.

Best regards,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Currently here on holiday having an amazing time with my fiance. We arrived late on Monday night so we weren't expecting anything to eat but in the room was a big plate of cold meats, cheese, bread and fruits and a little bottle of wine. It was a lovely welcome! The room is lovely and spacious with a lovely big shower and even a mini kitchen! The food here is absolutely amazing. Huge choice and absolutelty delicious. The staff are friendly and helpful, the waitresses are amazing at setting up and clearing tables so noone has to wait for a seat. Unlike other all inclusive holidays Ive been on the food is top quality and theres always an option of something freshly cooked in front of you. The cleaners keep the rooms and rest of the hotel absolutely immaculate. I cannot find a single fault with this hotel. The best holiday I've ever had! Thank you so much to all the staff at Sandy Beach for making this an amazing first holiday together for my fiance and I! Vicky Tulloch (and Mark Kenny) x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickyt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Vicky, dear Mark,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that your first holiday together was a huge success and would like to thank you for your kind words.

Your comments are a huge motivation for all of us and we will gladly pass them on to our staff.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again very soon!

With sunny regards from Gran Canaria,

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,615 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,882 reviews
0.5 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: £113 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing