We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chill week”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a week here with a friend while our husbands were away on their golf holiday . Our room was spacious and spotless , food was excellent , freshly cooked meat and fish every evening and best sweets I've ever had abroad . Drinks were excellent and Smirnoff available . Staff were extremely helpful and attentive apart from maybe 1 . Pool was great and always sun beds available . Only 5 mins from beach an about the same to shops , I would certainly recommend this hotel for a lovely chill out week .

Room Tip: High floor ,pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girls89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your impressions of Seaside Sandy Beach **** on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you spent a relaxing holiday and that you were fully satisfied with our facilities and service.

We are glad that our Chefs were able to pamper you with their dessert creations and culinary offerings which they are so passionate about. Rest assured that they felt very honoured to receive your praise, particularly with regard to the sweets.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, we send our best wishes from Gran Canaria.

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    350
    83
    13
    10
See reviews for
351
614
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

we arrived on the 3rd may stayed 14 fantastic nights all inclusive....
having been for the last 3 years i have nothing but praise for this hotel, it is a very happy & a delightful hotel. the food is excellent & there is always plenty of choice.
the hotel is very close to the beach, local shop.& yumbo centre.
the staff are very friendly indeed especailly paco the barman in the main bar at night time who always re-filled my glass when i finished my drink (never had to ask) also jose the jolly waiter who likes to dance & sing.
they both are a credit to the hotel.
lastly, i cannot fault the hotel or staff.

Room Tip: reception is on 4th floor. if your on 5 or above you will get a good pool room view. floor 1 & 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for having returned to Seaside Sandy Beach **** and for posting this wonderful review.

It fills us with pride and joy to read your praising comment of our hotel, gastronomy and staff. We are glad to hear that you spent a happy holidays among us and that our team was able to make your stay such a comfortable one. Rest assured that we will forward your special mentions to Paco and Jose who truly are a great asset to our hotel- Thank you!

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next year. We really appreciate your nice feedback and remain with our best wishes to you.

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a week at the Sandy Beach.
From the moment we entered we knew that we had chosen well. The reception process was smooth & quick (helped by a glass of sparkling wine).
When we got to our room (319) we were pleasantly surprised by the size.
Large double bed, two comfy arm chairs, "walk in" type wardrobe with plenty of hangers which would actually remove entirely from the rail. Two sideboards & bedside tables etc.... Bathroom nicely appointed with large walk-in shower. Balcony good size, nicely shaded which is what we like, no chairs but contacted reception & they were delivered within two minutes. Cleaned daily with great attention to detail.
Wi-Fi free & worked all week extremely well.
Walk to diningroom/poolbar 1 minute.
Dining room was perfect, sufficient tables to accommodate guests both smoking & non-smoking, only had to wait once to be seated by the staff. Tables were immediately laid & drinks served within a minute or two.
The food - we can only describe as the best variety & quality we have ever come across. (you can't get a much better start to a day on holiday than a glass of sparkling wine to go with whatever you choose). A FULL range of fruits, cereals, cold meats, hot food (nearly a full english if you want it) & eggs cooked to your liking, omlettes etc...
Lunch, again was unbeatable from sirloin steak to wonderfully fresh & varied salads to pizza ( if that's your kind of choice).
Dinner, just amazing variety of extremely varied food, again steaks nearly always available & of course cooked exactly to your preference, hot meat dishes, wonderfull selection of fish cooked fresh & filletted in front of you, expertly done, a joy to watch.Cheeses & sweets available to finish off with.
Bar & waiter service was first class very little waiting time involved.
Never experienced such professional & happy staff, always a smille for the guests & happy amongst themselves, a credit to the Hotel, Thank you All for making our holiday special.
The card & bottle of bubbly on my birthday was an extra bonus.
Walk to beach 5 minutes max, Sand for miles.
Love to see you all again sometime,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthportFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this excellent review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were convinced by our hotel and service from the moment you arrived. We are glad that the service of our personnel- from reception and housekeeping to the restaurant team- could contribute to making your holiday and your birthday a special one. Your kind words of our professional and happy staff are the greatest reward for us and certainly, we will share your special mention with our team- Thank you!

Our Chefs are very passionate about their work and will feel proud about your praise of “the best variety and quality” of food you have ever come across.

We are very grateful for your lovely feedback and would be happy to get the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards


Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from sandy beach & can honestly say it is fantastic. Staff are wonderful, food is amazing, total relaxation, one of the best holidays ever, downside building work going on around the area, but this is not to do with sandy beach, would I go back, absolutely, thankyou to everyone's who looked after us, especially reception staff & a special mention to our waiter Jose a warm friendly happy guy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wrenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Seaside Sandy Beach Guest,

It is with great pleasure that we read the top review of your recent stay at Seaside Sandy Beach **** and we wish to thank you for your praise of our staff and gastronomy.

Knowing that you spent "one of the best holidays ever” at our hotel and that you would definitely return is the greatest reward for us, and we are glad that you found total relaxation within our premises.

Rest assured that we will share you lovely comment with our reception team and José who will be proud to learn that they could contribute to making your stay a comfortable one.

Once again, thank you for this wonderful feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned on the 11th May from a weeks all-inclusive. This was our 4th time at the hotel and the standards are exceptional as ever. The accomodation was 1st class, along with the pool, rooms, staff etc.

I would have given 5 stars but there was one very small thing that did annoy us.....It seemed to be quite busy in the evenings when we stayed at the hotel, and we found on some occasions, the staff were unable to cope with the drinks orders. There were quite a few occasions where people were ordering drinks but having to wait quite a long time.

We think that the problem is all drinks, whether ordered at the cocktail bar, restaurant bar, or with the waiters whilst sitting at your restaurant table, are made up by only 2 x bar staff. I felt really sorry for the barmen because they were working flat out and looked very stressed.

On one evening, we sat at the restaurant bar waiting to be served, and after 25 minutes, we did complain to the Restaurant Manager, who in fairness, then came behind the bar and made us our drinks straight away. It wasn't that the barmen was ignoring us etc, it just seemed that he was inundated with drinks orders from all over, and was working very hard to satisfy everyone.

Ok. it can be quite trivial, but I know other people were also getting frustrated with the wait etc.

I think this is something the Sandy Beach Hotel management should look at during busy periods.

Apart from this very small gripe, we had an absolute brilliant holiday and will be back later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for having chosen the Seaside Sandy Beach **** and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you spent a brilliant holiday at our hotel and that after your 4th visit you still found our standards to be exceptional.

We are truly sorry to learn that our restaurant service did not fully meet your expectations this time. In peak times the restaurant may get busier than usual and we would like to apologize for the longer waiting times that you have experienced. My team and I working hard to improve the service for our guests each day and will discuss ways to guarantee a consistently efficient service level.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

On our 6th visit to the lovely Seaside Sandy Beach we had once again a fantastic holiday! The food was second to none! Great selection morning, noon and night, plenty of choice - something for everyone! The chefs, waiters and barstaff were extremely polite and hardworking, nothing was too much to ask The hotel as always was clean and the room well presented. Frincisco and his team were excellent and extremely helpful. It's no wonder they're winning awards.

Brilliant stay! We'll be back!
Thanks to Ursula and all the team.

Neil & Margaret Donaldson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Donaldson,

It was a great pleasure for the team and me to welcome you back to Seaside Sandy Beach **** and we wish to thank you for your trust and loyalty towards our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you spent another fantastic holiday and appreciated our gastronomic offering as well as the attentive service of our team.

We truly appreciate your recognition of Francisco and the entire team’s efforts and I am glad that they had made your stay with us such a comfortable one. To receive such praising words is the best reward for us- Thank you!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon, we remain with our best wishes for you and your wife.

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our week from the 3rd April was our first experience of this hotel and of an all-inclusive holiday. Following a challenging twelve months for us both, we needed to chill out and to be well looked after. This is exactly what we got!
The warmly-welcoming reception staff, cheerful singing chamber maid, attentive but discreet restaurant staff, and Miguel, the extremely helpful pool attendant, formed part of a team that any manager should be proud of.
Our room, although on a lower floor than some other reviews recommend, did not disappoint. We had a good view of the pool. The bed was extremely comfortable - no soggy mattress here!
The food was exceptional and there was a wide choice available. We also enjoyed the opportunity of meeting and talking with people from all over the world.
We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. well done!

Room Tip: Pool view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for choosing Seaside Sandy Beach **** and for completing a 5 star review of your stay with us!

We are pleased to hear that your first stay at our hotel has provided the stress-free relaxation and comfort that you were looking for.

Your praise regarding the service you have received by our team- which we are truly proud of- is most appreciated and a great motivation to us. Rest assured that we have shared your nice comments with Miguel and the entire team as a wonderful recognition of their efforts.

Thank you once again for recommending our hotel. The team and me hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another renewing vacation.

With kind regards

Ursula Matas
General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#6 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
915 reviews
9.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Property: Seaside Sandy Beach
Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Gran Canaria/Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing